292 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

ryder
post Jun 24 2007, 11:09 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

Eiraku
post Jun 24 2007, 11:22 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 24 2007, 11:09 PM)
x3100 is alot better than the 6150
main reason: the x3100 has pixel shader 4.0
Yeah, Crestline (x3100) should be a bit better then the 6150... But it uses up to 256MB shared (compared to the 6150 128MB maximum), so unless the unit in question has around 1.5GB-2GB RAM, it wouldn't be able to show it's full potential IMHO... icon_rolleyes.gif

I wonder if it can do reasonable HDR in HL2?
john_jay2
post Jun 24 2007, 11:23 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 24 2007, 11:22 PM)
Yeah, Crestline (x3100) should be a bit better then the 6150... But it uses up to 256MB shared (compared to the 6150 128MB maximum), so unless the unit in question has around 1.5GB-2GB RAM, it wouldn't be able to show it's full potential IMHO... icon_rolleyes.gif

I wonder if it can do reasonable HDR in HL2?
dono .... nv try b4 ...
maybe can ....
williamngwl
post Jun 25 2007, 04:16 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 24 2007, 08:09 PM)
but i think Compaq Presario V3244AU Notebook PC (GC170PA) -

still the best value.
this is phase out model and limited stock in market.the free HP extended warranty will end this 1 of JULY.
john_jay2
post Jun 25 2007, 09:58 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

yeah .. u might try ur luck ..
some of the dealer maybe still hv stock ^ ^
bububang
post Jun 25 2007, 12:24 PM

1,739 posts

Both using same window.. but different problem that occur.. anyone encounter this?

This post has been edited by bububang: Jun 25 2007, 04:10 PM
FunctionX
post Jun 25 2007, 11:56 PM

420 posts

hello owners of v3000.

my roommate is complaining of choppy frame rates on his v3000 (i think, didn't look too closely), even when running cs:cz @ 800x600 in d3d or ogl. It actually ran faster in software mode. sweat.gif

IIRC it had the turion 64 proc clocked at 1.6ghz and a geforce go 6150, running windows vista with 1GB ram.

Is this normal ?
ryder
post Jun 26 2007, 12:20 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

what is the game settings?
is it turned to maximum?

clsia1001
post Jun 26 2007, 01:30 AM

1,290 posts

i have problem with my compaq v3040tu...jus after start and login window, the laptop show a blue screen then auto restart...T T

after tat, it show a log...i had attached it..anyone faced this problem before? can help?? T T

alf
post Jun 26 2007, 02:34 AM

99 posts

3203au only can online with wifi?
kanethesun
post Jun 26 2007, 04:22 AM

1,426 posts

sure you can online with LAN cable through Ethernet too
makesure you got the driver install.
ryder
post Jun 26 2007, 10:02 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jun 26 2007, 01:30 AM)
i have problem with my compaq v3040tu...jus after start and login window, the laptop show a blue screen then auto restart...T T

after tat, it show  a log...i had attached it..anyone faced this problem before? can help?? T T
did you change hardware or install any software or did any kind physical damage to your laptop lately?
john_jay2
post Jun 26 2007, 12:39 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(alf @ Jun 26 2007, 02:34 AM)
3203au only can online with wifi?
u can on9 using
bluetooth
wifi
lan
modem
3G ( optional )
clsia1001
post Jun 26 2007, 01:06 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 26 2007, 10:02 AM)
did you change hardware or install any software or did any kind physical damage to your laptop lately?
no wor...I didn't install any hardware/software also...no physical damage (i care much on my laptop)..juz the kaspersky got auto update the virus def..but i had rollback after the problem occur..but after rollback still same leh... cry.gif cry.gif
brandonyap
post Jun 26 2007, 01:13 PM

Hi all,

I'm facing some problem in booting up my Compaq laptop V3166 with battery after the express upgrade from Windows XP Media Center Edition to Vista. The laptop can only boot up with AC power. I don't know what is the problem and now I need to connect to AC power whenever I need to use the notebook. Could someone assist me? cry.gif
joanalooidog
post Jun 26 2007, 02:09 PM

2,823 posts

Manage to reformat my Presario 3106TU. I got 3 "low cost edition" WINXP.
1. WINXP SP1
2. WINXP SP2
3. Chinese WINXP SP1a

1 and 2 cannot use, gives error while booting.....blue screen.
End up using 3 to boot and reformat the harddisk......After installing the CHinese version, then only install SP2 English version.....troublesome......
Now only i know those bootable CDs are all different one, hai..........

BTW, how to know whether the laptop got bluetooth module?? i check the back part of my v3106TU, got written bluetooth module. But when i bought it last time, the seller told me no bluetooth one.....
How to check??

Wats the use of enabling and disabling the SATA native support? After i disable it and reinstall my WInXP, i cant enable it again, coz it will keep on restart.......y??

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Jun 26 2007, 09:42 PM
mlthum
post Jun 26 2007, 02:51 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(brandonyap @ Jun 26 2007, 01:13 PM)
Hi all,
I'm facing some problem in booting up my Compaq laptop V3166 with battery after the express upgrade from Windows XP Media Center Edition to Vista. The laptop can only boot up with AC power. I don't know what is the problem and now I need to connect to AC power whenever I need to use the notebook. Could someone assist me? cry.gif
insert the battery together with AC power, check and turn it on. See is the baterry icon of charging appear or it show using AC power.

If it show AC power, then call HP log a call and claim for a new battery (provided its under warranty)
Split^rOck
post Jun 26 2007, 11:20 PM

18 posts

just came back from lowyat..i found out that two compaq models are exactly the same ...which are the V3244AU (RM2399) and V3203AU (RM2199) ...but i able to get V3203AU for RM2100....can anyone plz state clearly what's the differents ..and do u guys think that V3203AU with AMD Turon 1.6GHz TL52 ...512MB...120GB ...DVDRW...NV6150..Bluetooth ...is a good buy ?
ryder
post Jun 26 2007, 11:25 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(Split^rOck @ Jun 26 2007, 11:20 PM)
just came back from lowyat..i found out that two compaq models are exactly the same ...which are the V3244AU (RM2399) and V3203AU (RM2199) ...but i able to get V3203AU for RM2100....can anyone plz state clearly what's the differents ..and do u guys think that V3203AU with AMD Turon 1.6GHz TL52 ...512MB...120GB ...DVDRW...NV6150..Bluetooth ...is a good buy ?
If you wanto get the V3203 might as well get the V3414/V3415...better processor and price is around RM2199
Split^rOck
post Jun 26 2007, 11:29 PM

18 posts

but the V3415 ...cheapest i found is RM2160 and it comes with 80GB only ....TL56 much better than TL52 ? and do u know what is the differents between V3244 and V3203 ?

292 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:57 AM