Jul 31 2016, 08:13 AM
78 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: kepong |
hi Guys, anyone tried Kodi 17 on Raspberry pi3 yet? can someone point me in the right direction please? noob here
Sep 11 2016, 08:06 AM
Hi guys, anyone tried connecting bluetooth headphones on libreelec running on RPI3 yet? how's the outcome? please advise, (im just planning to get a normal wireless headset not some fancy brand)
Sep 12 2016, 05:08 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 11 2016, 10:01 AM) Here you go... Tut... It should work.. It also includes a link to a Kodi wiki on how to map a remote button to simplify the process.. FYI, all these is assuming that the bluetooth drivers for the hardware, have been installed.. Thank you! this worked like a charm. |
Mar 25 2017, 01:02 PM
Hi sifus, wondering if anyone can help me setup 3d. Just purchased a new Sony W800C android tv. Kodi 17 is setup and works flawlessly.
The problem is, how do i setup 3d? I purchased a pair of 3d glasses from lazada. Youtube 3d contents are somewhat fine but i cant enable 3d while on kodi. The 3d menu doesnt even appear. Could someone help me please? Been googling and insufficient answers. |
Mar 25 2017, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 25 2017, 02:35 PM) diff display, slightly diff navigation but is really the same. What addon would be the recommended addon? I have Real Movies currently and doesnt work.if u installed tvaddons repo, u will get them. likely u r not used to navigating in a slightly diff manner. just play with it a bit more, u will get used to it. 3d is only available with addons that offer them, not all addons. if they are available, they are in a certain section of the addon, clearly displayed. |
Mar 28 2017, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 25 2017, 04:49 PM) Real movies, sanctuary, merlin, phoenix all have 3d and 4k. Probably i missed out to mention that my Kodi is running from the tv directly (not through any external device input as tv is android powered). I do not know what u mean by "doesnt work". My tv is not 3d, so when i play them, i get 2 pics side by side; audio is fine. If 3d tv, with glasses, should work. Also, u can bring up the settings control when it is playing, just click yr mouse or remote. So whenever i play a movie and select Action Menu(tv) there's no option for 3D enabling. Also, on Kodi I've tried to enable stereoscopic 3d, the image gets SBS. But still unable to enable 3d and proceed. Do I have to use an external android player? Youtube sbs 3d videos some of them are playable 3d, others are just SBS. Here's more info: TV: https://www.cnet.com/products/sony-kdl-50w8...d-led-tv/specs/ 3D glasses: http://www.lazada.com.my/g15-bt-bluetooth-...tv-8467318.html I understand that 3D can get "boring" and "tiring" after sometime, but in the meantime I would like use the 3D feature on my tv. Kindly assist sifus |
Mar 28 2017, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 28 2017, 10:37 AM) i'm afraid i won't be able to help further as my tv isn't 3d. Yes I have posted on the android tv owners page as well. No worries bro. I hope someone else can assist on this issue. Thanks for your help so far.let's see if anyone with similar equipment can help. have u tried checking/asking in sony 3d tv thread(s)? |
Mar 28 2017, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Mar 28 2017, 11:56 AM) u definately need addon that have 3d content in them....i forgot which addon have that....but i've saw them....and played them without 3d glasses....not fun....but i guess with 3d glasses it should be functioning well... Have tried with RealMovies and Phoenix addon 3D contents. no luck still. |
| Change to: | 0.1527sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:12 PM |