shit@ i download wrongly already
i though what i download yesterday was spiderman homecoming
lol wtf laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

this one is spiderman homecumming... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
KenDiriwan
post Jul 7 2017, 02:17 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 6 2017, 02:53 PM)
Watched it today at Paradigm Mall also, and dayumm the screen was crisp and sound was awesome! This is why i love GSC Paradigm, the best cinema hall for me thus far.
Urgh you should try MidValley i guess. It's even better.
tonYe
post Jul 7 2017, 03:27 PM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

It's better than I expected. Now I can't even say whether Sam Raimi's adaptation is still the best Spider-Man films (definitely not the third one, of course). Sorry, Andrew Garfield, you'll be forgotten as Spidey.
Dominic Toretto
post Jul 7 2017, 04:44 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Jul 7 2017, 03:27 PM)
It's better than I expected. Now I can't even say whether Sam Raimi's adaptation is still the best Spider-Man films (definitely not the third one, of course). Sorry, Andrew Garfield, you'll be forgotten as Spidey.
Still

Spiderman stop the train scene>Spiderman save both MJ and cable car at same time>Spiderman hold web to stop ferry split into 2.
zuhaili87
post Jul 7 2017, 05:10 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jul 7 2017, 02:17 PM)
Urgh you should try MidValley i guess. It's even better.
Nope, it's the worst, I used to go there back then when in college time, I love the THX hall there, but then I find out GSC Paradigm, it's much more superior. Last I go to Mid Valley GSC to catch Batman V Superman (because i go to baby fair the same day the movie premier so saja try watch there), they've done major renovation on the outside, but cinema itself, no difference at all. Still the same like it used to be back then in 2012. Not to mention it's the coldest and the smelliest cinema. lol. My rating for GSC cinema:

Paradigm (Same quality control for almost every cinema hall they have) > Pavillion (Comfortable seats) > One Utama (THX/Atmos/Hall 9) > Setia City Mall (Atmos Hall) > Mid Valley (THX)

My 2 cents. nod.gif
kirakosmos
post Jul 7 2017, 05:43 PM

506 posts

I like the portrayal of the Vulture. It no secret that most Spider-Man villain is common thief but Vulture is the best among of all film.
skystrike
post Jul 7 2017, 07:50 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 7 2017, 05:10 PM)
Nope, it's the worst, I used to go there back then when in college time, I love the THX hall there, but then I find out GSC Paradigm, it's much more superior. Last I go to Mid Valley GSC to catch Batman V Superman (because i go to baby fair the same day the movie premier so saja try watch there), they've done major renovation on the outside, but cinema itself, no difference at all. Still the same like it used to be back then in 2012. Not to mention it's the coldest and the smelliest cinema. lol. My rating for GSC cinema:

Paradigm (Same quality control for almost every cinema hall they have) > Pavillion (Comfortable seats) > One Utama (THX/Atmos/Hall 9) > Setia City Mall (Atmos Hall) > Mid Valley (THX)

My 2 cents.  nod.gif
i was regular kt gsc paradigm mall becoz near to my home...didnt know that their cinema is that good...guess need to try more lol...
tonYe
post Jul 7 2017, 11:40 PM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Jul 7 2017, 04:44 PM)
Still

Spiderman stop the train scene>Spiderman save both MJ and cable car at same time>Spiderman hold web to stop ferry split into 2.
Spider-Man solo all > Spider-Man screws up and needed Iron Man's help
Very different context. We probably shouldn't even compare Raimi's and Homecoming.

This post has been edited by tonYe: Jul 7 2017, 11:41 PM
wokies
post Jul 8 2017, 01:45 AM

298 posts

want to watch spiderman tomorrow at setia city mall..but only 2D hall..the thing is, got hall with only 8 row seating..meaning it will be better as closer to the screen or not?..
greyshadow
post Jul 8 2017, 10:44 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Best spider movie ever, side by side with Raimi's first one. I still can decide which is better, but I think if need to choose, I'll choose this one.

Most are afraid that the trailer spoilt too much of the story already, but I can tell you it didn't, it only scratch on the surface of this superhero gem wink.gif

Tonnes of reference and Easter eggs in this movie, there's even on taking a pot shot at DC's Batman laugh.gif

Anyway, it's the best decision by Sony to bring back Spider-Man back to MCU, they'll be the one that's laughing to the bank.

Fox? I think the bosses will be having an emergency meeting now whether to do the same like Sony. laugh.gif

Just imagine, Deadpool vs Spidey? That will be golden!
masterelr
post Jul 8 2017, 12:03 PM

1,003 posts

"Penis" was censored from Flash's Penis Parker taunt. And its not even a bad word.

Anyway I really dig the last 5 seconds of the movie. That was unexpected. Its like Tony telling the whole world he's Iron Man from the first Iron Man movie.
greyshadow
post Jul 8 2017, 03:22 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Btw, final after credit scenes, it might not be related to any future mcu movies, but it's a great troll
If you have the time, do stay back and watch it
Patient is a virtue. laugh.gif
danger46
post Jul 9 2017, 01:09 PM

123 posts

when the Spider-man theme play during the Marvel logo scene cry.gif

9/10 the only thing

Michael Keaton as Vulture is awesome af.
masterelr
post Jul 9 2017, 01:20 PM

1,003 posts

Wait.. why is the school letting kids watch Captain America videos? Wasn't he and his gang considered criminals by the end of Civil War and everyone is still hunting them?

This post has been edited by masterelr: Jul 9 2017, 01:28 PM
6so
post Jul 9 2017, 06:32 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 8 2017, 11:44 AM)
Anyway, it's the best decision by Sony to bring back Spider-Man back to MCU, they'll be the one that's laughing to the bank.

Fox? I think the bosses will be having an emergency meeting now whether to do the same like Sony. laugh.gif

Just imagine, Deadpool vs Spidey? That will be golden!
Nope....I would rather Fox keep doing their own thing and not to have the same menu as MCU offering. Why Fox wanted to share profit with Disney??? I think the r-rated CBM should be their USP and step up to do more Logan-esque type of movies.

All their mutant movies are making bank unlike Sony was in financial problem when they made the MCU deal.

Fox more willing to take chances on established film directors while MCU just wanted directors for hire they got cheaply from up and coming pool of indie directors.
elm0001
post Jul 9 2017, 07:39 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

Didn't like it :/ wasn't that bad but it's just meh
buckethead
post Jul 9 2017, 08:37 PM

294 posts

Not bad storyline, but i just find it very unacceptable for his spider-sense replaced with his 'iron-man' suit.
defaultname365
post Jul 9 2017, 09:22 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Watched it today.

Absolutely loved it.

I was thinking... why do we need another reboot (minus the obvious MCU reason).

Everything was so well thought out in this one.

Where to begin...

No spoilers.

Let's start with the story.

It basically starts from the point at which Peter Parker 'gets the job' from Tony Stark. Stylized with a handheld camera point of view and leads straight to that "Underooos..." scene from Civil War. laugh.gif

NYC... the 'alien invasion' put to good use. All those 'alien tech'. Smart.

Then we wait...

And wait...

...for his next mission.

And that's where it all happens.

Some superb acting chops by Tom Holland as your friendly neighborhood Spider-Man no thanks to the on-off presence of RDJ as Tony Stark. Michael Keaton adds that too. Aunt May wub.gif

There's quite a few of my favorite moments in the film, the love-hate between Peter and Tony Stark, Peter struggling with his dual life, great stuff...

Vulture is not some 'plain old bad guy'. He believes he has a point in doing something good. Not your typical "take-over-the-world" villain.

Just when you thought the story is going to go just the way you thought, they add that 'family ties' element to it. Just like Spider-Man 1 from 2002 (Norman Osborn). It's hard to believe it has been 15 years since the first Spider-Man film.

The visual effects were great.

That final few seconds of the film... thumbsup.gif

The mid-credits scene was fine. The post-credits scene was epic troll rclxms.gif

They JUST KEEP TEASING! That suit at the end... "MJ" hahaha....

9/10

I did feel the Vulture scenes could have been trimmed/seem prolonged. And the cinema I watched it at (MBO Kepong), was quite dim in the night scenes.

6so
post Jul 9 2017, 09:57 PM

135 posts

On a whole it's not as irritating as the usual crop of MCU movies that use to put out. The one liners or jokes a little more bearable than the usual winking at camera like a cheap tv sitcom. Then it does a lot of those cheap gags like Aunt May and Happy bumbling his way around. Action wise nothing out of the ordinary just felt it simply does not have that iconic scene or mindblown moment. For me the train stopping in Spiderman 2 still the best or maybe I've seen the new PS4 game trailer that did a better job showing the newer things that can be done with spidey.
Lose interest during the final fight with vulture cause there's no difference from any of the aerial fights you've seen many times with Green Goblin before. Surprisingly the villain turns out a little better than the usual but still far behind Doc Ock from Raimi.Tom Holland pretty much the best spidey to date only that I want the classic villain that put him into paces like Kraven.
Think Sam Raimi 2nd Spidey still speaks volume to me because it just that classic villain wrecking havoc on Spidey while this one only so-so. Not brutal enough...then again this is still Marvel we talking about. Just don't get it why they keep holding back on villain portrayal.
Derps
post Jul 9 2017, 11:41 PM

136 posts

Tom Holland is definitely my favorite spidey to date. He fits the spiderman personality perfectly and also, he is such a cutie.

But the movie is a soso for me, I dislike that the action scene happened pretty quickly, but it was bearable.

+ There's surprises
+ Tom Holland
+ Interesting villian

- Less action scene
- Spidey with no spidersense

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:53 AM