Maxis Maxis Fiber Sucks!

TSmztang52
post Sep 13 2017, 03:58 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(JML @ Sep 13 2017, 09:28 AM)
i am currently on maxis + astro joint package and i am also using maxis One package RM188 (due to sub line)
I am wondering whether I can cancel my astro and switch to Njoi, then use my Maxis One package to get discounted maxis broadband. is it worth it?

I am usually only at home at night & weekend (occasionally play dota). seldom use home broadband. astro pun just watch AEC, AXN, sometimes some other movies nia.

i have issue using maxis broadband on my iphone while facebooking, in the end i just use 4G, better speed compare to maxis broadband. but using maxis broadband on my PC is ok... dota also no problem (maybe there is, thats why i always lose. lol)
Yes. Just call Astro and tell them that you want to downgrade to NJOI.
hiyyl
post Sep 20 2017, 11:06 PM

Flying panda~
693 posts

FARK MAXSHIT.

No port at my apartment but website coverage says my apartment is covered. GOT COVERAGE BUT NO PORT !??? FUK! bangwall.gif

N lucky I come across this thread. Gonna apply unifi tomorrow.
EremesGuile
post Sep 20 2017, 11:40 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Sep 20 2017, 11:06 PM)
FARK MAXSHIT.

No port at my apartment but website coverage says my apartment is covered. GOT COVERAGE BUT NO PORT !??? FUK! bangwall.gif

N lucky I come across this thread. Gonna apply unifi tomorrow.
Good luck bro. Previously I applied for Unifi first and then they say port full. Make demand list and nothing happen. Waste time go back forth to TMPoint. Then, I know Maxis using same infra as Unifi but I put my hope on Maxis since I check on their coverage, my home is available. Maybe Maxis got reserved port or can pull some strings in case port is full. So I applied for Maxis Home Fiber and they cant proceed due to unpaid bill. So I paid some unpaid bill which is on 2010 i think around 300+. Lastly they said they cant proceed. So there goes my 300+. Hahaha! Bad luck on new home.
hiyyl
post Sep 21 2017, 08:07 AM

Flying panda~
693 posts

QUOTE(EremesGuile @ Sep 20 2017, 11:40 PM)
Good luck bro. Previously I applied for Unifi first and then they say port full. Make demand list and nothing happen. Waste time go back forth to TMPoint. Then, I know Maxis using same infra as Unifi but I put my hope on Maxis since I check on their coverage, my home is available. Maybe Maxis got reserved port or can pull some strings in case port is full. So I applied for Maxis Home Fiber and they cant proceed due to unpaid bill. So I paid some unpaid bill which is on 2010 i think around 300+. Lastly they said they cant proceed. So there goes my 300+. Hahaha! Bad luck on new home.
shocking.gif TM don't wan to install new port? Hopefully my place still got available port cry.gif
Harold2009
post Sep 21 2017, 08:13 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ May 14 2016, 01:55 PM)
I am a Maxis Fiber + Astro IPTV user. During peak hours, the speed will drop. Call for support but then always say Best Effort. Ass lah, best effort. Maxis Sucks!!

Youtube Video Link
Why you still support this blood sucker and dishonor company, I never ever use their shit services. Same also AA airlines. Padan muka. sad.gif
westlife
post Sep 21 2017, 08:18 AM

14,315 posts

QUOTE(WeddingStuff @ Sep 8 2017, 11:45 PM)
Bump.....

A resounding YES. Maxis SUCKS.

Their Home Fiber also SUCKS.

Speed not stable. I lost count how many times the speed drops and it goes very slow for intermittent periods of time on a DAILY basis.

Try using your Wi Fi and play online game on your phone. You will lose many times because of your unstable speed.

What sucks is the Maxis guys all keep LYING to say Maxis speed "very stable one...."

Big liars.

But I am sure that TM Unifi also SUCKS......

ranting.gif
I think a lot of ppl will recommend others to go for Maxis so that they will get a better speed on UniFi. sweat.gif

personally unifi is the fibre broadband that I have very good experience with. no complaint.

one of the best broadband that does not have cap on the speed no matter what.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 21 2017, 08:21 AM
EremesGuile
post Sep 21 2017, 08:19 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Sep 21 2017, 08:07 AM)
shocking.gif TM don't wan to install new port? Hopefully my place still got available port  cry.gif
Nope. Ask both TM and Maxis for when is the new port installation. Is it annually, biannualy, weekly, etc yet they answer there are users that wait for years and do not have their new port installed yet. Maybe it's because of low demand. No untung for them mahh. I already suggested them to check for unused port but I guess they're lazy to check. sweat.gif
Harold2009
post Sep 21 2017, 08:20 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(WeddingStuff @ Sep 8 2017, 11:45 PM)
Bump.....

A resounding YES. Maxis SUCKS.

Their Home Fiber also SUCKS.

Speed not stable. I lost count how many times the speed drops and it goes very slow for intermittent periods of time on a DAILY basis.

Try using your Wi Fi and play online game on your phone. You will lose many times because of your unstable speed.

What sucks is the Maxis guys all keep LYING to say Maxis speed "very stable one...."

Big liars.

But I am sure that TM Unifi also SUCKS......

ranting.gif
In Malaysia, what ever telco also sucks, only Digi can be use "BUT" , you need sacrifice 1 phone to put outside/ near windows to get good 4G signal, tethering as a modem for other devices to use. Ping quite good at 45-70ms and connections also stable. sad.gif
hiyyl
post Sep 21 2017, 08:31 AM

Flying panda~
693 posts

QUOTE(EremesGuile @ Sep 21 2017, 08:19 AM)
Nope. Ask both TM and Maxis for when is the new port installation. Is it annually, biannualy, weekly, etc yet they answer there are users that wait for years and do not have their new port installed yet. Maybe it's because of low demand. No untung for them mahh. I already suggested them to check for unused port but I guess they're lazy to check. sweat.gif
I see. Try my luck 1st.

If both also dont have, then I guess have to apply streamyx? bangwall.gif Any better options?
EremesGuile
post Sep 21 2017, 08:36 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Sep 21 2017, 08:31 AM)
I see. Try my luck 1st.

If both also dont have, then I guess have to apply streamyx? bangwall.gif Any better options?
A big no to streamyx. Where's ur location? What's ur monthly budget? U might wanna try wireless broadband.
hiyyl
post Sep 21 2017, 08:48 AM

Flying panda~
693 posts

QUOTE(EremesGuile @ Sep 21 2017, 08:36 AM)
A big no to streamyx. Where's ur location? What's ur monthly budget? U might wanna try wireless broadband.
Bayu perdana, klang. Budget 150 below. hmm.gif wireless broadband is expensive iinm. Havnt do any survey on it though..
EremesGuile
post Sep 21 2017, 09:13 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Sep 21 2017, 08:48 AM)
Bayu perdana, klang. Budget 150 below. hmm.gif wireless broadband is expensive iinm. Havnt do any survey on it though..
Not so expensive. Most area easily got above 10Mbps. Have u check Digi plan yet? http://new.digi.com.my/postpaid-plans but u just miss the 100 plan. With GST 106 only. 5Mbps speed. I myself use wireless broadband due to my place issue with wired broadband and averagely on 30Mbps.

But anyway, it should based on your usage. U don't need unlimited quota if you are not heavy user. What telcos u are using now and what device? Better if 4G device so u can check the exactly what coverage u got.
hiyyl
post Sep 21 2017, 09:48 AM

Flying panda~
693 posts

QUOTE(EremesGuile @ Sep 21 2017, 09:13 AM)
Not so expensive. Most area easily got above 10Mbps. Have u check Digi plan yet? http://new.digi.com.my/postpaid-plans but u just miss the 100 plan. With GST 106 only. 5Mbps speed. I myself use wireless broadband due to my place issue with wired broadband and averagely on 30Mbps.

But anyway, it should based on your usage. U don't need unlimited quota if you are not heavy user. What telcos u are using now and what device? Better if 4G device so u can check the exactly what coverage u got.
Using digi now on my phone. Data usage is just less than 5gb per month, but on pc is different since I need to do most of my stuffs through a proper pc sweat.gif

Anyway, thanks. Will look into wireless broadband if I'm really out of options notworthy.gif
EremesGuile
post Sep 21 2017, 10:10 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Sep 21 2017, 09:48 AM)
Using digi now on my phone. Data usage is just less than 5gb per month, but on pc is different since I need to do most of my stuffs through a proper pc sweat.gif

Anyway, thanks. Will look into wireless broadband if I'm really out of options notworthy.gif
Alright. That's great. A lot of reliable wireless broadbands now. Plus its portable. No significant difference with the wired broadband. Just the speed is vary based on location. So no worries. thumbup.gif
TSmztang52
post Sep 21 2017, 02:59 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(Harold2009 @ Sep 21 2017, 09:13 AM)
Why you still support this blood sucker and dishonor company, I never ever use their shit services. Same also AA airlines. Padan muka.  sad.gif
I already jumped ship to unifi biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
BaseMod
post Sep 22 2017, 05:09 PM

198 posts

Yo guys I'm in a complicated situation.

I can't apply normally with personal plan for unifi so that will cost me RM210 and 310 for 5Mbps and 10Mbps respectively.

Do you think its wise to get a Maxis fibre plan?

This post has been edited by BaseMod: Sep 22 2017, 05:10 PM
WeddingStuff
post Sep 23 2017, 11:20 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(BaseMod @ Sep 22 2017, 05:09 PM)

I can't apply normally with personal plan for unifi so that will cost me RM210 and 310 for 5Mbps and 10Mbps respectively.

NO.

Unless you willing to tolerate the very unstable speed. Fiber line is NOT supposed to be unstable, but Malaysian fiber line is different and a bit "special", you see....

If you sign up, don't come back to complain here that it sucks, because you have ample warning here already.

Bloodsucker company should be boycotted whenever possible.

Even as I type this, I was losing a mobile online game for the past hour, becos of the sucky Maxis fiber.

The NON STOP modem blinking lights for "Internet" and "Wireless" on the modem router (since the past 2 hours at least), tells you all you need to know.

VERY unstable line. SUCKS like SHIT.

This post has been edited by WeddingStuff: Sep 23 2017, 11:26 PM
Jjuggler
post Sep 23 2017, 11:27 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,343 posts

been using unifi since from 2013. But i never faced any experience as frequent dc throughout the year. i face some slow browsing speed, but it will be back to normal after 2 days. UniFi is the best.
EremesGuile
post Sep 24 2017, 02:53 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(BaseMod @ Sep 22 2017, 05:09 PM)

If Unifi is worst, Maxis is more worst.
BaseMod
post Sep 24 2017, 10:32 PM

198 posts

Thx guys, will not change to Maxis.

However, their 4G wifi I think is one of the best, unfortunately not for fibre optic.

This post has been edited by BaseMod: Sep 24 2017, 10:33 PM

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0260sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:30 AM