126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

> LYN Daddy's rant thread V1, mai rage/complain/etc

kokokranc
post Dec 28 2016, 10:22 AM

223 posts

Wow our house complrtely different. She's always the one doing the cooking (sedap too!) and kemas the house. The only area she won't touch is my mancave lol. She knows there's a server for entertainment in the house so she just leave the place. She also will rake the leaves ard the house. I came back from work, just start a fire only.

I left my keys just for a while on tv shelf, automagically its already in key box.

I really love her and not malu to say this. Although have 3 slots, i won't use it lar lol.
cheefai7
post Dec 28 2016, 10:59 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 22 2016, 12:47 PM)
i respected those who have more than 1 kid, no maid and able to clean the house...

laundry aside, the best i could do is mop the floor during weekend midnights when my wife and boy are asleep...

the shelves were untouched for months, dem that layer of dust... even the toilet need to split by items and washed a few times doh.gif
lol kenji, didn't realised have this thread at /k, the watch thread doesn't allow us to rant much about these daddy stuff. Yes, I have a boy and girl, no maid and have to do most of the chores in the house especially when the 2nd arrival is still below 1 yo. But along the way of doing this house chores and cooking, there are positive side of it, as we progress there are lesson behind it. More of like a self actualized kind of stuff, for example, cooking, previously I don't cook at all, but we this condition, I have to pick it up as I don't want to just resort to take out food from restaurant. As I progress and practice and research through youtube, books, I found it therapeutic when I am cooking and even now baking a sourdough bread. Cooking can be as manly as there are science and art side of it, how to prepare food methodologically and understand the science behind it make better food, every time.

There are also a FB dad support group (the dad edge) that is quite good that keep us daddy motivate in being a dad to our child, a husband to a wife, a child to our parent, an entrepreneur and etc...
SUSAmeiN
post Dec 28 2016, 11:14 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

lol just found out this group, most of the stories here +- same like me lololol.
cheefai7
post Dec 28 2016, 11:24 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Dec 21 2016, 10:39 PM)
Last night my wife cooked sup sayur and ikan keli bakar. The ikan keli bakar she fold in daun pisang and cook on a pan without oil! End up the fish become like ikan rebus only..... my goodness. Luckily i already eaten earlier. I dont know la she is lazy or what but, to tell the truth my wife is lazy because this house i did all the vacuum, mop, wash all toilets. I cant blame her because when i go to her parents house, mmg kotor la. The toilet very hancing n smelly like everyday eat petai. So i guess its inherited to her. In this house, she used different bathroom with mine because i dont like to use water heater and guess what..... she never bother to clean up the sink, the bathroom floor or the toilet bowl. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

So tomorrow my wife said she want to puasa so she want to wake up and cook another meal, i said the left over food still there just eat that one la. I think she also want to vomit what she cooks just now.... i cant believe she asked if i want to have another rice or not....

I wish i could tell her that u r super lazy but i just dont gave the guts.................
My humble opinion that you will need to be honest and work on the communication, i guess you guys are newly wed and in the midst to gone through the lifestyle inherit from the origin family. But better dont just say "you are lazy, cuz your are blah...blah...blah...". Maybe started to say like, "I feel that the fish could be taste better, if you could do this and that", then continue from there to express your opinion.
Sib
post Dec 28 2016, 11:26 AM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

rant of the day (compiled all the while on hiatus) : my son is 1y 9m liao, hyperactive mode activated. super hard to control especially when out for makan dry.gif

p.s : expecting my 2nd baby (boy!) on march, hopefully all goes well and my wife can give birth normally. only on the 4th time scan can identify the gender
cheefai7
post Dec 28 2016, 11:29 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Dec 28 2016, 11:26 AM)
rant of the day (compiled all the while on hiatus) : my son is 1y 9m liao, hyperactive mode activated. super hard to control especially when out for makan  dry.gif

p.s : expecting my 2nd baby (boy!) on march, hopefully all goes well and my wife can give birth normally. only on the 4th time scan can identify the gender
Congratulation! Maybe he is excited that he is able to explore outside and if he is able to reason, then reason with him, else parents have to take turn to jaga lor. Wait till you have 2 and more, the challenge is quadrupled.
Sib
post Dec 28 2016, 11:35 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Dec 28 2016, 11:29 AM)
Congratulation! Maybe he is excited that he is able to explore outside and if he is able to reason, then reason with him, else parents have to take turn to jaga lor. Wait till you have 2 and more, the challenge is quadrupled.
both of them just got back from his mom's kampung, he's as free as a bird for the whole week! then when it's time back home, he had a hard time coping with my mum for restraining every bit of his movement laugh.gif

i'm all ready for the 2nd one, it's not all bad as u think wub.gif

whenever u feel stressed to the max of your spouse's/children's behaviour, always remember the very 1st day your wife is pregnant, the 1st day your child are born to this world. it works everytime i think of it when shit happens at home, because u are, a daddy/husband to them! smile.gif
cheefai7
post Dec 28 2016, 11:41 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Dec 28 2016, 11:35 AM)
both of them just got back from his mom's kampung, he's as free as a bird for the whole week! then when it's time back home, he had a hard time coping with my mum for restraining every bit of his movement  laugh.gif

i'm all ready for the 2nd one, it's not all bad as u think  wub.gif

whenever u feel stressed to the max of your spouse's/children's behaviour, always remember the very 1st day your wife is pregnant, the 1st day your child are born to this world. it works everytime i think of it when shit happens at home, because u are, a daddy/husband to them!  smile.gif
I was that positive too when 2nd is otw, however in actual event, especially after work and both of us is dead tired, the smaller one cannot be reason and the elder one is deemed to be stubborn to insist its the elder's right, and your chores is stock pilling, unwashed dishes in the basin, trash in the bin for days.... And you are right, its about emotional control on the particular time, if its doesnt matter, it wont matter. But sometime our emotion is fragile and snapped...
Sib
post Dec 28 2016, 11:47 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Dec 28 2016, 11:41 AM)
I was that positive too when 2nd is otw, however in actual event, especially after work and both of us is dead tired, the smaller one cannot be reason and the elder one is deemed to be stubborn to insist its the elder's right, and your chores is stock pilling, unwashed dishes in the basin, trash in the bin for days.... And you are right, its about emotional control on the particular time, if its doesnt matter, it wont matter. But sometime our emotion is fragile and snapped...
all of us have that time once in a while yeah sad.gif
oc_rooney
post Dec 28 2016, 11:56 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Dec 28 2016, 10:22 AM)
Wow our house complrtely different. She's always the one doing the cooking (sedap too!) and kemas the house. The only area she won't touch is my mancave lol. She knows there's a server for entertainment in the house so she just leave the place. She also will rake the leaves ard the house. I came back from work, just start a fire only.

I left my keys just for a while on tv shelf, automagically its already in key box.

I really love her and not malu to say this. Although have 3 slots, i won't use it lar lol.
I complain so much right................

This post has been edited by oc_rooney: Dec 28 2016, 01:54 PM
Joey Christensen
post Dec 28 2016, 12:05 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

I need to be a cow (or "ngau ngau" in Cantonese) to carry my daughter around in the bedroom and sometimes around the house. sweat.gif
Sib
post Dec 28 2016, 12:16 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Dec 28 2016, 12:05 PM)
I need to be a cow (or "ngau ngau" in Cantonese) to carry my daughter around in the bedroom and sometimes around the house.  sweat.gif
father/daughter quality time, why complaint? biggrin.gif

normally daughter tends to be very attached to their father, yes?
cheefai7
post Dec 28 2016, 12:23 PM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Dec 28 2016, 12:16 PM)
father/daughter quality time, why complaint?  biggrin.gif

yes, i agree, my lil daugther is very attached to me, like the saying of "past life gf".
Joey Christensen
post Dec 28 2016, 12:37 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Dec 28 2016, 12:16 PM)
father/daughter quality time, why complaint?  biggrin.gif

Haha, you couldn't do anything else besides being a cow. laugh.gif After a few more years, no more "ngau ngau" time. She would rather hangout with her friends. laugh.gif

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Dec 28 2016, 12:23 PM)
yes, i agree, my lil daugther is very attached to me, like the saying of  "past life gf".
Wholeheartedly agrees!

oc_rooney
post Dec 30 2016, 10:58 AM

405 posts

Hi dada,

My son is 11 months now so last time using Maxi Cosi car seat. Now we change to a new one, bought him Aldo Savil.

But when fit into my wife car Proton Saga BLM, my wife can't see the side mirror properly because it was blocked by the bulky Proton Saga BLM.

Anyone using Saga BLM here, what car seat you use?
Wassupman
post Dec 30 2016, 11:01 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Dec 30 2016, 10:58 AM)
Hi dada,

My son is 11 months now so last time using Maxi Cosi car seat. Now we change to a new one, bought him Aldo Savil.

But when fit into my wife car Proton Saga BLM, my wife can't see the side mirror properly because it was blocked by the bulky Proton Saga BLM.

Anyone using Saga BLM here, what car seat you use?
really cannot imagine how a car seat can block side mirror...
oc_rooney
post Dec 30 2016, 11:02 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Dec 30 2016, 11:01 AM)
really cannot imagine how a car seat can block side mirror...
Because Saga BLM a bit sempit while the car seat is bulky, we bought it since it can be use til age 6.
Wassupman
post Dec 30 2016, 11:03 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Dec 30 2016, 11:02 AM)
Because Saga BLM a bit sempit while the car seat is bulky, we bought it since it can be use til age 6.
meaning you cant close your car door now?
oc_rooney
post Dec 30 2016, 11:18 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Dec 30 2016, 11:03 AM)
meaning you cant close your car door now?
Tak la, meaning if you driving, you tak nampak sangat side mirror sebelah kiri tu sbb kena block by the car seat.
Wassupman
post Dec 30 2016, 11:20 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Dec 30 2016, 11:18 AM)
Tak la, meaning if you driving, you tak nampak sangat side mirror sebelah kiri tu sbb kena block by the car seat.
oh... maksud you car seat tu kat depan punya passenger seat... apasal xnak letak belakang?
baby i dari umur 3 bulan dah duk belakang seorang dan saya seorang hari2 hantar dia ke nanny je.

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0274sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:16 AM