292 Pages « < 273 274 275 276 277 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

xdeer
post Apr 3 2008, 02:33 PM

178 posts

wah! never think bout that.......wow! thanks 'SiuYi' ur a life saver,
and yes 'yngwie' it didn't have a sticker attached to it........

my lappy is v3757TU btw....awesome,but the startup is killing me.
thanks again.

oh yea i almost forgot,is it true that norton product key is not included with the notebook n where is the second ram slot i only see one only and it's already occupied by 1gb ram.........(this is my first time upgrade with a laptop).

This post has been edited by xdeer: Apr 3 2008, 04:19 PM
CherylDarryl
post Apr 3 2008, 05:27 PM

647 posts

my wireless also gone from device manager.. that's why sent to HP luu
SiuYi
post Apr 3 2008, 06:38 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

nkymark
wat do u mean by that?mind to explain?if im not wrong the v30xx falls on the 5th batch.mine the 2nd batch.thats all.u very sure theres no v3000 lappies with webcams?clarify before banging.

xdeer
wat had i helped u?haha.nvm.welcome.sharing is caring.

CherylDarryl
then u shud be in the category.but somehow not all models which is not listed in the list dont have the symptom.my frens oso face it as well yet their models p/n is not in the list.

Everyone
yesterday nite i was on9ing in my kolej wifi.public wifi for kolej stayers...some how..the lappie jam there halfway.i tot was only mine..even my frens sitting infront me with 2 of v3000 and 1 m2000.all compaq series affected.the guys beside me with acer and m-life is sum how safe from the affection.duno y..hacker to all compaqs?
nkymark
post Apr 3 2008, 08:43 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 3 2008, 06:38 PM)
nkymark
wat do u mean by that?mind to explain?if im not wrong the v30xx falls on the 5th batch.mine the 2nd batch.thats all.u very sure theres no v3000 lappies with webcams?clarify before banging.
hey bro,

Im not banging you. Don't la so sensitive tongue.gif . It's just that some early batches of this laptop (V3125 for example) has no built-in webcam (unless you were talking bout external ones and i misunderstood that). I know because I own one. Anyhow, my purpose of posting that is to let people know that there's this Free Repair Service available if your laptop is affected and that there's a new BIOS version for everyone.

And batches count is determined by second number. For example, 6th batch is V35xx. V30xx is actually the very first batch of the laptop. Only the latest ones have webcam.

This post has been edited by nkymark: Apr 3 2008, 08:45 PM
SiuYi
post Apr 3 2008, 11:11 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

nkymark
care to explain how u noe batch number is count from the 2nd number?all i noe the 2nd number is the version of models..ntg to do with batch.noe y?coz within a month..they produce hundreds of lappie of v3010.and within that month, the board are different, the dvd-rom brand is difrent, the hdd brand different.u noe y?coz diferen batch of production.the 2nd number is juz the upgrade code.btw, webcam do exist for v3000 lappies.my slightest guess for the batch count falls on the p/n 1st alphabet where A is the 1st, mine B, so 2nd..my fren slower 1 month buy, C pula.its nice for u 2 tell around about the news but make sure u remember that most forumers here also owns a v3000 lappie.
bububang
post Apr 4 2008, 01:08 AM

1,739 posts

Mine p/n is start from GG.... shocking.gif i think it cant determine the batch number from that.. coz i bought this lappy when it juz released..

But i agree with SiuYi.. v3xxx is model.. not batch..
alexjiezhen
post Apr 4 2008, 04:14 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(CherylDarryl @ Apr 3 2008, 05:27 PM)
my wireless also gone from device manager.. that's why sent to HP luu
so any solution that they found out and mention to u? if yes can u share? thanks.. i having the same problem.

Added on April 4, 2008, 4:32 amok guys this what i found out on the wireless problem and share with u all . I trying to my lappy. smile.gif

>>> In some cases, we believe that some of the wireless problems user may experience may be solved by updating the BIOS with the Softpaq 36551 or greater. The reason for the BIOS fix is that the internal WLAN card may not work because the signal amplitude on the internal bus to the chipset is too low. As a result, the wireless card and the motherboard cannot communicate. By downloading Softpaq 36551 or greater, it is possible to boost the amplitude of the signals on this bus and thereby solve some WLAN issues.
If the issue you are experiencing does not stem from low amplitude, it could also be an issue between the system board and the wireless card. That said, it is unlikely that replacing the wireless card will solve the issue, so please do not do this.
Historically it is more likely that a system board issue would cause this type of problem rather than an issue with the wireless card. smile.gif

This post has been edited by alexjiezhen: Apr 4 2008, 04:32 AM
bodybuilder
post Apr 4 2008, 04:55 AM

1,254 posts

conexant high definition audio venice latest driver win xp

i use it for my v3713au.....under winxp...but built in mic got no sound....is it possible to solve this prob?
SiuYi
post Apr 4 2008, 12:33 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

bububang
haha.btw, izit the alphabet increase when the model number increase?

alexjiezhen
they will tell u how they solve."We have replace a new mobo with a new wifi card attached.and its from HP dv2000.new bios thou.if prob exist again, do return back."haha!
egoiste
post Apr 4 2008, 03:42 PM

44 posts

sorry..newbie here..i've prob to install xp on this lappy..cannot detect hdd....i know this is about sata problem..i've searched how to solve but i still cant do...
bububang
post Apr 4 2008, 03:52 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 4 2008, 12:33 PM)
bububang
haha.btw, izit the alphabet increase when the model number increase?

alexjiezhen
they will tell u how they solve."We have replace a new mobo with a new wifi card attached.and its from HP dv2000.new bios thou.if prob exist again, do return back."haha!
i also duno.. rclxub.gif

Mine is v3250au.. it really cost a lot last time.. + 1gb ram doh.gif then after one week.. it come out with upgraded version.. v3252au.. with dvd burner at same price.. sad.gif
alexjiezhen
post Apr 4 2008, 08:02 PM

45 posts

anyone know where is the nearest hp center? i mean in selangor area and n.sembilan lo..
FlamingFox
post Apr 4 2008, 08:07 PM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Apr 4 2008, 04:55 AM)
conexant high definition audio venice latest driver win xp

i use it for my v3713au.....under winxp...but built in mic got no sound....is it possible to solve this prob?
Ya having same problem ... anyway to solve this problem please?
rhinodatum
post Apr 4 2008, 08:11 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ristikol @ Mar 30 2008, 04:13 AM)
u have warranty?
The laptop comes with 1 year warranty but i don't think they will cover broken LCD.
SiuYi
post Apr 4 2008, 08:32 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

bububang
nowadays u realy nd a dvd-writer for future purpose..erm..don wory..everything come and go quite rapid.

alexjiezhen
i noe HP is a big company and ofcz with their updated website..y don u bother to dropby and check it out instead of asking here?some how due to mercy, i provide u the link la..
http://www.hp.com.my/servicecenters/sc_list.htm

FlamingFox
er..try an error?go download any latest update..is the update manager working for the device manager control panel?

rhinodatum
human error for broken lcd is not in waranty.however dead pixels are counted(if im not wrong), with t&c.
alexjiezhen
post Apr 5 2008, 07:12 AM

45 posts

thanks for the link SiuYi.. i have gone everything even the troubleshooting guide but non of them give me good solution. i done that before came to here. smile.gif
SiuYi
post Apr 5 2008, 09:25 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

alexjiezhen
wats ur prob?wifi issue?save ur time and proceed waranty centre.they change the mobo 1 go.then ask them for the drivers instead.
schizophrenic
post Apr 5 2008, 08:56 PM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

hey
i am using v3751 amd and vista
i am having trouble with some drivers
in the device manager, i am missing
coprocessor
ethernet controller
and
SM bus controller

i tried updating online but to no avail. Any idea how? thanx

UPDATED : Managed to solve this by installing nforce driver

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: Apr 5 2008, 11:21 PM
bcktang
post Apr 5 2008, 09:01 PM

466 posts

i hav a v3010au, wifi disappeared after 6 mths,
then i cannot boot my laptop,
now I have to hold the delete key while power up to start it....
still oversea so cant get it warrantied yet, will return n send it hp and complain, n also bu y a new dell i think,
bodybuilder
post Apr 5 2008, 09:02 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Apr 4 2008, 08:07 PM)
Ya having same problem ... anyway to solve this problem please?
i solve it already download the audio driver from front page

292 Pages « < 273 274 275 276 277 > » Top

0.0209sec    1.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:27 PM