Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis Fiber Sucks! (Maxis)

sonypshomer
post Sep 25 2017, 08:45 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 794

Joined: Aug 2017

I thought want to switch to maxis then i found this thread.
EremesGuile
post Sep 25 2017, 09:14 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 274

Joined: Sep 2015


QUOTE(BaseMod @ Sep 24 2017, 10:32 PM)
Thx guys, will not change to Maxis.

However, their 4G wifi I think is one of the best, unfortunately not for fibre optic.
*
Pray for the unlimited quota for their wireless broadband. Then can use. laugh.gif

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Sep 25 2017, 08:45 AM)
I thought want to switch to maxis then i found this thread.
*
Worth a try though if they don't have contract.
satellitegadget
post Sep 27 2017, 04:51 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 217

Joined: Oct 2008
i used maxis home fibre for 2months

last week i went for 1week holiday unplugging the modem, upon returning open up, the maxis modem internet becomes red light

call maxis from yesterday until today also no solution

call them 5 times, the longest one for about 45 minutes, the other 4 calls tokk about 15mins

imagine the time and cost calling them and the time lost for not be able to use internet

now i have to use my own digi data hotspot to write this

TQ maxis for making our life miserable

ultimately, cheap2 no good2,
hack87
post Sep 28 2017, 11:54 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 95

Joined: Jul 2008
I've been using maxis fibre for 2 years never had any problem, but after merge with Astro IPTV, one day late payment both IPTV and internet kena potong! Few days ago there was no multicast. Called both Astro IPTV and Maxis both didn't pick up.
sonypshomer
post Oct 3 2017, 10:27 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 794

Joined: Aug 2017

QUOTE(hack87 @ Sep 28 2017, 11:54 PM)
I've been using maxis fibre for 2 years never had any problem, but after merge with Astro IPTV, one day late payment both IPTV and internet kena potong! Few days ago there was no multicast. Called both Astro IPTV and Maxis both didn't pick up.
*
yesterday i called maxis and astro to ask them about pricing.

Few surprises that i encountered from the conversation especially with Astro people

1. I asked why price 30mbps Astro more expensive than maxis , she said because maxis marketing strategy
2. I asked if i already subscribed to maxis 100mbps plan, and i want Astro IPTV, she told me two options:-
a. Astro will install normal astro not IPTV
b. Astro will downgrade to 30mbps then only i will get IPTV.

But more surprises when i googled i found many so called Astro / maxis dealers around create their own website and offers better promotional packages and better options like you can opts for 100mbps and get better discount if you subscribe astro IPTV

i.e : http://www.maxisbroadband.com.my/


What is all these? Contradicting with official maxis/ astro replies?




mztang52
post Oct 4 2017, 02:45 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,348

Joined: Jun 2015



QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Oct 3 2017, 11:27 AM)
yesterday i called maxis and astro to ask them about pricing.

Few surprises that i encountered from the conversation especially with Astro people

1. I asked why price 30mbps Astro more expensive than maxis , she said because maxis marketing strategy
2. I asked if i already subscribed to maxis 100mbps plan, and i want Astro IPTV, she told me two options:-
a. Astro will install normal astro not IPTV
b. Astro will downgrade to 30mbps then only i will get IPTV.

But more surprises when i googled i found many so called Astro / maxis dealers around create their own website and offers better promotional packages and better options like you can opts for 100mbps and get better discount if you subscribe astro IPTV

i.e : http://www.maxisbroadband.com.my/
What is all these? Contradicting with official maxis/ astro replies?
*
Please check it from the website that you have posted here again. It didn't state that they are offering 100Mbps for Astro IPTV.

www.maxisbroadband.com.my/astro-iptv-broadband/
sonypshomer
post Oct 4 2017, 03:45 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 794

Joined: Aug 2017

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Oct 4 2017, 02:45 PM)
Please check it from the website that you have posted here again. It didn't state that they are offering 100Mbps for Astro IPTV.

www.maxisbroadband.com.my/astro-iptv-broadband/
*
Got option here

http://www.maxisbroadband.com.my/apply-max...ibre-broadband/
mztang52
post Oct 5 2017, 10:18 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,348

Joined: Jun 2015



QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Oct 4 2017, 04:45 PM)
I have attached my brochure that astro gave to me. It has all the details that you want.


Attached File(s)
Attached File  astro_package__agent_username_mztang52_.pdf ( 657.56k ) Number of downloads: 60
sonypshomer
post Oct 8 2017, 04:53 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 794

Joined: Aug 2017

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Oct 5 2017, 10:18 AM)
I have attached my brochure that astro gave to me. It has all the details that you want.
*
Superpack 4 only RM112, your brochure shows RM154
user posted image

https://www.astro.com.my/iptv/select_iptv_pack

saypul
post Nov 2 2017, 11:39 AM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 1

Joined: Dec 2007
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jun 12 2016, 12:04 PM)
All of this must be thanks to my brain and a bit idea from the VOIP setup with the TP-Link router.
*
Hi Bro,

How do u setup VoiP for TP-Link Router?
mooze
post Nov 4 2017, 10:55 PM

Asyhaduanla ila haillallah.. wa asyhaduanna muhammadurrasulullah
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,321

Joined: Dec 2005
From: USJ! Lumut! Adelaide,South Australia!



Hi all, i have been using maxis fibre 10mbps for past couple months. So far so good. Its just that I think I need a better router as at night at most my family will be streaming/downloading, and the bandwidth not shared equally, resulting no connection to some users sometimes. Could anyone suggest affordable router to solve this issue?
Attached Image
ChipZ
post Nov 20 2017, 04:13 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 919

Joined: Apr 2008
How's 10Mbps Maxis plan vs Unifi Lite of the same rate?
junclj
post Nov 28 2017, 12:37 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 918

Joined: Apr 2008


QUOTE(satellitegadget @ Sep 27 2017, 04:51 PM)
i used maxis home fibre for 2months

last week i went for 1week holiday unplugging the modem, upon returning open up, the maxis modem internet becomes red light

call maxis from yesterday until today also no solution

call them 5 times, the longest one for about 45 minutes, the other 4 calls tokk about 15mins

imagine the time and cost calling them and the time lost for not be able to use internet

now i have to use my own digi data hotspot to write this

TQ maxis for making our life miserable

ultimately, cheap2 no good2,
*
So this lesson taught you don't switch off modem during holiday vacation. My home unifi will never switch off because we got cctv and alarm must go online for 24 hours. I went to Japan vacation for 1 week at last month but never switch off the internet connection.
mztang52
post Nov 29 2017, 10:41 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,348

Joined: Jun 2015



QUOTE(mooze @ Nov 4 2017, 11:55 PM)
Hi all, i have been using maxis fibre 10mbps for past couple months. So far so good. Its just that I think I need a better router as at night at most my family will be streaming/downloading, and the bandwidth not shared equally, resulting no connection to some users sometimes. Could anyone suggest affordable router to solve this issue?
Attached Image
*
There are some good routers out there, you can take TP-Link Archer C5, Tenda AC18 and some other routers. Tenda AC18 is the best you can find within the price range of RM300-RM400. However, don't ever try D-Link DIR850L, it is the worst router I could find in the market.
hack87
post Dec 2 2017, 11:03 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 95

Joined: Jul 2008
Let's revert our bills to maxis guys.. RM148 for 10Mbps is no longer make sense. Maxis new fibre plan is RM139 for 30Mbps!


bahtukteh
post Dec 7 2017, 07:37 AM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 10

Joined: Jun 2011
from my experience:

I am ex-unifi user, last 2 weeks with the maxis 30mbps (RM139)

pros:
1. free call (home and mobile)
2. cheaper compare to unifi (with the member get member program = RM20 rebate x 12 months)
3. no issue on kodi, BT download, dota2 &....
4. free AC wireless router
5. tested download 50gb in a day with no issue

cons:
1. have to change package after 2 years
2. higher ping (7ms compare to unifi 3ms)

do let me know if you wan a maxis referer
more info: https://www.maxis.com.my/en/personal/intern...sonehome.htmlll

thanks.

This post has been edited by bahtukteh: Dec 8 2017, 08:10 AM
junsheng
post Dec 7 2017, 07:48 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,164

Joined: Apr 2011
From: Penang Malaysia, sometime KL



oh
RallyNight
post Dec 8 2017, 08:46 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 42

Joined: Nov 2015
Ya its suck i terminate they force me extra one month said must notify them 2 myh advance. But i cant use that extra month. You ask them come fix, they will keep say tomorrow. 2 week just got people come fix. Fuck maxshit.
Jjuggler
post Dec 9 2017, 10:03 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 243

Joined: Dec 2016


QUOTE(satellitegadget @ Sep 27 2017, 04:51 PM)
i used maxis home fibre for 2months

last week i went for 1week holiday unplugging the modem, upon returning open up, the maxis modem internet becomes red light

call maxis from yesterday until today also no solution

call them 5 times, the longest one for about 45 minutes, the other 4 calls tokk about 15mins

imagine the time and cost calling them and the time lost for not be able to use internet

now i have to use my own digi data hotspot to write this

TQ maxis for making our life miserable

ultimately, cheap2 no good2,
*
This is the information I get from one of my tm installer. If you go out for long period of time, you only can turn off your router NOT modem. Because when the technicians test the port for new user, they will test the port and if they didn't receive the news that your port in use, they will replace your port to the new user. So it is better to turn on modem ONLY.
skylinelover
post Today, 01:31 PM

Pro Racing Kakis😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎Investor
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,530

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(bahtukteh @ Dec 7 2017, 07:37 AM)
2. higher ping (7ms compare to unifi 3ms)
*
haha I don't feel any difference also laugh.gif if 7ms vs 17ms then we talk hahahaha icon_idea.gif

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0899sec    3.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2017 - 03:45 PM