EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Version 2

BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 18 2017, 08:31 AM

20,146 posts

Same o same o fast food and franchised offering..and most of them i dont eat thrm anymore.....
I cant find any reasons to go to Ec ... .unless more shop listing is released.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Aug 18 2017, 08:39 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 18 2017, 11:06 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(weepee @ Aug 18 2017, 10:51 AM)
finally we get to go down and eat something rather dust and cement. HAHAHA
they will be served with dust and cement as the rest of the site is still a construction site.

BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 18 2017, 11:58 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(wkkor @ Aug 18 2017, 11:53 AM)
At least they constructing is good sign, than abandon, right?  tongue.gif
whether they can fully opened the mall is still a big ? mark.

they just rushed to open the ice rink section to fulfil their 'obligation' to the nation.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 20 2017, 11:17 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Aug 20 2017, 10:47 AM)
Repost from someone posted in kopitiam

"Empire City Damansara Ice Hockey Venue"
sport game venue under cranes....

1st in sport game?
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 20 2017, 11:50 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Aug 20 2017, 11:48 AM)
maybe the cranes will offer great birds eye view
or bunjee jumping?

Empire should be given a gold medal for getting the venue ready for the game.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 20 2017, 03:25 PM

20,146 posts

fully opened jor?

public can go in and out just like any other mall?
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 30 2017, 02:18 PM

20,146 posts

Ec will have world keras ice skating ring and asean 1st VR games stadium.

But i dun think they can afford to open the entire 2mil sqft space.

Shopping mall said to be opened by dec17.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 26 2017, 11:20 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(foxkid @ Sep 26 2017, 11:12 AM)
is this developer previously appear on newspaper about hand over key but the work is half way done? (like heard my friends talked about it before)  hmm.gif
this is one of the major differences btw non schedule spa vs scheduled spa.

perhaps buyers just blind blind buy bcos its cheap and affortable without realising the consequences.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 26 2017, 11:39 AM

20,146 posts

I think owners found workers threw cement into the floor trap....and there seems to be no policy that workers cant use the toilets in the units.

you get 'gold' pieces and urine often when get your key to your unit during vp....not to mention other poorly furnished parts inside and outside your unit.

we used to joke about beware of buying from 3M companies or lower your expectation........the 3M being

Mammoth Empire
Mayland
Monoland

But Empire seems to be the worst one amongst 3....the industry benchmark for the title that they want to avoid whereas Mayland has not have many launched and ready products of late and monoland also didn't received much complaints....probably due to its products are mainly very investors friendly and most investors wont want to dry their dirty laundry in the public.

nevertheless there will be two close competitors to join the group soon...

MahSing
MKH

Lets the M band begins.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Sep 26 2017, 11:40 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 26 2017, 12:01 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(noiseemunkee @ Sep 26 2017, 11:43 AM)
mxh legal case with the buyer settle d bo? is the svle bangsar really as bad as complained? price oso not moving up much i think, still circa 700k above.
savillle Bangsar one is just one case.......cant really represent the entire workmanship of the building.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 26 2017, 01:21 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Contestant @ Sep 26 2017, 12:50 PM)
Aiya, standard reply "No risk no gain" So scared how to make money?  tongue.gif
Standard reply

there are many ways to skin a cat.......
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 27 2017, 11:53 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(foxkid @ Sep 27 2017, 11:43 AM)
if there is problem like that, how do we know before we buy?
does this situation always happened?  ohmy.gif
you can ask the developer before sign spa. basically all sovo sofo are non schedule spa.

not all non schedule spa products ended up bad for buyers, but compared to schedule Spa, non schedule spa has more advantages to developer than buyers.

if you are the 1st time home buyers or investors, better avoid non schedule spa.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 23 2017, 06:33 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(weepee @ Oct 23 2017, 02:05 AM)
this information could be useful to anyone who's planning to stay in empire city (myloft).

Here's my experience for 8 months staying in myloft:
- electricity is consider a bit higher
- free parking, car park at 7pm still can find, at 10pm onwards depends on luck
- no mailbox (alternatively can get your mail in the registration counter)
- during heavy rain, the parking area can get flooded sometimes (safe for car tho)
- f&b in mall is ok but alternatively u need to drive to damansara perdana to get mamak food :3
- security wise not really okay because no cctv installed and i dont trust security guard so much tho
- actually not very noisy during day time unless there is a renovation going on in the next unit
- im using maxis, 4g line is not okay if you live 28th floor above
- no unifi, no time (myloft), no maxis fibre..be prepared :3 - correct me if im wrong
- only 3 working lift, sometimes 2 when one is on maintenance
- get fully furnished, regret taking the partially furnished - got my unit left in full of dust and unclean surface (bit of work to do)

my two cents, if budget is your concern - empire city is an okay place to stay. if not, you can get better elsewhere.

my biggest compliment and reason of staying here is the superb location, can easily get into LDP without any traffic lights or whatsoever.

cheers
Damansara perdana only got mamak food?

1st time i learnt that a unit without preassigned mail box.....

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Oct 23 2017, 06:34 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 23 2017, 07:51 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Contestant @ Oct 23 2017, 07:48 AM)
No mailbox and no Unifi/Fibre - how to stay oh?
And after 10pm possible no carpark......
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 23 2017, 09:36 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Contestant @ Oct 23 2017, 08:23 AM)
But if rent a carpark, should be able to get a spot right? Just that the uncertainty of where a car park is available is troubling. Imagine everyday also have to remember where you park. If come back late... and the car park is far.. and no CCTV... oh no
heard from friend of friend, he came back a bit tipsy and next day needs to find hard to locate his car.... tongue.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 24 2017, 11:09 AM

20,146 posts

went to the official website.....

1st time seeing developer 'promoting' main contractor.....as if main contractor IS the developer.

and the 'About US' section....EMPTY......
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 6 2017, 01:11 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Dec 6 2017, 01:07 PM)
No CCC ? do you guys have water and electricity?
as I was told, owners need to apply themselves.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 14 2018, 10:00 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(turbot @ Jan 14 2018, 09:58 AM)
What is the status now for empire city
collecting dust? devil.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 1 2018, 04:11 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(bb68 @ Feb 1 2018, 03:37 PM)
They just need a good final push...
Where u get this pix?

Very well taken leh...
Macam paintimg......
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 1 2018, 05:15 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ Mar 1 2018, 04:24 PM)
What happen to this project? No money to run after completed empire Subang deal?

Empire subang deal probably just enuf to pay the constructual bonus for its ceo nia.........

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0828sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:23 AM