20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

MCU Spider-Man: No Way Home, Dec 16 2021, Dec 16 2021

zuhaili87
post Jul 6 2017, 09:07 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Jul 6 2017, 08:56 AM)
Got 2. Mid credit and end credit scene

Ok thanks bro! U watched already? Whats your rating for this one?
skystrike
post Jul 6 2017, 09:51 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Jul 6 2017, 08:56 AM)
Got 2. Mid credit and end credit scene

Dominic Toretto
post Jul 6 2017, 10:02 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 6 2017, 09:07 AM)
Ok thanks bro! U watched already? Whats your rating for this one?
Watched it last nite at Paradigm mall.

My unprofessional critic's review.

Overall is a good Spiderman movie which can beat Spiderman, Spiderman 3 and Amazing Spiderman franchise, but still cannot beat the Spiderman 2 success. Spiderman 2 is like an old P.Ramlee's movie where you wont get bored watching it many times, but this Spiderman Homecoming is same as other Spiderman's movie where watching it once is just enuff to kill your boredom.

I gave it 8 out of 10.

BTW I watch it on normal 2D format. Waiting for the review for the 3D format.

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jul 6 2017, 09:51 AM)

-Edit-

This post has been edited by Dominic Toretto: Jul 6 2017, 10:10 AM
deejay220989
post Jul 6 2017, 11:58 AM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 5 2017, 03:38 PM)
After watching the movie my friend bought these.... i guess the movie is going to move tons of merchandise

Mind sharing where he bought it? Looks nice!
zuhaili87
post Jul 6 2017, 02:53 PM

2,094 posts

Watched it today at Paradigm Mall also, and dayumm the screen was crisp and sound was awesome! This is why i love GSC Paradigm, the best cinema hall for me thus far.

Well, to my review, Spider-Man: Homecoming gets a solid 5/5 from me! It's really Awesometacular and here's why:

Can't wait for Thor! Hope it will be as awesome as this movie or perhaps even better! I am a DC fanboy, I hate to say this, I think DC will bungkus after their Justice League this year if it can't even beat this Spider-Man awesomeness. thumbup.gif
ray148
post Jul 6 2017, 04:10 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 6 2017, 02:53 PM)
Watched it today at Paradigm Mall also, and dayumm the screen was crisp and sound was awesome! This is why i love GSC Paradigm, the best cinema hall for me thus far.
How is it compares to NU Sentral?
koolspyda
post Jul 6 2017, 04:17 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 6 2017, 03:53 PM)

Well, to my review, Spider-Man: Homecoming gets a solid 5/5 from me! It's really Awesometacular and here's why:

Can't wait for Thor! Hope it will be as awesome as this movie or perhaps even better! I am a DC fanboy, I hate to say this, I think DC will bungkus after their Justice League this year if it can't even beat this Spider-Man awesomeness. thumbup.gif
thats a tall order. I still think Justice League will make huge money. regardless of what the critics say (+-). May even surpass this years starling "Wonder Women"

But while the positive RT on Spiderman Homecoming. It will be big but may yet not score that huge over spiderman2. i dunno. I know the feedback from friends too has been great about Homecoming.

Will catch it when i can
zuhaili87
post Jul 6 2017, 05:39 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Jul 6 2017, 04:10 PM)
How is it compares to NU Sentral?
Sorry I've only been to NU Sentral for like 2 times. It wasn't my favorite mall since it is a little bit busy as compared to Paradigm, its like a dead mall. biggrin.gif But u can't go wrong with the GSC, u know how certain cinema where there is only a few number of hall that's good while others are so-so? It's not the case for GSC Paradigm, they take good care of all the halls, they are equally awesome as compared to others usually must have Atmos/THX/Dolby only then it's awesome. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Jul 6 2017, 04:17 PM)
thats a tall order. I still think Justice League will make huge money. regardless of what the critics say (+-). May even surpass this years starling "Wonder Women"
But while the positive RT on Spiderman Homecoming. It will be big but may yet not score that huge over spiderman2. i dunno. I know the feedback from friends too has been great about Homecoming.

Will catch it when i can
To be honest, I'm not a fan of Wonder Woman. It was just slightly above average for me, I hate Ares he ruined the movie for me. Again with DC, I don't care whether they're making great money or not, but they just doesn't have the special vibe like Marvel movies has. When u're watching this Spider-Man, u get all that creepy good awesomeness vibe that a good Marvel movies always has. It was perfectly done and I even say fu*k you Marvel for being this awesome. sweat.gif

I am still hoping for the best, but DC doesn't give me that awesomeness vibe, let's just hope Justice League will do Justice! No pun intended. Afterall, it's Marvel leftover team that's gonna cleanup Zack Snyder mess. thumbup.gif
eric.tangps
post Jul 6 2017, 07:29 PM

640 posts

Listening to the Spidey Song as Marvel Logo appears... "the boy is back....to MCU". sniff... sniff

A nice piece of jigsaw puzzle locked into Avengers, Avengers 2 .. Civil War..

Keaton's role is nice and nicely developed... I ♥️ Karen and she should be the love of Peter's life.
carpathia
post Jul 6 2017, 07:45 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Jul 6 2017, 11:58 AM)
Mind sharing where he bought it? Looks nice!
From here bro
https://www.facebook.com/secretbasetoys2022/

ballistix89
post Jul 6 2017, 08:22 PM

lurker
353 posts

don't waste your time for the second end-credits scene..totally not worth it
eric.tangps
post Jul 6 2017, 08:54 PM

640 posts

Haha.. he appears I think 2 times prior to the end credits.
6so
post Jul 6 2017, 10:31 PM

135 posts

The.cringiest film critic returns.

His 50 shades review and Dawn of the planet of apes are what legend made of.

This post has been edited by 6so: Jul 6 2017, 10:32 PM
Mov_freak
post Jul 6 2017, 11:08 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)

Sony is now laughing

You know why it is laugh?

It is laughing ALL THE WAY TO THE BANK! This movie is going to make them SO MUCH MONEY!!!!

I never took to Andrew Garfield's Spider-man

Something about his portrayal rubs me the wrong way.

Tom Holland is going to be SO famous

There would be a downside

Remember Tobey Maguire? Exactly.

Well written

Greatly integrated with the Marvel Universe

Casting is first rate (Batman is now... THE Vulture!!?!)

There was a O.M.G. moment at the beginning of the third arch which i literally O.M.G.ed aloud in the cinema!!! tongue.gif Pardonne-moi

Go Watch this

I don't believe I am going to say this... Best Spidey Movie, ever!!!!

My Two Sen

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Jul 7 2017, 12:54 AM
masterelr
post Jul 7 2017, 12:28 AM

1,003 posts

I don't remember much from Tobey's Spiderman but this is definitely better than Andrew's Spiderman. I thought the climax with the plane was a bit messy though. It was too dark and everything was happening so fast its hard to see whats going on.
One thing I really like is the villain. Finally someone who we can actually sympathize and relate to. Just a normal guy who is forced to do illegal stuff to feed his family because his actual job was taken away from him. He even does it safely so there's minimal damage until pushed to the limit. Michael Keaton has now played a bad ass hero (Batman) and villain from DC and Marvel and both are hits.
I thought Zendaya's character was pretty hot even though she was just there doing nothing.

Even though its normal for scenes from trailers to not make it in the actual movie, its still kinda sad that certain cool/important parts never made it to the final cut.

This post has been edited by masterelr: Jul 7 2017, 03:24 AM
Lynixx
post Jul 7 2017, 08:06 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Jul 7 2017, 12:28 AM)
I don't remember much from Tobey's Spiderman but this is definitely better than Andrew's Spiderman. I thought the climax with the plane was a bit messy though. It was too dark and everything was happening so fast its hard to see whats going on.
One thing I really like is the villain. Finally someone who we can actually sympathize and relate to. Just a normal guy who is forced to do illegal stuff to feed his family because his actual job was taken away from him. He even does it safely so there's minimal damage until pushed to the limit. Michael Keaton has now played a bad ass hero (Batman) and villain from DC and Marvel and both are hits.
I thought Zendaya's character was pretty hot even though she was just there doing nothing.

Even though its normal for scenes from trailers to not make it in the actual movie, its still kinda sad that certain cool/important parts never made it to the final cut.

RCrex
post Jul 7 2017, 08:54 AM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

Flash is trolled inside the movie
eric.tangps
post Jul 7 2017, 11:14 AM

640 posts

Marvel show us what SpiderMan is if he is outside NY City with no buildings to swing around...
ck_boon
post Jul 7 2017, 11:22 AM

1,894 posts

shit@ i download wrongly already
i though what i download yesterday was spiderman homecoming

Dominic Toretto
post Jul 7 2017, 11:24 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Jul 7 2017, 11:14 AM)
Marvel show us what SpiderMan is if he is outside NY City with no buildings to swing around...
icon_idea.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

-That scene at golf field.
-That part when he had to 'borrow' Flash's audi to chase Vulture

Heck, don't expect in this movie, most of the time got cgi Spiderman swinging from buildings to buildings like previous Spiderman movies. At least I can imagine what will Spiderman movie be if suddenly Sony/Marvel planned to make live action of Spiderman India where the background is just Mumbai city with just a shop buildings and less taller skyscrapers.

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:36 AM