292 Pages « < 238 239 240 241 242 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

jediknight7sam
post Jan 25 2008, 06:07 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 25 2008, 04:38 PM)
oh, you just got the same problem tat bug my comp twice........ both oso change mobo. The last time i went to change ( just recently), the service center said such problem if its confirmed caused by mobo, then they will change mobo for you FOC. Hp has extended the warranty to such problem till 2010, means they change mobo free till 2010.

Well, its good they recognize this problem and give extra warranty for this, if nt my pocket kosong dy just by changing mobo  laugh.gif
u mean if ur lappy after one year liao they still will change MOBO for u as if it is still in warranty?
gobliners
post Jan 25 2008, 06:59 PM

128 posts

my fren really need help..
he is finding someone who could post him a complete v3616(freedos version) driver..willing to pay for a reasonable price including delivery.. he unable to download frm hp website as his Uni doesnt allow download more than 2 meg..really hope that u guyz could help him as many works stuck coz he needs to reformat his lappy..
tq..
SiuYi
post Jan 25 2008, 07:27 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(azaye7 @ Jan 25 2008, 02:59 PM)
yeah..quite long  tongue.gif thanks ya for helping me.
lemme guess..DOTA?its quite harmful to amd procs for compaq early batch lappies.
mind to tell us what model ur using?u can see the model by checking the back of ur lappie,the place where u stick th ori windows key sticker.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 25 2008, 11:55 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,164 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 25 2008, 03:33 PM)
damn..my compaq laptop cannot use already...fall off bed and the key board and sound not working anymore...WTH>>
can send warranty?
sound painful...

then use usb keyboard+external speaker

Added on January 25, 2008, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 25 2008, 07:27 PM)
lemme guess..DOTA?its quite harmful to amd procs for compaq early batch lappies.
mind to tell us what model ur using?u can see the model by checking the back of ur lappie,the place where u stick th ori windows key sticker.
harm the mobo coz the integrated gpu tongue.gif
even our my batch v3614au still suffering the heat problem.
gpu start up 50 degree, half hour cs 1.6 already hit 80 degree.
with no cooler pad n' not in air-cond room la

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jan 25 2008, 11:58 PM
SiuYi
post Jan 26 2008, 12:18 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 25 2008, 11:55 PM)
can send warranty?
sound painful...

then use usb keyboard+external speaker

Added on January 25, 2008, 11:58 pm
harm the mobo coz the integrated gpu  tongue.gif
even our my batch v3614au still suffering the heat problem.
gpu start up 50 degree, half hour cs 1.6 already hit 80 degree.
with no cooler pad n' not in air-cond room la
refering to the previous few posts mention by Eterman..i see we can claim mobo waranties for free although its over waranty periods till 2010..
ITS THAT TRUE?

WHERE IS THE PROOF OR STATEMENT SAYING SO?

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Jan 26 2008, 12:23 AM
Eterman
post Jan 26 2008, 12:26 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 25 2008, 06:07 PM)
u mean if ur lappy after one year liao they still will change MOBO for u as if it is still in warranty?
yes, only if you have the problem of blank screen upon startup and it is confirmed that it is caused by mobo failure. That's what the service center people told me. other problems and failures, gotta pay la....

The last time, around last week, I sent my laptop to the shop because:-

1) initially the wifi seem to fail to start after i push the slider ( still amber colour, not blue ) and windows can't even detect the hardware. But after a few reboot, then its working.....

2) then a few days later, the computer just go blank everytime i start the comp, the power button, volume control all lighted up, but the screen is just blank. I rebooted....... forgotten how many times.........manage to get once into windows without problem.

the 1st time i sent for repair ( during warranty period ), the same thing ( statement 2 ) occurs.

This post has been edited by Eterman: Jan 26 2008, 12:27 AM
phoniex_pog
post Jan 26 2008, 12:56 AM

121 posts

where can i find driver for pesario 3500???
jediknight7sam
post Jan 26 2008, 01:29 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 26 2008, 12:26 AM)
yes, only if you have the problem of blank screen upon startup and it is confirmed that it is caused by mobo failure. That's what the service center people told me. other problems and failures, gotta pay la....

The last time, around last week, I sent my laptop to the shop because:-

1)  initially the wifi seem to fail to start after i push the slider ( still amber colour, not blue ) and windows can't even detect the hardware. But after a few reboot, then its working.....

2) then a few days later, the computer just go blank everytime i start the comp, the power button, volume control all lighted up, but the screen is just blank. I rebooted....... forgotten how many times.........manage to get once into windows without problem.

the 1st time i sent for repair ( during warranty period ), the same thing ( statement 2 ) occurs.
see la..maybe i wan to extend my warranty la..

i lazy later lappy fail me then i have to go screw customer service sumor

LOL
netxdone
post Jan 26 2008, 12:53 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 26 2008, 01:29 AM)
see la..maybe i wan to extend my warranty la..

i lazy later lappy fail me then i have to go screw customer service sumor

LOL
anybody know how much and how to extend the warranty??
my warranty running out soon and 2 hardware failure in 8 month
are not a good sign if i need to hang with this lappy for another 2 yrs....
SiuYi
post Jan 26 2008, 08:14 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

netxdone
refer to hp oficial website for more info.we have be talking the same thing very long time liaw.

Eterman
any black and white proof?i mean in the internet or paper-written statements about this extended waranty for mobo failure?
TheXxBestxX
post Jan 26 2008, 11:53 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

my cpu temp reaches 95C..
SiuYi
post Jan 27 2008, 01:15 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 26 2008, 11:53 PM)
not normal..cpu heat or gpu?
netxdone
post Jan 27 2008, 01:18 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 26 2008, 08:14 PM)
netxdone
refer to hp oficial website for more info.we have be talking the same thing very long time liaw.

Eterman
any black and white proof?i mean in the internet or paper-written statements about this extended waranty for mobo failure?
SiuYi... my apologies.. but couldn't find it anywhere....
jediknight7sam
post Jan 27 2008, 01:26 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 26 2008, 11:53 PM)
what happen to u bro..long tim envr see u here?

u sure so hot? nvr heard ur lappy so hot one last time
????????
bububang
post Jan 27 2008, 02:51 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 27 2008, 01:26 AM)
what happen to u bro..long tim envr see u here?

u sure so hot? nvr heard ur lappy so hot one last time
????????
mine even reach 101.. last time duno what happen.. like something wrong.. then now if my lappy was not in heavy task i set to 800mhz sweat.gif

now my lappy really need to press 2 time power button to power on sad.gif
SHOfrE3zE
post Jan 27 2008, 03:00 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

any1 here using notebook cooler? i'm planning 2 get a good 1 but not sure which 1 should i get. i saw good reviews for CM Infinite n Zalman 1000. which 1 is the best for my v3 eh?
lled1975
post Jan 27 2008, 03:00 AM

172 posts

hi all, the button beside the "mute" button at the quick launch bar is for what? how to assign a program to it ? thanks!
bewokkomodo
post Jan 27 2008, 03:31 AM

44 posts

hullo..
i'm using presario v3119au.
till now, i just realized that my dvd rom cannot read the cds. b4 dis it's working perfectly. i do not use the drive for some time now. and when i inserted the cds/dvds, nothing happen. it sayz, "pls insert a disc into drive F". the drive can open and eject with no problem. but it cant read the disc. just what the hell is happening now? sheeshh.. i'm not over yet with the mobo problem and now its the drive thats making the problem. can someone gimme some advice? or anything i could check b4 i send this laptop to hp centre plss...
Renee
post Jan 27 2008, 10:55 AM

523 posts

I tried to find the solution for the sound problem. but could't.....too much pages to read 1 by 1. 200 pages. sweat.gif

Problem :

When the headphone inserted, the laptop speaker still got sound.

it's related to QLB ? i haven't install the QLB. the link is down.

Anyway, how long the battery can last for AMD turion 6 cell battery ? (estimated). surfing internet only....no gaming or movie.

I heard that good to take out the battery from the laptop while using power adapter.

This post has been edited by Renee: Jan 27 2008, 10:56 AM
bububang
post Jan 27 2008, 11:54 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jan 27 2008, 03:00 AM)
any1 here using notebook cooler? i'm planning 2 get a good 1 but not sure which 1 should i get. i saw good reviews for CM Infinite n Zalman 1000. which 1 is the best for my v3 eh?
im using cooler master.. but didnt feel any different.. the only i feel different is buy a usb fan thumbup.gif

292 Pages « < 238 239 240 241 242 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:56 PM