292 Pages « < 272 273 274 275 276 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

L.A.C
post Apr 2 2008, 01:02 AM

178 posts

Hi, i'm new to Lowyat.NET...
I'm having problems with my headphones when i plug it in, both the speakers and the headphones sounded...
So i've been searching for solutions on the internet...
Eventually i found my way here and tried the ways provided and solved my problems...so i really want to know more abt Lowyat.NET...
I saw a post made by autopilotx using "RM" , so i'm wondering if Lowyat.NET is a msia's forum?
SUSPVCpipe
post Apr 2 2008, 07:22 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

QUOTE(alexjiezhen @ Apr 1 2008, 12:59 PM)
Thanks PVpipe..  rclxms.gif all unknow hardware settled. The unknow is HP launch button.  smile.gif But then i cant find my wireless card hardware. The driver wont install. After extract, it just gone without install. now i cant connect to any WIFI. Only have bluetooth. In my device manger> network adapter> only got 1394 Net adapter and NIVIDIA nForce Networking Controller. I wondering where is my wireless Broadcom hardware? Same case again in my HP wireless assit only have bluetooth ;status ON. I suspect my wireless card not connected or somehow.. Anyone think so? What should i do?  rclxub.gif
hmmm.. u sure urs using using broadcom? have u done this? in devicemanager, there should be networkcontroller/unknown device, rightclick >update driver>not this time>install from a list or specific location(advance)>dont search,i will search the driver to install>have disk(there will be option for wifi 802.22b, /bg, i forgot edi...)>browse the driver folder(open xp driver folder in the wifi folder), search for the .inf file, then proceed(open/ install)...

sorry, i cant remember much about the steps .....
SiuYi
post Apr 2 2008, 09:06 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

kayz1e
yes u can.but i dono whether the battery is given 1 year waranty.u can owaz call over and ask or juz directly go there with ur battery.

L.A.C
it is a msia forum.however there is no restriction for other foreign forumers to join in.juz abide to the rules and it ok.

PVCpipe
if im not wrong..amd-based lappies all using broadcom..however there is still another brand..and i cant recall..its in my driver cd where the shop provide me both broadcoma dn the other brand wireless driver.
kayz1e
post Apr 2 2008, 09:35 AM

- nEwbiE ^^"V -
1,408 posts

SiuYi...

where can i send my battery for warranty ?
SiuYi
post Apr 2 2008, 10:31 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

kayz1e
of cz at the waranty centre la.if ur waranty still valid lor.
check here
kayz1e
post Apr 2 2008, 11:04 AM

- nEwbiE ^^"V -
1,408 posts

i bought this lappy close 2 one year owedi..

i cant remember the exact date.. is there anywhere i can check the warranty validity ? like WesternDigital websites?
SiuYi
post Apr 2 2008, 11:40 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

kayz1e
call the helpline.it will be a electronic service counter and will at the end lead u to an operator.tell him ur bar code behind ur lappie and they will tell u when it expire.
bodybuilder
post Apr 2 2008, 02:39 PM

1,254 posts

v3713au

i jus bought works wonderfull on winxp now...

yesterday i use vista....damn..webcam cant work
alexjiezhen
post Apr 2 2008, 04:07 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Apr 2 2008, 07:22 AM)
hmmm.. u sure urs using using broadcom? have u done this? in devicemanager, there should be networkcontroller/unknown device, rightclick >update driver>not this time>install from a list or specific location(advance)>dont search,i will search the driver to install>have disk(there will be option for wifi 802.22b, /bg, i forgot edi...)>browse the driver folder(open xp driver folder in the wifi folder), search for the .inf file, then proceed(open/ install)...

sorry, i cant remember much about the steps .....
yup i m very very sure that there is no network controller shown at my device manager and not even a question mark(which show no driver installed yet). I heard my friend say i have to update something* (i not sure). Huhuh.. getting tired with this. lol,... sad.gif

Added on April 2, 2008, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Apr 2 2008, 02:39 PM)
v3713au

i jus bought works wonderfull on winxp now...
yesterday i use vista....damn..webcam cant work
v3000 design for Xp but vista capable.

This post has been edited by alexjiezhen: Apr 2 2008, 04:10 PM
SiuYi
post Apr 2 2008, 04:24 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

alexjiezhen
icic.it shud be an upgrade patch.
alexjiezhen
post Apr 2 2008, 06:04 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 2 2008, 04:24 PM)
alexjiezhen
icic.it shud be an upgrade patch.
Hmm.. hmm.gif any idea upgrade patch for what ? software or hardware?

Added on April 2, 2008, 6:16 pmerr.. guys.. here the information i get from my friend which i would like to be share. brows.gif
>> The laptop should be capable of running Vista given the correct drivers are available. Unfortunately there are some missing drivers which do not allow the full features of Vista to work. With 32 bit Vista, almost all drivers are available except for the graphics card and the wireless. There was another driver missing but couldn't figure out what it was given the time constraints. The graphics card and the wireless can be made to work by using the regular XP drivers but since the graphics drivers aren't WDDM signed Aero would not run. It was similar situation with 64 bit Vista as well. The computer itself is quite capable of running Vista, but currently at this stage Vista 32 bit is what recommend.

This post has been edited by alexjiezhen: Apr 2 2008, 06:16 PM
karipap_aku
post Apr 2 2008, 08:49 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(CherylDarryl @ Apr 1 2008, 06:01 PM)
normally compaq lappy take how long to repair with the warranty?? my lappy juz sent to HP dealer at lowyat.. or actually i should send it to HP service center more faster??
i send directly to hp center..take 2-3 days onli i think..dpend on customer and part availability.. rclxms.gif
SiuYi
post Apr 2 2008, 11:18 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

alexjiezhen
upgrade as in version update.more to a software update..how can u patch a hardware ler?of coz the drivers.some vesions of wireless drivers do need patching. and yes, 32bit is the capable mode.however if u plan to get a complete driver set for ur lappie, buy a build-in vista OS model.don get a freedos instead.there will not be any incomplete or missing drivers for those models.where do ur fren get the info?

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Apr 2 2008, 11:22 PM
Netto Hikari
post Apr 2 2008, 11:48 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(CherylDarryl @ Apr 1 2008, 06:01 PM)
normally compaq lappy take how long to repair with the warranty?? my lappy juz sent to HP dealer at lowyat.. or actually i should send it to HP service center more faster??
direct to hp service center. it will be faster....after all, if u send to reseller, they will just send to hp service center also.

btw, guys. y dont u all just download the drivers from hp website? they do provide drivers for vista but xp.....u have to refer to the 1st post.

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: Apr 2 2008, 11:51 PM
honeykee26
post Apr 3 2008, 12:45 AM

18 posts

Guys...

i m using a compaq V3615AU Laptop...jus nw encountered a problem..while i was listening songs...my screen sudenly becomw white n d songs lack oso...then i restart pc then ok d..

u guys knw what problem is it ? y suddenlt bcome blank screen ?

thxxx
Shah_15
post Apr 3 2008, 12:46 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

overheating maybe honeykee?
nkymark
post Apr 3 2008, 08:37 AM

433 posts

Received this email from HP today:

URGENT SUPPORT NOTIFICATION FROM HP

HP recently released a required new BIOS, version F.39, for certain
HP Pavilion dv2000 and Compaq Presario V3000 series notebook PCs.
To obtain important information about this new BIOS release, please
visit the web site link at the bottom of this email.

HP Limited Warranty Service Enhancement

HP has announced a service enhancement program for certain
HP Pavilion dv2000, and Compaq Presario V3000 series notebook PCs.
You may be entitled to a free repair.

HP records show that you have registered one of these products.
If you do own one of these products, HP suggests that you visit the
web site below for additional details.

English Link:
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/generic...cname=c01087277

choongjoey
post Apr 3 2008, 10:28 AM

22 posts

MY friend bought a presario v3000 for 2.7k with 2.1 processor, 140 hard disk...but with 1GB RAM which i found that 1GB RAM is not sufficient to run on Vista. Is that true ?

If we add the addtional RAM by ourself, will taht void the warranty ?
Is the price 2.7k is considered cheap ?
SiuYi
post Apr 3 2008, 10:58 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

honeykee26
amd-based lappie.common factors are like heat.heat from ur graphic card caused the screen to loose its function.other than that would be virus?or r u online at that time?

choongjoey
would it be nice if u state the model?its written at the COA behind ur lappie.1gb ram is sufficient, but not smooth.thats all.and AGAIN, add rams wont void ur waranty.add it urself.i would say a free lappie is consider cheap.how do u define CHEAP & EXPENSIVE??mind elaborate.

nkymark
read.the affecting models only lie on those without webcams..v30xx, v31xx, v32xx, v33xx and v34xx.

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Apr 3 2008, 11:09 AM
nkymark
post Apr 3 2008, 02:33 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 3 2008, 10:58 AM)
honeykee26
amd-based lappie.common factors are like heat.heat from ur graphic card caused the screen to loose its function.other than that would be virus?or r u online at that time?

choongjoey
would it be nice if u state the model?its written at the COA behind ur lappie.1gb ram is sufficient, but not smooth.thats all.and AGAIN, add rams wont void ur waranty.add it urself.i would say a free lappie is consider cheap.how do u define CHEAP & EXPENSIVE??mind elaborate.

nkymark
read.the affecting models only lie on those without webcams..v30xx, v31xx, v32xx, v33xx and v34xx.

Dude, this is a V3000 forum. Some of the users here have been having the laptop since the first release: no webcams. And some didnt know there's a new BIOS out there.

292 Pages « < 272 273 274 275 276 > » Top

0.0340sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:29 AM