292 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

kanethesun
post May 16 2007, 07:52 AM

1,426 posts

uhm mindkiller
yours is still fresh installed OS is it? I mean when you play CnC 3.

xin
post May 16 2007, 08:46 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ May 16 2007, 06:32 AM)
for my model

with 512MB ram shared,
i have to put all settings to lowest, except the "Shader" to second lowest (if i put lowest it will crash).

it can run smoothly,but the graphics doesn't look nice because i disable most features already..

and when it will tend to lag abit when more and more units gather at a single place.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

not sure what it will be if run in 1GB model.
good news then lol ..ya ..coz u r using a shared GMA so the more things get into the lcd the more lag it goes ..coz onli depends on the ram .. at least 1gig can play for a few more rounds b4 restart ..lol ..
rofreak
post May 16 2007, 07:22 PM

Pembakar Tayar
596 posts

CNC3 Rulezzzz... hahahaaaa... can play with high settings.. not ultra high.. hehehe..

neway, any1 can tell me how to use the latest forceware.. i mean how to put the registry in it to enable it? just install it first then edit or how?

Added on May 16, 2007, 7:23 pm
QUOTE(xin @ May 16 2007, 08:46 AM)
good news then lol ..ya ..coz u r using a shared GMA so the more things get into the lcd the more lag it goes ..coz onli depends on the ram .. at least 1gig can play for a few more rounds b4 restart ..lol ..
ur absolutely right bebeh.. hehe.. if wanna play games.. then better use amd with gforce g/c meh.. hehe icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by rofreak: May 16 2007, 07:23 PM
bububang
post May 16 2007, 07:34 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(rofreak @ May 16 2007, 07:22 PM)
CNC3 Rulezzzz... hahahaaaa... can play with high settings.. not ultra high.. hehehe..

neway, any1 can tell me how to use the latest forceware.. i mean how to put the registry in it to enable it? just install it first then edit or how?

Added on May 16, 2007, 7:23 pm

ur absolutely right bebeh.. hehe.. if wanna play games.. then better use amd with gforce g/c meh.. hehe icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  whistling.gif
u saying use amd with gforce g/c but im so dissapoint at my lappy that it will freeze. And had try many time, most of it, it will happen when running game but for something like microsoft word it does happen but not that much. eg. If for game about 4/10 if for application 1/10. But im just not understand that why this will happen. Anyone know about SDO? After i set to 64mb share memory i felt it lag a bit .. if set it to 32mb it does run better. Or i just think too much?
rofreak
post May 16 2007, 07:51 PM

Pembakar Tayar
596 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ May 16 2007, 07:34 PM)
u saying use amd with gforce g/c but im so dissapoint at my lappy that it will freeze. And had try many time, most of it, it will happen when running game but for something like microsoft word it does happen but not that much. eg. If for game about 4/10 if for application 1/10. But im just not understand that why this will happen. Anyone know about SDO? After i set to 64mb share memory i felt it lag a bit .. if set it to 32mb it does run better. Or i just think too much?
what's ur ram? and what os r u using right now? sweat.gif
bububang
post May 16 2007, 10:47 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(rofreak @ May 16 2007, 07:51 PM)
what's ur ram? and what os r u using right now? sweat.gif
Window Xp pro with 1.5gb ram.. so far from the info i search, the g/c can up to 256mb but when i go bios set, the max only 128mb.. aiks.. about the freeze, got 1 time when it freeze i keep left click on mouse and it got a "beep" sound but it still freezing there.. wait for some sec(depend) then only back to normal
WildChai
post May 16 2007, 11:16 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Hey guys,

Been browsing for a new lappie and stumbled upon Compaq range which really caught my attention for it's price, specs and design!

Just wanna know performance between C2D and Turion...which is more efficient?

Now contemplating to get either V3203AU or V3205TU....pls advise.

Thanx a bunch
rofreak
post May 16 2007, 11:22 PM

Pembakar Tayar
596 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ May 16 2007, 11:16 PM)
Hey guys,

Been browsing for a new lappie and stumbled upon Compaq range which really caught my attention for it's price, specs and design!

Just wanna know performance between C2D and Turion...which is more efficient?

Now contemplating to get either V3203AU or V3205TU....pls advise.

Thanx a bunch
as post before,k...

the difference it about what you want to do with ur lappy... if you want to go for performance and do a lot of work... then C2D is your choice.

but if you want to play games, graphical thingy or watching muvi bla bla bla, then AMD is ur choice.. and the good part is about the AMD memory controller.. you can use all the perfomance w/o holding back unlike C2D, it will minimize the usage for power saving..

correct me if em wrong guys... cheer whistling.gif rclxub.gif notworthy.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif rolleyes.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
mindkiller6610
post May 16 2007, 11:41 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ May 16 2007, 07:52 AM)
uhm mindkiller
yours is still fresh installed OS is it? I mean when you play CnC 3.
fresh installed OS ? u mean an OS that is just installed after format ?

ermm..not really,

i have MS office, macromedia and adobe applications already, for games, i have counter-strike.

why ? will be more smooth if running with fresh OS ? unsure.gif
john_jay2
post May 17 2007, 12:00 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ May 16 2007, 11:41 PM)
fresh installed OS ? u mean an OS that is just installed after format ?

ermm..not really,

i have MS office, macromedia and adobe applications already, for games, i have counter-strike.

why ? will be more smooth if running with fresh OS ? unsure.gif
according to the theory ..
yes .. it should be more .. smooth ... ^ ^
xin
post May 17 2007, 01:49 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ May 16 2007, 10:47 PM)
Window Xp pro with 1.5gb ram.. so far from the info i search, the g/c can up to 256mb but when i go bios set, the max only 128mb.. aiks.. about the freeze, got 1 time when it freeze i keep left click on mouse and it got a "beep" sound but it still freezing there.. wait for some sec(depend) then only back to normal
lol..ya tats the drawback of shared memory gc ..they need time to draw memory from the ram.. last time my gma play wc3 also ..sumtimes when i play too long ..will freeze then resume ..

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 17 2007, 12:00 AM)
according to the theory ..
yes .. it should be more .. smooth ... ^ ^
coz clean OS means nothing insalled yet and the cpu onli runs the os itself...so it is the fastest lol ..
destfull
post May 17 2007, 03:01 AM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ May 16 2007, 10:47 PM)
i achieve to get that..
place ur 1gb ram at inner slot..
i didn't touch bios.. automatically set to 256mb biggrin.gif
tplcaik
post May 17 2007, 09:03 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(rofreak @ May 16 2007, 11:22 PM)
as post before,k...

the difference it about what you want to do with ur lappy... if you want to go for performance and do a lot of work... then C2D is your choice.

but if you want to play games, graphical thingy or watching muvi bla bla bla, then AMD is ur choice.. and the good part is about the AMD memory controller.. you can use all the perfomance w/o holding back unlike C2D, it will minimize the usage for power saving..

correct me if em wrong guys... cheer  whistling.gif  rclxub.gif  notworthy.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  rolleyes.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
yes u r right. Just wanna addon that AMD preinstall with GF IGP with is better performance than Intel GMA. Thats y AMD + GF is the best choice for gamer. Thats not mean that C2D is lower than AMD. biggrin.gif
john_jay2
post May 17 2007, 12:19 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ May 17 2007, 09:03 AM)
yes u r right. Just wanna addon that AMD preinstall with GF IGP with is better performance than Intel GMA. Thats y AMD + GF is the best choice for gamer. Thats not mean that C2D is lower than AMD.  biggrin.gif
but nowadays is kinda hard to find those best combination ..
unless u make it urself .........
WildChai
post May 17 2007, 03:16 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

It seems that all of the mid-range lappies with C2D only comes with Intel graphics....to get C2D with Nvidia or ATI requires you to purchase more expensive range. 5K above.
john_jay2
post May 17 2007, 03:23 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ May 17 2007, 03:16 PM)
It seems that all of the mid-range lappies with C2D only comes with Intel graphics....to get C2D with Nvidia or ATI requires you to purchase more expensive range. 5K above.
yeah .. u r rite... ^ ^
bububang
post May 17 2007, 04:30 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 17 2007, 01:49 AM)
lol..ya tats the drawback of shared memory gc ..they need time to draw memory from the ram.. last time my gma play wc3 also ..sumtimes when i play too long ..will freeze then resume ..
coz clean OS means nothing insalled yet and the cpu onli runs the os itself...so it is the fastest lol ..
But urs only happen when play too long.. but mine.. erm.. but for my previous centrino only lag if play too long.. but now this new 1.. sad.gif
kanethesun
post May 17 2007, 04:55 PM

1,426 posts

mid range about RM3.5-4k can eye for BenQ only lo biggrin.gif
but what I like the CompaQ is, the Altec Lansing drool.gif
guess most of you do so to choose the v3000 series biggrin.gif
xin
post May 17 2007, 05:37 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ May 17 2007, 04:30 PM)
But urs only happen when play too long.. but mine.. erm.. but for my previous centrino only lag if play too long.. but now this new 1.. sad.gif
coz tat is old notebook ma hehe ..now new one if u play wc3 sure no like tat but coz the game also high rquirement ..so can play is very good already hehe ..
Dagashi
post May 17 2007, 09:00 PM

353 posts

hey guys, there is something wrong with my notebook. its a v3164AU, and i upgraded a 1gb ram.initially, its working normally. but on my 2nd mth, it starts to hang frequently especially when the load is too high.whenever it hangs, i am forced to press the Power button.

anyone faced this problem before?could my ram be causing this problem or could it be my mobo or harddisk?

292 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0208sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:14 AM