141 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Thread V4, Fullmetal+Fingerprint+4,000mAh=Awesome

kw
post Jun 21 2016, 11:28 PM

781 posts

Damn! Stuck at Miflash, any idea about the error?
Also bottom flash selection are empty, why?

This post has been edited by kw: Jun 21 2016, 11:29 PM
wztech
post Jun 21 2016, 11:41 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Jun 21 2016, 11:28 PM)
Damn! Stuck at Miflash, any idea about the error?
Also bottom flash selection are empty, why?
did you renamed the rom archive to .tgz before extracting?
kw
post Jun 21 2016, 11:54 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ Jun 21 2016, 11:41 PM)
did you renamed the rom archive to .tgz before extracting?
Ok, forgotten this step.
Did the rename just now and extract.
Reflash again, but another error come out sad.gif

This post has been edited by kw: Jun 21 2016, 11:58 PM
fisherman10
post Jun 22 2016, 12:15 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Jun 21 2016, 11:22 PM)
Hi. I just bought my Redmi Note 3 SD650 version. now running on stable 7.1.18.0 out of the box. got bloatware but still can be deleted except for nasty APUS and WEQR that keep asking permission to install apps. Im okay with this version since the battery longevity are quite okay. Thinking of flashing to global rom, is it worth it? Kindly sifu2 please share any link to newbie like me on flashing my RN3 SD to global rom. Thanks!
yes you should
afif95
post Jun 22 2016, 12:30 AM

180 posts

Considering doing a service to flash RMN3Pro to global. I'm thinking of charging RM 30 to do it. Let me know if you're interested.
Zack_Fair
post Jun 22 2016, 12:34 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jun 21 2016, 02:53 PM)
What wrong item did they send to you instead?

By the way, if you email their cs angrily you might get sorry voucher.
haha not wrong item they send me NOTHING after more than a week of waiting. The first reply they gave me was that they lost the item. Good thing i choose COD if not to get refund gonna take time as i already called lazada and have them cancel the order and i didnt get any sorry voucher.
terdit
post Jun 22 2016, 01:04 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Jun 21 2016, 11:54 PM)
Ok, forgotten this step.
Did the rename just now and extract.
Reflash again, but another error come out sad.gif
what window u using?
phone in EDL mode or fastboot mode?
terdit
post Jun 22 2016, 01:06 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jun 21 2016, 09:22 PM)
Wc wc , with tis edl method i think almost impossible to brick our hp la haha
yeah this EDL things is so damn good
rclxms.gif
kw
post Jun 22 2016, 01:11 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(terdit @ Jun 22 2016, 01:04 AM)
what window u using?
phone in EDL mode or fastboot mode?
I follow exactly the same instruction as per this guide :
http://en.miui.com/thread-235865-1-1.html

Everything is fine till I come to flashing.
I see that my miflash doesn't show the selection description at the bottom, is it something wrong.
In fact, I just downloaded the newer 2015 version, still the same. Is it something wrong with my miflash program?

From the flash error log, here are the error shown :
[000002A8]copy C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Microsoft\xmllite.dll to C:\Windows\system32(0x00000000)
[000002A8]CInstaller::CopyFileW(194): The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process.(0x80070020)
[000002A8]CInstaller::CopyFileW(168): The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process.(0x80070020)
[000002A8]copy C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Qualcomm\Driver\serial\amd64\qcCoInstaller.dll to C:\Windows\system32(0x80070020)
[000002A8]register C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\MiFlash.exe(0x00000000)
[000002A8]ExecuteCommand(1092): Unspecified error(0xffffffff)
[000002A8]install C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Google\Driver\android_winusb.inf(0x00000000)
[000002A8]install C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Nvidia\Driver\NvidiaUsb.inf(0x00000000)
[000002A8]install C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Qualcomm\Driver\qcser.inf(0x00000000)

Is it I need to go to EDL way to do the flashing :
http://en.miui.com/thread-290959-1-1.html
terdit
post Jun 22 2016, 01:21 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Jun 22 2016, 01:11 AM)
I follow exactly the same instruction as per this guide :
http://en.miui.com/thread-235865-1-1.html

Everything is fine till I come to flashing.
I see that my miflash doesn't show the selection description at the bottom, is it something wrong.
In fact, I just downloaded the newer 2015 version, still the same. Is it something wrong with my miflash program?

From the flash error log, here are the error shown :
[000002A8]copy C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Microsoft\xmllite.dll to C:\Windows\system32(0x00000000)
[000002A8]CInstaller::CopyFileW(194): The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process.(0x80070020)
[000002A8]CInstaller::CopyFileW(168): The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process.(0x80070020)
[000002A8]copy C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Qualcomm\Driver\serial\amd64\qcCoInstaller.dll to C:\Windows\system32(0x80070020)
[000002A8]register C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\MiFlash.exe(0x00000000)
[000002A8]ExecuteCommand(1092): Unspecified error(0xffffffff)
[000002A8]install C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Google\Driver\android_winusb.inf(0x00000000)
[000002A8]install C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Nvidia\Driver\NvidiaUsb.inf(0x00000000)
[000002A8]install C:\Program Files\Xiaomi\MiPhone\Qualcomm\Driver\qcser.inf(0x00000000)

Is it I need to go to EDL way to do the flashing :
http://en.miui.com/thread-290959-1-1.html
What is your phone current situation?
i use the EDL way when my phone stuck at MI logo when start

Actually I'm not pro in this too
but if I'm u, i will do the below
- restart pc
- reinstall MiFlash ( i use the version provided in the page that u follow)
- if is Window 10, make sure disable Driver Signature Enforcement

hope above help
chiafoo
post Jun 22 2016, 01:24 AM

450 posts

kw how come ur Miflash look mcm old style icon1 , they suggest use with 64bit windows . FYI MiFlash latest ver is 2016.04.01.0(64bit) , when u install Miphone/MiFlash u got skip any security pop up ? Try reinstall and click install anyway for all unsign drivers or follow the guide disable driver Signature . No need to rename the zip file , after unzip then browse to that location but not till the "images" sub folder .

This post has been edited by chiafoo: Jun 22 2016, 01:44 AM
terdit
post Jun 22 2016, 01:26 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jun 22 2016, 01:24 AM)
kw how come ur Miflash look mcm old style icon1 , they suggest use with 64bit windows . FYI MiFlash latest ver is 2016.04.01.0(64bit)
Here come the pro,
let the pro handle tongue.gif
kw
post Jun 22 2016, 01:41 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jun 22 2016, 01:24 AM)
kw how come ur Miflash look mcm old style icon1 , they suggest use with 64bit windows . FYI MiFlash latest ver is 2016.04.01.0(64bit)
I don't know, I downloaded it.thought the flashing link given.
I don't mind if it's old style as long as it works (unluckily for my case it don't).
Well, I've stop the flashing attempt and unplug the phone, luckily still manage to boot the phone normally smile.gif
Well, will continue trying tomorrow.
chiafoo
post Jun 22 2016, 01:44 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Jun 22 2016, 01:41 AM)
I don't know, I downloaded it.thought the flashing link given.
I don't mind if it's old style as long as it works (unluckily for my case it don't).
Well, I've stop the flashing attempt and unplug the phone, luckily still manage to boot the phone normally smile.gif
Well, will continue trying tomorrow.
When u install Miphone/MiFlash u got skip any security pop up ? Try reinstall and click install anyway for all unsign drivers or follow the guide disable driver Signature . No need to rename the zip file , after unzip then browse to that location but not till the "images" sub folder . Use the latest ver 2016.04.01.0(64bit) thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by chiafoo: Jun 22 2016, 01:46 AM
kw
post Jun 22 2016, 01:58 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Jun 22 2016, 01:44 AM)
When u install Miphone/MiFlash u got skip any security pop up ? Try reinstall and click install anyway for all unsign drivers or follow the guide disable driver Signature . No need to rename the zip file , after unzip then browse to that location but not till the "images" sub folder . Use the latest ver 2016.04.01.0(64bit)  thumbsup.gif
During miflash installation, Windows did prompt out some security notice about to proceed installing the app or not,.by selecting keep processing, it does installed successfully, just not sure installed.correctly or not.
I did tried tried driver signature disable as per instruction.

Found.another similar.case posted :
http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthrea...iflash&mobile=2

Seems like only recommendation is through edl method.
Since lot of people.able to flash through the normal way, I do wish to continue trying before go to edl method (scare will face another problem later)

This post has been edited by kw: Jun 22 2016, 02:01 AM
terdit
post Jun 22 2016, 02:45 AM

213 posts

How to use the finger print sensor to take photo?
seems the features on redmi note 3 finger print still a little limited compare to huawei hmm.gif
WhiteWing
post Jun 22 2016, 02:55 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(terdit @ Jun 22 2016, 02:45 AM)
seems the features on redmi note 3 finger print still a little limited compare to huawei  hmm.gif
Open camera and move your finger to fingerprint sensor... voila.. picture taken.. LOL..
chiafoo
post Jun 22 2016, 03:06 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Jun 22 2016, 01:58 AM)
During miflash installation, Windows did prompt out some security notice about to proceed installing the app or not,.by selecting keep processing, it does installed successfully, just not sure installed.correctly or not.
I did tried tried driver signature disable as per instruction.

Found.another similar.case posted :
http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthrea...iflash&mobile=2

Seems like only recommendation is through edl method.
Since lot of people.able to flash through the normal way, I do wish to continue trying before go to edl method (scare will face another problem later)
From the 1st guide when u type "adb reboot edl" it is reboot to EDL already . EDL method from 2nd link is used because bootloop canot get hp connected to pc . I think is ur MiFlash /select the rom incorrectly , dont rename it unzip and try again .
Xcal
post Jun 22 2016, 06:11 AM

149 posts

Maybe you can try to use the latest MiFlash... This is what I used.

http://en.miui.com/thread-281979-1-1.html

Choose clean all.

Are you the admin user of the computer? Check your privileges or try using a different computer. it seems that from the log there is problem to access the files.
saitong09
post Jun 22 2016, 07:33 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(terdit @ Jun 22 2016, 02:45 AM)
seems the features on redmi note 3 finger print still a little limited compare to huawei  hmm.gif
Is your firmware 7.3.2 and above?

141 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:20 PM