302 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Bottom

Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

neochaser5
post Mar 25 2017, 11:15 AM

163 posts

Just installed Kodi 17.1. somehow i am having trouble setting it up. is it really different interface compared to jarvis? I know with Jarvis if I install tvaddons repo, all the good stuffs like exodus already shows on the bottom. this one it doesn't. is it normal?

arvinddakshen
post Mar 25 2017, 01:02 PM

78 posts

Hi sifus, wondering if anyone can help me setup 3d. Just purchased a new Sony W800C android tv. Kodi 17 is setup and works flawlessly.

The problem is, how do i setup 3d? I purchased a pair of 3d glasses from lazada. Youtube 3d contents are somewhat fine but i cant enable 3d while on kodi. The 3d menu doesnt even appear. Could someone help me please? Been googling and insufficient answers.
AVFAN
post Mar 25 2017, 02:35 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Mar 25 2017, 11:15 AM)
Just installed Kodi 17.1. somehow i am having trouble setting it up. is it really different interface compared to jarvis? I know with Jarvis if I install tvaddons repo, all the good stuffs like exodus already shows on the bottom. this one it doesn't. is it normal?
diff display, slightly diff navigation but is really the same.

if u installed tvaddons repo, u will get them.

likely u r not used to navigating in a slightly diff manner.

just play with it a bit more, u will get used to it.

QUOTE(arvinddakshen @ Mar 25 2017, 01:02 PM)
Hi sifus, wondering if anyone can help me setup 3d. Just purchased a new Sony W800C android tv. Kodi 17 is setup and works flawlessly.

The problem is, how do i setup 3d? I purchased a pair of 3d glasses from lazada. Youtube 3d contents are somewhat fine but i cant enable 3d while on kodi. The 3d menu doesnt even appear. Could someone help me please? Been googling and insufficient answers.
3d is only available with addons that offer them, not all addons.

if they are available, they are in a certain section of the addon, clearly displayed.
arvinddakshen
post Mar 25 2017, 04:16 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 25 2017, 02:35 PM)

if they are available, they are in a certain section of the addon, clearly displayed.
What addon would be the recommended addon? I have Real Movies currently and doesnt work.
AVFAN
post Mar 25 2017, 04:49 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(arvinddakshen @ Mar 25 2017, 04:16 PM)
What addon would be the recommended addon? I have Real Movies currently and doesnt work.
Real movies, sanctuary, merlin, phoenix all have 3d and 4k.

I do not know what u mean by "doesnt work".

My tv is not 3d, so when i play them, i get 2 pics side by side; audio is fine.

If 3d tv, with glasses, should work.

Also, u can bring up the settings control when it is playing, just click yr mouse or remote.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 25 2017, 04:53 PM
OCMAX
post Mar 25 2017, 08:46 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 25 2017, 04:49 PM)
Real movies, sanctuary, merlin, phoenix all have 3d and 4k.

I do not know what u mean by "doesnt work".

My tv is not 3d, so when i play them, i get 2 pics side by side; audio is fine.

If 3d tv, with glasses, should work.

Also, u can bring up the settings control when it is playing, just click yr mouse or remote.
I have a 3D TV. even the movie is not a 3D movie it has a feature to switch to 3D.

I seldom watch with 3D now. very tiring. laugh.gif
neochaser5
post Mar 25 2017, 09:30 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 25 2017, 02:35 PM)

Thanks, yes I am really not used to other interface setup aside from the normal one from Jarvis. Got tvaddons installed now. Any idea how I can get local channels?
AVFAN
post Mar 25 2017, 10:00 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 25 2017, 08:46 PM)
I have a 3D TV. even the movie is not a 3D movie it has a feature to switch to 3D.

I seldom watch with 3D now. very tiring.  laugh.gif
yes, simulated but not as good as real 3d, i think.

3d.. i think it's dying... like u said, tiring after a while.

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Mar 25 2017, 09:30 PM)
Thanks, yes I am really not used to other interface setup aside from the normal one from Jarvis. Got tvaddons installed now. Any idea how I can get local channels?
local as in tv1, tv8?

these, i can't help as i hv them on hypptv.

but i think they exist on some addos or apk's.

maybe some else can help u.
OCMAX
post Mar 25 2017, 10:12 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 25 2017, 10:00 PM)
yes, simulated but not as good as real 3d, i think.

3d.. i think it's dying... like u said, tiring after a while.
Very much depend of the movie video DOF (depth of field). that's how the system stimulate the 3D effects. the best movie to watch with 3D I came across so far is Avanges, LOTR, Hobbit. not to mention cartoon that drawn to 3D effects.

Watching 3D once a while is okay but not everytime. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 25 2017, 10:13 PM
TSvoncrane
post Mar 25 2017, 10:17 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

Hey.. Isolate my posts and check for one I posted about an addon that has local channels... Can't remember it ATM.
Lord_froz
post Mar 26 2017, 01:29 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 25 2017, 10:17 PM)
Hey.. Isolate my posts and check for one I posted about an addon that has local channels... Can't remember it ATM.
if i'm not mistaken. few addon that have local channel is KODIM, FIlem Malaya and Adrian TV..
TSvoncrane
post Mar 26 2017, 06:00 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

See page one.. It's been updated with addons that contain such.

QUOTE(Lord_froz @ Mar 26 2017, 01:29 AM)
if i'm not mistaken. few addon that have local channel is KODIM, FIlem Malaya and Adrian TV..
I believe so too.. Page 1 has been updated for easier access. Thanks.
AVFAN
post Mar 26 2017, 10:51 AM

24,448 posts

by now, all users of kodi 17.0 should have it auto updated to 17.1.

much a bugfix release; i did not notice anything major.

Fixes done in this release:

Update Estuary and Estouchy with some bugfixes and improvements
Fix EDL skipping
Fix slow song smartplaylist
Several PVR fixes
Update Chorus webinterface
Fix addons not being marked broken when they are updated with broken flag
Add limiter on random songs which should prevent large memory usage on big libraries
Improve keyboard mapping during button mapping
Improve analog stick handling
Improve plugin performance when building the content list
Include RTMP inputstream add-on for Windows
Don’t close subtitle stream when switching audio
Fix replaygain for music files
Fix controllers buttons on Android
Fix music cleanup hanging on large MySQL music database
Fix use of SMB on Android on new installs
Fix possible Kodi upgrade migration hang during add-on update process
Add check in Windows installer for Service Packs and updates that Kodi needs to operate
Don’t try to read tags from internet audio streams
Add setting to disable controller rumble on notifications

OCMAX
post Mar 26 2017, 11:39 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 26 2017, 10:51 AM)
by now, all users of kodi 17.0 should have it auto updated to 17.1.

much a bugfix release; i did not notice anything major.

Fixes done in this release:

Update Estuary and Estouchy with some bugfixes and improvements
Fix EDL skipping
Fix slow song smartplaylist
Several PVR fixes
Update Chorus webinterface
Fix addons not being marked broken when they are updated with broken flag
Add limiter on random songs which should prevent large memory usage on big libraries
Improve keyboard mapping during button mapping
Improve analog stick handling
Improve plugin performance when building the content list
Include RTMP inputstream add-on for Windows
Don’t close subtitle stream when switching audio
Fix replaygain for music files
Fix controllers buttons on Android
Fix music cleanup hanging on large MySQL music database
Fix use of SMB on Android on new installs
Fix possible Kodi upgrade migration hang during add-on update process
Add check in Windows installer for Service Packs and updates that Kodi needs to operate
Don’t try to read tags from internet audio streams
Add setting to disable controller rumble on notifications

KODI 17.1 (self made 17.1.ipa) much stable. even I installeed to my Ipad mini. it run so much smoother with PVR live HD TV.

neochaser5
post Mar 26 2017, 01:42 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 26 2017, 06:00 AM)
See page one.. It's been updated with addons that contain such.
I believe so too.. Page 1 has been updated for easier access. Thanks.
Thanks guys! That is really helpful. I noticed that now im now able to watch elementary season 4 in kodi krypton unlike how i used to with jarvis. I was actually doing a marathon with it and everything goes well except now that its almost unplayable. It buffers a lot. I noticed that when i play it with jarvis before it buffers but with krypton if i pause it, i dont notice it buffers. Also if using browser i am able to watch it.

On a side note, would it help if i upgrade my router ? Im using the 10mbps router that came with my timedotcom and they said i should get their 100mbps as they have upgraded my bandwidth. Is the d-link dir-850l that they recommend good enough?

This post has been edited by neochaser5: Mar 26 2017, 01:44 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 26 2017, 03:14 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Mar 26 2017, 01:42 PM)
Thanks guys! That is really helpful. I noticed that now im now able to watch elementary season 4 in kodi krypton unlike how i used to with jarvis. I was actually doing a marathon with it and everything goes well except now that its almost unplayable. It buffers a lot. I noticed that when i play it with jarvis before it buffers but with krypton if i pause it, i dont notice it buffers. Also if using browser i am able to watch it.

On a side note, would it help if i upgrade my router ? Im using the 10mbps router that came with my timedotcom and they said i should get their 100mbps as they have upgraded my bandwidth. Is the d-link dir-850l that they recommend good enough?
u notice right - in jarvis, u see how much has been buffered; in krypton, u don't see the buffer but only the cache ready to play.

what addon u use to watch tv shows?

100mbps will do u wonders, get the best stuff from kodi.

with 50mbps, i can already get tv 2-5gb tv shows and 10-20gb movies with quasar.

assuming the right devices and set up, of course.

router... i suggest u read this section, check the most popular ones, ask questions if required:
https://forum.lowyat.net/NetworksandBroadband

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 26 2017, 03:16 PM
OCMAX
post Mar 26 2017, 03:22 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Mar 26 2017, 01:42 PM)

No problem here. I'm watching Sing 2016 1080p
max79
post Mar 26 2017, 03:37 PM

44 posts

Newbie here.
Any recommended add-ons for Tamil and Hindi movies?
neochaser5
post Mar 26 2017, 04:42 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 26 2017, 03:14 PM)
u notice right - in jarvis, u see how much has been buffered; in krypton, u don't see the buffer but only the cache ready to play.

what addon u use to watch tv shows?

100mbps will do u wonders, get the best stuff from kodi.

with 50mbps, i can already get tv 2-5gb tv shows and 10-20gb movies with quasar.

assuming the right devices and set up, of course.

router... i suggest u read this section, check the most popular ones, ask questions if required:
https://forum.lowyat.net/NetworksandBroadband
yes i noticed in Jarvis that the buffering is shown but not in Krypton. I'm using Exodus which was auto-setup by installing tvaddons. I don't have problems with watching movies even at 1080p but i'm surprised it happens when I watch using tv series like masterchef australia or Elementary. I would have thought this was due to the sources but then again it works fine with browser(it still buffers once in a while). i've been wanting to try quasar as well.
nikrizal
post Mar 26 2017, 05:52 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 26 2017, 03:14 PM)
This Krypton 17.1 , has it solved pass thru issue? Thanks

302 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:58 AM