Anyone ordered the laptop from HP website itself? How long it takes to arrives to your doorstep?
hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
Mar 2 2007, 01:07 AM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
Anyone ordered the laptop from HP website itself? How long it takes to arrives to your doorstep?
Mar 3 2007, 12:20 AM
Mar 6 2007, 04:30 PM
Yeah, my lappy arrived....
Mar 7 2007, 01:23 AM
Mar 8 2007, 03:51 PM
Any user of V3203TU???
Mar 11 2007, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(xwteoh @ Mar 10 2007, 10:45 PM) anyone using v3203TU? Hi, I am using V3203TU too... anyway, did you install Vista or WinXp on your lappy?recently i juz discover that my graphic adapter is showin my maximum graphic memory is just 32mb. as i know it should have maximum of 128mb if i have 1024mb ram,right? anyone help help!! ![]() About your question, I can't help it |
Mar 16 2007, 11:15 PM
Anyone facing problem can't read certain CD/DVD frm the lappy?
Mar 18 2007, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(manutd6389 @ Mar 17 2007, 09:13 AM) yeap...my solution for you is to disable your drive region... how to disable it??? mine show "no region selected"... Is that setting???after i've disabled my drive region,reading any dvd is not a problem for me now.. Added on March 17, 2007, 9:21 am 1st solution go to ur bios settings,then load setup defaults,then save changes and exit 2nd solution update the driver version |
Mar 24 2007, 01:14 AM
Anyone's laptop HDD making some ticking sound? I don't know how it happens as I didn't drop my laptop or something.. The sound really makes me uneasy.....Is it normal??
This post has been edited by Doomsday: Mar 24 2007, 01:22 AM |
Mar 24 2007, 01:31 AM
Mar 24 2007, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(DevilKia @ Mar 24 2007, 01:33 AM) u better take it to the service center then ... i not sure the hdd will crash or not.. but ticking like that doesn't sound good to me.. no ticking sound heard from my hdd so far.. Gosh, I bought it online...don't know where to send it to service.. any suggestion? |
Mar 24 2007, 01:42 AM
Mar 25 2007, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 24 2007, 09:42 AM) Change harddisk took roughly 30min to 1 hour.... Thanks, I found HP tower at Bukit Damansara...... BTW, you using Compaq V3000 series too? got encounter this situation b4?Your uni nearby...... it is very near to HELP institute.... U can see the HP tower from there Bukit Damansara HP Tower beside John Hancock Building...... You cant miss it!!! Added on March 25, 2007, 4:42 pm QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Mar 25 2007, 10:04 AM) Please let me know how much of the 1GB RAM price after you buy it... I plan to upgrade my V3203TU's ram to 1.5GB coz not enough for Vista OS This post has been edited by Doomsday: Mar 25 2007, 04:42 PM |
Apr 25 2007, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Apr 24 2007, 02:07 PM) hi, i have small problems here, hope all sifu can help. i am helping my sis setup her lappy V3201TU(if not mistake). i have downloaded all the driver and installed into this lappy but there still have 3 device that not yet complete install. sound, modem and sm bus...i have tried to search to all the folder when it prompt found new device and i still not manage to intall these device with proper driver. so this lappy got no sound, modem not yet tested and i think it cant work too...and what is sm bus btw? thanks Hi..I don't know whether my V3203TU's driver compatible with yours or not.. Coz I got full installed drivers from HP company itself. Can your sis's laptop able to use USB port? |
Apr 25 2007, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Apr 25 2007, 12:22 PM) i do cancel search offer by windows to install driver. Cause the driver will search auto for compatible hardware during driver setup. Well, mine at 1st can't detect USB devices and no sound when I using XP. I tried out Vista and everything was auto-detect and fine. After that, I send my laptop to HP tower to change a new HDD and they install XP with all the drivers... |
Apr 25 2007, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(manutd6389 @ Apr 25 2007, 01:45 PM) but the HP in Australia sux! Hahaha, luckily Malaysia's HP service center is not so terrible as what u stated in AUS..you cant just bring ur lappie to the service centre,u have to call them then tell them the problem,if the problem cannot be solve,then they will give u a service number then only u can bring it to the service centre...sux rite?! dont think they have chocholate for u to drink also... |
Apr 25 2007, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Apr 25 2007, 09:43 PM) Hi, i can install all others driver but just cannot get the sound,modem and sm bus driver work. USB port can works fine coz before the network port can use, i download driver to my desktop and use pendrive transfer the driver to this lappy. i have tried download many drivers and install, detect but still cant. Even Found New Hardware Wizard also cannot find the drivers.... Haha, u want to test install my drivers in to your sis laptop? If want, I could do so by 2moro around 7.30pm at seksyen 14 |
Apr 25 2007, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Apr 25 2007, 11:25 PM) No need d and YES Woah you are lucky...Mine total drivers are 44. SM Bus controller? I have no idea about it... It falls under which category of unknown device?Conclusion: i have download total 27 drivers to install and now i dunno which one that is useful to the notebook. So i will just burn all the installer to a cd and ask my sis dun ever and tried to lost to cd....haha... sigh,still left one called SM bus controller, any ideas what that for? This post has been edited by Doomsday: Apr 25 2007, 11:47 PM |
Apr 26 2007, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(ekgoh2 @ Apr 26 2007, 04:39 AM) i just bought a V3203TU yesterday and it comes with geforce go 7200. the sad thing is whenever i try to run any 3d games it will auto shutdown within 2 mins. i've tried alot version of display driver n xp version but still cant fix. help..... Hey bro, are u sure your V3203TU equiped with Nvidia's geforce go 7200? Try go HP website and download the proper driver and see how it goes. This post has been edited by Doomsday: Apr 26 2007, 11:50 AM |
Apr 26 2007, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(vickyrao @ Apr 26 2007, 11:55 AM) im using vista home premium...having a problem of compatibility for the sound.... Try download the HP synaptics pointing driver... Usually, it press mute not even a decibel sound could be heard..when i press the mute button...the mute icon appears on the system tray but sound still got....cannot mute completely...then when i plug in my speakers on the laptop....the laptop speakers keep playing and only abit of sound is coming out from my external speakers... any idea on how to solve this issue?? |
| Change to: | 0.0233sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:34 PM |