292 Pages « < 213 214 215 216 217 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

jediknight7sam
post Dec 9 2007, 03:12 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 8 2007, 11:55 PM)
this lappie can play HALO quite good....very impressive..
how much graphic memory u set for u lappy in the bios mode? 64MB or 128MB?
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 9 2007, 03:16 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Dec 9 2007, 03:12 AM)
how much graphic memory u set for u lappy in the bios mode? 64MB or 128MB?
32MB only.
jediknight7sam
post Dec 9 2007, 03:18 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 9 2007, 03:16 AM)
32MB only.
can only set up to 128MB oni la..aiyo..why like that arr?? not 256MB meh?

but when i set to 128MB at bios, then check using dxdiag, it shows 512MB, i dont undastand..

then i benchmark using GPUz, it shows 128MB...

so, can anyone explain to me what is all these about??

Added on December 9, 2007, 3:20 am
QUOTE(ITGuys @ Dec 9 2007, 02:47 AM)
this is the driver that i installed. button is function, but the no button sound.
while i was browsing through the bios setting..i think i found the solution for u...

check out the bios, then system configuration, then got one option to disable and enable it...try it out and see...

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Dec 9 2007, 03:20 AM
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 9 2007, 03:30 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Dec 9 2007, 03:18 AM)

but when i set to 128MB at bios, then check using dxdiag, it shows 512MB, i dont undastand..

while i was browsing through the bios setting..i think i found the solution for u...

check out the bios, then system configuration, then got one option to disable and enable it...try it out and see...
it approximate only la bro...don't depend on that.
jediknight7sam
post Dec 9 2007, 03:47 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 9 2007, 03:30 AM)
it approximate only la bro...don't depend on that.
but seriously when i set it to 128MB in the bios, the GPU turns abit hotter... sweat.gif
ITGuys
post Dec 9 2007, 03:53 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Dec 9 2007, 03:18 AM)

ya, i did that too. it's enabled, but no button sound also. sad.gif
bububang
post Dec 9 2007, 10:02 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Dec 8 2007, 04:19 PM)
z0mfg 85
can cook egg edy sweat.gif
i thought my 60c very high edy

Added on December 8, 2007, 5:04 pmoh btw, all compaq model can boot up with media button?
kinda like it, no need to use the power button tongue.gif
ya.. i also can use media button boot up.. nod.gif
jediknight7sam
post Dec 9 2007, 01:01 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Dec 9 2007, 10:02 AM)
ya.. i also can use media button boot up..  nod.gif
mind to teach us how??
BOTAK_WAI
post Dec 9 2007, 03:31 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,164 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Dec 9 2007, 02:31 AM)
what 60c?? HDD? Proc?
aiya..use other benchmarking software and check your GPU temp and see, difrent value one, duno who is bluffing...hahahah

I use Ntune check GPU temp 68c, use everest check, 77c...walao...who is telling truth??
how u use media button to boot up? which button do u mean? how to do setting? mind to share it here? im using power button to boot up oni leh...
im using second option now...kinda ok...

GUYS, I JUST ADD MY RAM...FROM 1GB + 512MB TO 1GB + 1GB....YEAAAA....DUAL CHANNEL NOW!! HAHAHAHAH
enjoy it thumbup.gif

Added on December 9, 2007, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(ITGuys @ Dec 9 2007, 02:47 AM)
this is the driver that i installed. button is function, but the no button sound.
weird rclxub.gif

Added on December 9, 2007, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Dec 9 2007, 03:00 AM)
r u sure bout this? Coz ive rechecked at hp website n its stated the model v3415au can hav max 4g..Cant paste the link here coz using my hp to surf..Kenot copy one..But maybe u can try search 4 'compaq presario v3415au spec' in yahoo search..

N can someone confirm this model support SATA or not?Let say this model not support sata If i buy sata internal hdd still can use?Speed will down to ide?If external hdd how?Plz xplain to me bout the hdd matter..Kinda noob..
even if u can put 4GB, there is still got bottleneck between processor speed and ram la...

no sata. no sata connector how u can install the hdd?
internal n' external hdd is same, juz external got extra casing for connector.

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Dec 9 2007, 03:35 PM
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 9 2007, 03:58 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 9 2007, 03:31 PM)
enjoy it thumbup.gif

weird rclxub.gif

even if u can put 4GB, there is still got bottleneck between processor speed and ram la...

yup.notebookhdd does not have cable. it like plug n use. no cable what so ever.

Added on December 9, 2007, 4:02 pmlook speed i got...220KB/s for 1mbps streamyx. tmnut really impressive lately..

This post has been edited by TheXxBestxX: Dec 9 2007, 04:02 PM
jediknight7sam
post Dec 9 2007, 04:24 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 9 2007, 03:31 PM)
enjoy it thumbup.gif

weird rclxub.gif

aiyo...2GB looks like too much for XP laa...haha..but i wan dual channel...

but seriously, performance just a lil bit better, barely a human being can sense the difrence..

by the way, what is this dual channel thingy huh? i think i know, but just to mak sure with u guys...

TheXxBestxX
post Dec 9 2007, 04:31 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Dec 9 2007, 04:24 PM)
aiyo...2GB looks like too much for XP laa...haha..but i wan dual channel...

but seriously, performance just a lil bit better, barely a human being can sense the difrence..

by the way, what is this dual channel thingy huh? i think i know, but just to mak sure with u guys...
if like that, i just want to use 512mb...better save money to buy GC for my pc.

Dual-channel mean DDR/DDR2 SDRAM describes a motherboard technology that effectively doubles data throughput from RAM to the memory controller. Dual-channel-enabled memory controllers utilize two 64-bit data channels, resulting in a total bandwidth of 128-bits, to move data from RAM to the CPU.
jediknight7sam
post Dec 9 2007, 04:38 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 9 2007, 04:31 PM)
if like that, i just want to use 512mb...better save money to buy GC for my pc.

Dual-channel mean DDR/DDR2 SDRAM describes a motherboard technology that effectively doubles data throughput from RAM to the memory controller. Dual-channel-enabled memory controllers utilize two 64-bit data channels, resulting in a total bandwidth of 128-bits, to move data from RAM to the CPU.
i think 1GB is the best for this lappy...lol...

thanks for the information dude..i check using everest, really 128bit liao..haha
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 9 2007, 04:40 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Dec 9 2007, 04:38 PM)
i think 1GB is the best for this lappy...lol...

thanks for the information dude..i check using everest, really 128bit liao..haha
no problem bro. so far 512mb already satisfied my need. my need right now is HDD...kinda full already. maybe will buy 320GB HDD and put it in enclosure resulting EXTERNAL HDD.
jediknight7sam
post Dec 9 2007, 04:50 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 9 2007, 04:40 PM)
no problem bro. so far 512mb already satisfied my need. my need right now is HDD...kinda full already. maybe will buy 320GB HDD and put it in enclosure resulting EXTERNAL HDD.
same here..i buy another 80GB external HDD b4 i have this lappy...then now, lappy got 80GB, external got 80GB=160GB...enuff liao lo...hahha...if some tv series download full ady, burn into dvd lo...haha
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 9 2007, 04:52 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

yup...HDD really a need...today downloaded 12 GB already.
jediknight7sam
post Dec 9 2007, 05:06 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 9 2007, 04:52 PM)
yup...HDD really a need...today downloaded 12 GB already.
better burn than keep in lappy HDD...too many stuff in it will slow ur start up...
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 9 2007, 05:08 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

dont think will slow start up because i kept my movie in other partition than the window partition.
jediknight7sam
post Dec 9 2007, 05:13 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 9 2007, 05:08 PM)
dont think will slow start up because i kept my movie in other partition than the window partition.
good then...i alwys try to light up my lappy...dont want much burden...i m more to speed and performance...
bububang
post Dec 9 2007, 07:09 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Dec 9 2007, 01:01 PM)
mind to teach us how??
i didnt set anything for it.. because of my set is come with free-dos .. so the button when triggered it will boot to window..

For the one come with window, it should boot into media player icon_idea.gif

292 Pages « < 213 214 215 216 217 > » Top

0.0387sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:34 AM