hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
kianwee
Mar 1 2007, 10:14 AM
My GeForce 6150 on V3133 keeps crashing (Device stop responding and reset) when I watch DVDrip movie using Windows Media Player 11 on Vista Ultimate. Anyone face the same prob as me?
paqralos
Mar 1 2007, 11:37 AM
haiihh.... 1512MB RAM now.. not that bad eh actually.. thanks guys.. haiihhh..... but got no internet to use right now... have to come to starbucks..
destfull
Mar 1 2007, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 1 2007, 10:14 AM) My GeForce 6150 on V3133 keeps crashing (Device stop responding and reset) when I watch DVDrip movie using Windows Media Player 11 on Vista Ultimate. Anyone face the same prob as me? i also have same situation with you but with intel.. is this because of vista? (i'm using vista)
Mar 1 2007, 12:02 PM
y like the compaq new model like so many problem. mine oso. headache man.. to warranty onli at HP tower damm far. argh..
tplcaik
Mar 1 2007, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(paqralos @ Mar 1 2007, 11:37 AM) haiihh.... 1512MB RAM now.. not that bad eh actually.. thanks guys.. haiihhh..... but got no internet to use right now... have to come to starbucks..  i also have same situation with you but with intel.. is this because of vista? (i'm using vista) Do u download & install the driver for vista? Refer the 1st page for the further info. QUOTE(606088 @ Mar 1 2007, 12:02 PM) y like the compaq new model like so many problem. mine oso. headache man.. to warranty onli at HP tower damm far. argh..  Mostly happened on driver not hardware la. Dont worry.. Install win xp pro so be problem-free else.
TSsokdotcom
Mar 1 2007, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 1 2007, 10:14 AM) My GeForce 6150 on V3133 keeps crashing (Device stop responding and reset) when I watch DVDrip movie using Windows Media Player 11 on Vista Ultimate. Anyone face the same prob as me? what codecs are you using?
kianwee
Mar 1 2007, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(sokdotcom @ Mar 1 2007, 04:41 PM) what codecs are you using? K-LITE codec pack.
TSsokdotcom
Mar 1 2007, 05:05 PM
try ffsdhow tryout... works fine for me... might be codec problem.... http://ffdshow-tryout.sourceforge.net/
kianwee
Mar 1 2007, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(sokdotcom @ Mar 1 2007, 05:05 PM) try ffsdhow tryout... works fine for me... might be codec problem.... http://ffdshow-tryout.sourceforge.net/Thanks bro. I found out there is a Vista Codec Package meant for vista. http://www.msfn.org/board/index.php?showtopic=66826
@m4t
Mar 2 2007, 12:12 AM

hi..sorry guys..interrupting..
i'm compaq presario V3218 new user...
just one check with u guys..when i put in the headphone..the notebook's speaker should mute rite..but it does differently with mine..
both headphone and speaker sounds at the same time..expert pls advise..thanks
destfull
Mar 2 2007, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(@m4t @ Mar 2 2007, 12:12 AM) hi..sorry guys..interrupting.. i'm compaq presario V3218 new user... just one check with u guys..when i put in the headphone..the notebook's speaker should mute rite..but it does differently with mine.. both headphone and speaker sounds at the same time..expert pls advise..thanks this is same to me.. for 1 month i've tried to googling but can't find the answer Added on March 2, 2007, 12:32 amQUOTE(tplcaik @ Mar 1 2007, 12:59 PM) Do u download & install the driver for vista? Refer the 1st page for the further info. Mostly happened on driver not hardware la. Dont worry.. Install win xp pro so be problem-free else. ehe.. there's no v3100... (referring to your answer) This post has been edited by destfull: Mar 2 2007, 12:32 AM
driftmeister
Mar 2 2007, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(destfull @ Mar 2 2007, 12:26 AM) this is same to me.. for 1 month i've tried to googling but can't find the answer u dun need to spend 1 month googling it u just need 5 secs browse back the previous back to get the correct driver
mindkiller6610
Mar 2 2007, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(@m4t @ Mar 2 2007, 12:12 AM) hi..sorry guys..interrupting.. i'm compaq presario V3218 new user... just one check with u guys..when i put in the headphone..the notebook's speaker should mute rite..but it does differently with mine.. both headphone and speaker sounds at the same time..expert pls advise..thanks QUOTE(destfull @ Mar 2 2007, 12:26 AM) this is same to me.. for 1 month i've tried to googling but can't find the answer Added on March 2, 2007, 12:32 amehe.. there's no v3100... (referring to your answer) tml morning i will post up a tutorial with screenshot on how to install sound driver and make the headphone jack works..
Doomsday
Mar 2 2007, 01:07 AM
Anyone ordered the laptop from HP website itself? How long it takes to arrives to your doorstep?
Snuffykl
Mar 2 2007, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(paqralos @ Mar 1 2007, 11:37 AM) haiihh.... 1512MB RAM now.. not that bad eh actually.. thanks guys.. haiihhh..... but got no internet to use right now... have to come to starbucks..  nice dude .hehehe
@m4t
Mar 2 2007, 01:18 AM

great thanks mindkiller..i'm looking forward to it tomrrow... hi destfull..looks like ur 1 month quest searching the solution ended tomorrow
vpam5221
Mar 2 2007, 01:19 AM
ahoy there.... anyone can post their vista score for v3000 series..... mine using xp pro..
office just gave me DV6205 vista premium and loading time damn slow compared to my XP pro machine....... not impressed
This post has been edited by vpam5221: Mar 2 2007, 01:32 AM
tplcaik
Mar 2 2007, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(vpam5221 @ Mar 2 2007, 01:19 AM) ahoy there.... anyone can post their vista score for v3000 series..... mine using xp pro.. office just gave me DV6205 vista premium and loading time damn slow compared to my XP pro machine....... not impressed dv6205 still running sloe? imposibble la cos the spec is pretty good enough to run vista. U opened all special effect for ur vista? May be 1 GB RAM still not enough for home premium version. * DV6205tx preloaded many trial version program thats y ll make ur system load slower. so please uninstall the useless 1 or try to disable from startup program.
manutd6389
Mar 2 2007, 08:05 AM
I would like to know which is the best 3D setting for intel gma to play game??
vpam5221
Mar 2 2007, 09:12 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(tplcaik @ Mar 2 2007, 08:04 AM) dv6205 still running sloe? imposibble la cos the spec is pretty good enough to run vista. U opened all special effect for ur vista? May be 1 GB RAM still not enough for home premium version. * DV6205tx preloaded many trial version program thats y ll make ur system load slower. so please uninstall the useless 1 or try to disable from startup program. Umm,,, what i mean is vista have slower startup and shut down compared to XP pro..... haven't got around to use the lappie enough to judge the operating performance. This is also evident if i turn off all the special effiecy and use just classic theme