126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

sunauto
post Mar 7 2007, 08:24 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Mar 7 2007, 06:06 PM)
everywhere i go
M600i sold out
wtf........
If you're in Penang, you can check out Channel Communication, Prangin Mall. They still have the M600i for sale but at RM1799. sweat.gif Old stocks maybe but it's an ori set lah.

Saigo
post Mar 7 2007, 10:04 PM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Mar 7 2007, 07:40 PM)
u can get a gps transceiver 4 ur p990 and u ll have ur gps. no need to waste money buying another n95. it lacks touch screen 2.
I've actually considered an external GPS thingy, but heard it's quite battery-unfriendly due to it requiring Bluetooth connection.. plus it's not that cheap.

And considering how my P990 hangs up intermittently (with the R8 I'm using now), I'm just afraid that the GPS program can be too memory-hungry. :/

Anyone using an external GPS with their P990?
sonyclie77
post Mar 7 2007, 10:28 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Mar 7 2007, 07:40 PM)
u can get a gps transceiver 4 ur p990 and u ll have ur gps. no need to waste money buying another n95. it lacks touch screen 2.
OK I admit I haven't been following Symbian UIQ's news lately, but is there compatible maps for UIQ already? hmm.gif
Saigo
post Mar 8 2007, 12:02 AM

Traveller
635 posts

okay.. what's the latest firmware for 'Generic Singapore'? after updating it, it seems like my CDA remains the same, although I forgot to jot down everything before flashing it.

my current one is:

Phone - CXC162037 R9EA001

Bluetooth - CXC162058 R5A01

Organizer - CXC162092 R4A13

CDA - CDA162007/8 R4A04
hypermax
post Mar 8 2007, 01:45 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Mar 8 2007, 12:02 AM)
okay.. what's the latest firmware for 'Generic Singapore'? after updating it, it seems like my CDA remains the same, although I forgot to jot down everything before flashing it.

my current one is:

Phone - CXC162037 R9EA001

Bluetooth - CXC162058 R5A01

Organizer - CXC162092 R4A13

CDA - CDA162007/8 R4A04
Yup, that's the latest firmware. CDA indicates the region, therefore it won't change unless you forcefully flash it with firmware of other regions.
Saigo
post Mar 8 2007, 06:19 AM

Traveller
635 posts

Ah, that makes sense. Thanks!
hypermax
post Mar 8 2007, 09:00 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Mar 8 2007, 06:19 AM)
Ah, that makes sense. Thanks!
So any improvement to the performance?
Saigo
post Mar 8 2007, 07:07 PM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Mar 8 2007, 09:00 AM)
So any improvement to the performance?
Not sure if I'm imagining it, but it does seem slightly faster than before. The 'speaker' option when I call someone finally appears so I can easily select it - previously I have to dig through tons of options before chancing upon it.

Certainly improved tongue.gif Now's hoping for Generic Singapore to be updated to the level where Generic World is at.
hypermax
post Mar 8 2007, 10:48 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Mar 8 2007, 07:07 PM)
Not sure if I'm imagining it, but it does seem slightly faster than before. The 'speaker' option when I call someone finally appears so I can easily select it - previously I have to dig through tons of options before chancing upon it.

Certainly improved tongue.gif Now's hoping for Generic Singapore to be updated to the level where Generic World is at.
Nope, you are not imagining. It's really faster and more free ram is available. From what i understand, this latest firmware is on par with Generic World's firmware.

So my advice is: dun sell this phone away. This is just the beginning of P990i. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Mar 8 2007, 10:49 PM
Saigo
post Mar 9 2007, 10:38 AM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Mar 8 2007, 10:48 PM)
Nope, you are not imagining. It's really faster and more free ram is available. From what i understand, this latest firmware is on par with Generic World's firmware.

So my advice is: dun sell this phone away. This is just the beginning of P990i.  biggrin.gif
I'll still keep my options opened tongue.gif Might get an external GPS (if it works with UIQ3 with an appropriate software) or wait for N95.. or maybe won't get one at all lol.

Oh yeah, is there a link I can go to to find out what are the changes/improvements/fixes with this latest firmware for Generic Singapore? I'd like to read more what have been improved, etc, since it's hard for me to see the changes as it is.
jamester
post Mar 9 2007, 09:04 PM

20 posts

guys may i know how much the p990i in te market now ??? thinking of getting one next week.
sunauto
post Mar 10 2007, 01:41 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Yeah, forgot to tell you guys, the Magix Ringtone Maker comes free with the PDA Essentials magazine sold in MPH, the price of the magazine is RM42 something if I'm not mistaken, the software given is a full version and you can use it to make your ringtones louder but to take note if it's too loud, there will be cracking sound from your hp speaker.
sonyclie77
post Mar 10 2007, 02:17 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Mar 10 2007, 01:41 AM)
Yeah, forgot to tell you guys, the Magix Ringtone Maker comes free with the PDA Essentials magazine sold in MPH, the price of the magazine is RM42 something if I'm not mistaken, the software given is a full version and you can use it to make your ringtones louder but to take note if it's too loud, there will be cracking sound from your hp speaker.
Which Issue of PDA Essentials?
tssoo
post Mar 10 2007, 11:42 AM

132 posts

i need everybody opinion....im thinking to buy p990i...that's a seller wanna sell it out at RM1450 (AP full set 1 month used)...do u all think its worth it??
sunauto
post Mar 10 2007, 12:09 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

The current issue with the free software. You won't miss it. The cd is in a hard case.

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Mar 10 2007, 02:17 AM)
Which Issue of PDA Essentials?
tssoo
post Mar 10 2007, 01:29 PM

132 posts

i need everybody opinion....im thinking to buy p990i...that's a seller wanna sell it out at RM1450 (AP full set 1 month used)...do u all think its worth it??
nVidiaFX
post Mar 10 2007, 01:49 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

QUOTE(tssoo @ Mar 10 2007, 01:29 PM)
Provided its in tip top condition and no problems its quite reasonable IMO.
ayatorahxephon
post Mar 10 2007, 09:19 PM

176 posts

Hey peeps wanna ask how do you activate the loud speaker when talking if someone calls you?(not when you call someone)

I know you have to press alot of button to activate but arent there any other ways like press one key to activate?
And for those who used Nokia s60 before, whenever you are on a conversation with someone, by pressing the menu button directly opens the menu folder but how to do it if you are using P990 besides more>taskmanager when talking?
sunauto
post Mar 10 2007, 09:31 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

That's a good deal if the phone is free from any problems, scratches, etc. You should test it before buying it.

QUOTE(tssoo @ Mar 10 2007, 01:29 PM)
Saigo
post Mar 11 2007, 10:07 AM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(ayatorahxephon @ Mar 10 2007, 09:19 PM)
Hey peeps wanna ask how do you activate the loud speaker when talking if someone calls you?(not when you call someone)

I know you have to press alot of button to activate but arent there any other ways like press one key to activate?
And for those who used Nokia s60 before, whenever you are on a conversation with someone, by pressing the menu button directly opens the menu folder but how to do it if you are using P990 besides more>taskmanager when talking?
Once you upgrade your firmware to the latest one (not sure which one you're using right now, whether Generic World or Singapore or some other sets), there will be a button called 'Speaker' appearing when someone calls you (or vice-versa).

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:30 AM