EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Version 2

am_i_rulez
post Dec 17 2020, 09:41 AM

Group: Senior Member
1,274 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Dec 16 2020, 11:45 PM)
Yup you need to enter LG2 first and look for the halo sunday sign
ah thats why i couldn't find it from the road. thanks.
IrritatedMax
post Dec 19 2020, 10:49 PM

Hi, any owner looking to sell?
rotloi
post Jan 15 2021, 03:24 PM

879 posts

Pj trade centre opposite empire city
sovietmah
post Jan 25 2021, 12:18 PM

2,243 posts

I plan to subscribe to TIME broadband, any idea where the is the fiber optic port? I can't see any at my unit (SOHO 2 duplex).
EmoGuy91
post Jan 25 2021, 01:02 PM

126 posts

Hi. Just wondered the Empire City parking lot was not reserved? Wanna park my car for one night.
jo5h_ua
post Jan 26 2021, 08:46 AM

48 posts

What's the latest update on the entire development? Gg-ed ?
destfull
post Jan 26 2021, 04:52 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

QUOTE(jo5h_ua @ Jan 26 2021, 08:46 AM)
What's the latest update on the entire development? Gg-ed ?
Yeah GG. Not safe place to live too. My house kena broke in and the sarjan from mutiara damansara said the place have a lot of cases.
prem182
post Feb 8 2021, 06:15 PM

461 posts

Any other internet facilities available for Myloft besides Time and Unifi?

This post has been edited by prem182: Feb 9 2021, 12:49 AM
westthen
post Mar 1 2021, 01:18 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 26 2021, 04:52 PM)
Yeah GG. Not safe place to live too. My house kena broke in and the sarjan from mutiara damansara said the place have a lot of cases.
Seems security is very lacking. People can walk in and out freely
DexterLim93
post Apr 19 2021, 03:01 PM

100 posts

Can someone share the monthly commercial utility for this? Around 800sqft. Lets say you are a single working adult living here
lollipopkan
post Apr 19 2021, 03:35 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 26 2021, 05:52 PM)
Your condo got broken in? Or is it a landed?
Shaiz07 P
post Apr 20 2021, 01:55 PM

Probation

QUOTE(westthen @ Mar 1 2021, 01:18 PM)
Seems security is very lacking. People can walk in and out freely
I have been here before, security is indeed very lacking, and it feels like you are walking in a construction site, but that was around a year ago, not sure how's the environment now
DexterLim93
post Apr 20 2021, 06:51 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(DexterLim93 @ Apr 19 2021, 03:01 PM)
Can someone share the monthly commercial utility for this? Around 800sqft. Lets say you are a single working adult living here
Bumping this up
yandrasap
post May 23 2021, 09:51 PM

Hi, am considering to rent in Empire Damansara, maybe Halo Sunday or My Loft or Empire Soho. Would appreciate if anyone staying there currently has any advise on:

1. How is the safety like?
2. What's the majority demographic renting there?
3. Any issues with electricity or water supply?
4. Any pros/cons staying in this area?

TQ in advance smile.gif
Windzneom
post May 25 2021, 11:15 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(yandrasap @ May 23 2021, 09:51 PM)
Hi, am considering to rent in Empire Damansara, maybe Halo Sunday or My Loft or Empire Soho. Would appreciate if anyone staying there currently has any advise on:

TQ in advance  smile.gif
Go for SOHO. Sunday security not really good
SOHO safer.
HOWEVER,
Most unit have leakage problem in the unit, but you check if the owner already fixed it. Most of the owner fixed it with thier own pocket money ==
The lift is very small and kinda slow, during peak hour, prepare to wait few rounds.
ahkit123
post May 26 2021, 09:12 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(yandrasap @ May 23 2021, 10:51 PM)

TQ in advance  smile.gif
Value place for rental
yandrasap
post May 28 2021, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(Windzneom @ May 25 2021, 11:15 PM)
Go for SOHO. Sunday security not really good
SOHO safer.
HOWEVER,
Most unit have leakage problem in the unit, but you check if the owner already fixed it. Most of the owner fixed it with thier own pocket money ==
The lift is very small and kinda slow, during peak hour, prepare to wait few rounds.
Thank you for your advise, appreciate it nod.gif
milansq
post Oct 5 2021, 10:21 AM

126 posts

https://www.businesstoday.com.my/2021/10/04...pire-city-mall/

Rubberex Diversifies Into Property With RM180 Million Stake In Empire City Mall
By Editor - October 4, 2021

The uncompleted development along LDP near to Mutiara Damansara, Empire City is about to get further boost with investment partner Rubberex Corporation. The glove maker together with current management of Alliance Premier Sdn Bhd, EXSIM Holdings Sdn Bhd and JT Momentum Sdn Bhd will be involved in the development and operation of Empire City Mall that is currently being constructed.

Rubberex has entered into a conditional Subscription Agreement with Alliance Empire Sdn Bhd for the subscription of shares in the company representing 20% equity interest at RM180.0 million, to be fully satisfied in cash. According Executive Director, Mr. Lim Chee Lip the diversification exercise comes at a time when the rubber glove industry’s outlook seems to be waning from its peak of supernormal profits and sky-high average selling prices towards normalisation.

Once completed, Empire City Mall will have a net lettable area of approximately 1.7 million sq. ft., including a total of 8,572 carpark bays in its vicinity. It is strategically located within the bustling Petaling Jaya city centre and is surrounded by established townships with high traffic catchment (such as Petaling Jaya, Damansara Perdana, Damansara Utama, Kota Damansara, Taman Tun Dr Ismail, Mont Kiara, Damansara Damai, Bangsar and Kepong), public amenities and it is easily accessible by major expressways surrounding Empire City.

In its filing, Rubberex also stated that Empire City Mall has been independently valued at RM1 billion and the proposed subscription would enable the Group to acquire a strategic foothold and participate in a sizable completed mixed property development project within a relatively short period of 2 years. Rubberex’s sole largest shareholder Dato’ Eddie Ong Choo Meng adds, “We are honoured to be collaborating with such established property players in the industry and look forward to elevating Empire City Mall to a premier retail destination when local and international borders reopen”. The implementation of the proposed subscription and diversification exercises are expected to be completed by early 2022.
orenjuk
post Oct 5 2021, 11:03 AM

101 posts

BBB sense?
DRKLM_91
post Oct 5 2021, 04:53 PM

79 posts

I think the developers needed the injection of capital... They are doing so many projects in parallel... I really hope this project takes off.... I wonder how's the take up rate there these days...

134 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:49 AM