EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Version 2

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 31 2016, 11:23 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Oct 31 2016, 09:30 PM)
Not overly optimistic. I just think this property is worth to invest now. The property already got CCC and i have viewed the property. It looks nice.
Irene why need to strongly promoting this small studio unit here?

Wonder its better for the studio to continue slipping in price and u got to pick up more dead chicken if they are such a dark horse in yr book?
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 1 2016, 12:13 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Oct 31 2016, 11:51 PM)
I never thought of that. But to be honest I didn't mean to promote EC, I just want to express my opinion, but so many ppl shoot me so I shoot them back.
Ok got you....

There are always two sides of coin......there is no right or wrong...

All the best to yr ec venture...
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 2 2016, 10:16 AM

20,146 posts

from naked eyes.....I dun think the entire project is off quality built....pretty rough off the edges

not a civil engineer myself...just commented as layman.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 5 2016, 09:10 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Nov 5 2016, 09:05 AM)
From what I know MEH owns the whole office tower and shopping mall. It's a commercial development and MEH owes no obligation to complete the mall. The only risk associated with buying the EC unit is MEH keeps on delay the opening of the mall.
Correct IF only you pay cash to build the mall n opis tower.

But empire mortaged the construction to the hill....do u think their bankers allowed them to take their own sweet time to man man build?

I think they have problem even to serve the interest cost lets alone paying for their contractors. Thats why the contractors saboj them in empire damansara....

Ask owner of ed you will know.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 5 2016, 09:12 AM

20,146 posts

Also if empire goes belly up....owners of ec apartments will have problem getting titles in future...
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 5 2016, 03:21 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 5 2016, 03:18 PM)
Provided developers bank give consent to this disclaimer letter.
sorry, if I already bought the unit from Empire (which empire already got fully paid), am I going to lose my unit should empire goes bankrupt even if empire still the master holder of title?
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 6 2016, 12:23 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Nov 5 2016, 09:45 PM)
Before my bank release money to the Developer, my bank and my bank lawyer will get the disclaimer letter from the master chargee (developer's bank). It is a standard procedure, they won't release money until they get the disclaimer letter.
Thank you irene.

Is there any different if u bought subsale than direct from developer?

Yr bank or lawyer will obtain the letter from subsale sellers bank rite? Not from develooer?
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 6 2016, 10:43 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Nov 6 2016, 10:38 AM)
In Hermitage case, they themselves drop the price from rm1300 psf to rm900 psf, and still 90% unsold.
They are not selling hermitage.....
Believe they have refunded money to earlier buyers.

Still better than ioi......literally sell cheaper by 110k to newer buyers compared to early birdies...in these tough times
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 6 2016, 10:46 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Nov 6 2016, 10:19 AM)
All recent mayland projects cant sell out and have subsequent price drop, be careful.
My friend bought mayland subsale and sold within one year and still made good money......

Althought there are available units from developer..

He could be extremely lucky or ignorance buyer or other factors..
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 6 2016, 11:02 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mister_giam @ Nov 6 2016, 10:56 AM)
ya i'm not so comfortable on mayland projects too...
Yes agree...they didnt maintain their reputation well in the past...

Also they like to appoint agents to sell.....and these agents just simple send sms or whatapps and this in my opinion makes the project looks really cheap....
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 6 2016, 11:06 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(brando_w @ Nov 6 2016, 11:04 AM)
What happened to Hermitage? Converting the whole block to Dorsett?
Yes i believe so.
Better ask mayland if you need concrete answer.....
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 6 2016, 11:44 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Nov 6 2016, 11:37 AM)
This is exactly the risk. They keep changing their plan to suit themselves. Hermitage cant sell 90% then of coz must refund. Eg Royal Regent plan was also changed because cant sell.
Keke....

At least this time for hampton....they forewarmed lioa one block will likely be run by hotel.......

If two blocks sold to hotel...earlier buyers hoisei lioa...
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 7 2016, 03:50 PM

20,146 posts

Thanks Minolta
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 15 2016, 12:46 PM

20,146 posts

EC halo and sunday both VPed already rite?

I dunno what other components EC has that will affect buyers on their purchases with mammoth.

ER majority not vped yet.......
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 17 2016, 12:44 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Kicimiao66cc @ Nov 17 2016, 12:03 AM)
Today developer notice me for joint inspection arrangement wor.. block E (Marriot Hotel).
Good luck n all the best
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 18 2016, 01:40 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Nov 17 2016, 02:29 PM)
empire remix should be less painful as the progressive claim is probably small seeing how little work has been done. Empire residence is the one buyers should feel the pain as the absolute amount per unit and the % claim is big.
It depends whether remix is schedule h or non schedule.

Any buyers here can verify?
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 28 2016, 11:17 AM

20,146 posts

Empire group too ambition....wanted to complete EVERYTHING in one go....
If the property booming period still booming perhaps tgeir gamble will pay off...

But tis is not the case.

No one developer ever dare to attempt to complete the entire mixed development in one go....not setia not ew not simbe darby despite got epf backing.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 6 2016, 12:06 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 6 2016, 11:29 AM)
Went to the site last mth where the mall was located
Instead of workers bz with finishing touch, saw a lot of wild dogs walking ard
Not wild dogs lah...

They are stray dogs.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 9 2016, 08:04 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Dec 9 2016, 06:39 AM)
I am a subsale buyer, i have signed the SPA but my SPA hasnt completed (pls check my earlier post, i have just joined in since aug 2016), as i said earlier, i have 6 months time to decide to continue buying or cancel my sale and purchase transaction while the sale and purchase process is still on-going. That's why I always go and check the progress of EC and share my info here no matter the news/info is good or bad.

Heartbroken photos? Share la don just talk crap.
Irene can the seller exercise rhe same right to abandon the spa if thing turns rosy b4 the expiry date?
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 9 2016, 10:32 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(lunayew @ Dec 9 2016, 09:50 AM)
Aiyoyo why must resort to personal attack pulak now... talking from auntie me personal experience, there is no 100% things in this world, if ec fails, irenehoo will be a clown, but what if ec ikan masin turns alive, then would have another bunch of clowns here to be laughed by peoples, we tok cok here in the forum lah why must place yourselves on chopping board 🤔
High risk higher return....

But why would u put yourself in this situation? Its not that there arent other dead chicken around.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0724sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:37 AM