292 Pages « < 207 208 209 210 211 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

fa1ix
post Dec 2 2007, 01:05 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(chon_chon82 @ Nov 12 2007, 08:56 PM)
hello all..

I bought Compaq V3616 finally back during Raya holiday.. Cost is RM2450. Free 2GB (667) DDR2 RAM and many other free gift & gadgets.

I use CPU-Z to check out my processor details and motherboard driver revision. The processor which uses AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-60 has a clock speed of 2 Ghz. But sadly it still uses 90nm (Trinidad) revision. But the socket is S1 means there are posibilities for processor upgrade to 65nm (tyler).

My friend is using V3614 and it has the Turion TL-58 (1.9Ghz) 65nm based.  vmad.gif U can also see the review of V3614in lowyat site.

where can i buy this laptop?v3616 with 2 gig ram
i normally saw this in lowyat is RM2499 and only 1gig ram...
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 2 2007, 01:11 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(fa1ix @ Dec 2 2007, 01:05 AM)
where can i buy this laptop?v3616 with 2 gig ram
i normally saw this in lowyat is RM2499 and only 1gig ram...
buy that one and buy 1gb ram then slot into the lappy.....easy..
fa1ix
post Dec 2 2007, 01:15 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 2 2007, 01:11 AM)
ya,but chon_chon82 buy at RM2450 and get 2 gig ram wor...
if i buy RM2499..i spend extra RM50 to get lesser 1 gig of ram...where worth...
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 2 2007, 01:19 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(fa1ix @ Dec 2 2007, 01:15 AM)
ya,but chon_chon82 buy at RM2450 and get 2 gig ram wor...
if i buy RM2499..i spend extra RM50 to get lesser 1 gig of ram...where worth...
maybe he is regular customer or have promotion when he bought it..
jediknight7sam
post Dec 2 2007, 01:20 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 2 2007, 01:03 AM)
yeah i know...Compaq really improving after owned by HP but they really need to think about heat too...i know AMD Turion 64 X2 proc is designed to be in slim laptop but we suppose not to sacrifice size for heat....if i, i rather got little bit bulky design knowing my lappie can do some dvd burning without have too much heat..
correct..but the thing is, very hard to find a balance point la..some ppl wan slim design, some ppl wan less heat...what to do, manufacture company canot suit all consumer needs sometimes..LOL

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 2 2007, 01:11 AM)
her concern is about the price la..hahhaa...
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 2 2007, 01:25 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Dec 2 2007, 01:20 AM)
correct..but the thing is, very hard to find a balance point la..some ppl wan slim design, some ppl wan less heat...what to do, manufacture company canot suit all consumer needs sometimes..LOL
her concern is about the price la..hahhaa...
yup. correct too...for me the people who is really care about slim is idiot( no offense if there is people like this here ) because their lappie cannot do anything other then simple word processing and some decent game....aiyo...don't know he concerning about price..i thought he concerning about the ram size...LOL..
fa1ix
post Dec 2 2007, 02:03 AM

71 posts

less 1 gig ram and extra 50bucks le...either way...i still rugi in ram and money...i concern about both... ^^
BOTAK_WAI
post Dec 2 2007, 02:20 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,165 posts

ask b4 you buy, not according to the price list given.
when i buy V3614au, it suppose to be come with 512mb ram, but when u ask, he said RM1999 include 1GB ram la n' other freebies.
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 2 2007, 02:20 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

then don't buy....why don't u ask him where he bought it??
naturesimple
post Dec 2 2007, 12:36 PM

30 posts

my keyboard button has some problem. i bought in low yat.
it was the caplock button which doesnt return to its position the last time i pressed.
should i go back to the shop in low yat?
manutd6389
post Dec 2 2007, 12:40 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

will hp fix or replace my laptop becuz my monitor had a dead pixel...
kbandito
post Dec 2 2007, 02:56 PM

1,184 posts

Hello guys, I have a BIG problem here. It is my Compaq V3040 that I bought a year ago, no warranty now.
When I want to on the laptop, the screen has NOTHING at all, but those blue lights do light.
I have no clue what is going, can someone please entertain me?

Added on December 2, 2007, 4:11 pmAdd: I think the HDD crashed, how much to repair it at HP centre?

This post has been edited by kbandito: Dec 2 2007, 04:11 PM
jediknight7sam
post Dec 2 2007, 04:22 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(naturesimple @ Dec 2 2007, 12:36 PM)
my keyboard button has some problem. i bought in low yat.
it was the caplock button which doesnt return to its position the last time i pressed.
should i go back to the shop in low yat?
Just send it back, if still under warranty, no need give face..haha

QUOTE(manutd6389 @ Dec 2 2007, 12:40 PM)
will hp fix or replace my laptop becuz my monitor had a dead pixel...
if it is still warranty, send it back..see what they say....just make sure they fix it for u...

QUOTE(kbandito @ Dec 2 2007, 02:56 PM)
Hello guys, I have a BIG problem here. It is my Compaq V3040 that I bought a year ago, no warranty now.
When I want to on the laptop, the screen has NOTHING at all, but those blue lights do light.

Added on December 2, 2007, 4:11 pmAdd: I think the HDD crashed, how much to repair it at HP centre?
If hdd crashes, the replace with a new one...buy a hdd, wont cost u much, under 200 can get 80GB liao i think...
ITGuys
post Dec 2 2007, 05:06 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Dec 2 2007, 02:56 PM)

Nothing at all, even the compaq logo? is it? i think it's motherboard coz my frens also like that.
manutd6389
post Dec 2 2007, 05:46 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Dec 2 2007, 04:22 PM)
if it is still warranty, send it back..see what they say....just make sure they fix it for u...
yeap it is but i've no idea where i put my receipt, can i still claim the warranty??
kbandito
post Dec 2 2007, 05:48 PM

1,184 posts

The HDD also given 1 year warranty?
Or it is extra long?
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 2 2007, 06:32 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

try take out your HDD and check it at Western Digital website or your hdd manufacturer.
BOTAK_WAI
post Dec 2 2007, 08:16 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,165 posts

Fuyoh~~~~~~~~~~~~
here become hp-compaq customer service department already, hahahahaha!
einazani
post Dec 2 2007, 08:35 PM

hi..
could someone help me.. i'm in dire need of help sad.gif
well, i tried to look for specific instruction but couldn't find it here... maybe overlook or could someone direct me to this problem.
the thing is i just bought a laptop. compaq presario v3628tu with freedos. I thought i want to install the xp myself but i'm stuck as it said it cannot detect the hard disk.
so now the laptop just left idle there unused.
can anyone tell me step by step on how i can install xp on this laptop.
greatly appreciated..
thanks!
VCBlogger
post Dec 2 2007, 08:41 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Dec 2 2007, 03:56 PM)

Hi.. you can send to HP to see what is the problem.

They will quote you the price of repair but you have to pay the technical fee of about Rm 100.00++.I dont quite remember coz i asked to waive the technical charges when i sent in my notebook and they told me my repair cost Rm 1300!! (To replace motherboard)

If you are certain it is the hdd change the hdd and try. If its the lcd... plug your notebook to an external monitor and see if it works.

Good luck

292 Pages « < 207 208 209 210 211 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:49 PM