13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

lamode
post Jul 18 2019, 12:01 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jul 18 2019, 11:05 AM)
Hi guys. Does anyone know as to what can affect balance transfer program by Maybank (on the FC barcelona card?)

I applied for a 11k, 24 months, and in principle, accepted, but later saw an email that says it got rejected.

Anything that I should be on the lookout for?
whats the available limit (CL minus outstanding) on the day of rejection?
lamode
post Jul 18 2019, 12:51 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jul 18 2019, 12:43 PM)
you mean the MBB fcb card? 20k, if i remember correctly.

edit: another email came in, and it says unsuccessful.

LOL

Maybe I need to talk to a human being, but at this point I'm kinda completely clueless.
sounds like CL not the issue, yes, i would think u need to call CS.
lamode
post Sep 24 2019, 09:07 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Sep 20 2019, 04:58 PM)
RHB offer 0% BT to selected customer
RM0.00 RHB: Transfer ur other bank credit card-i o/s bal &enjoy 0% actual management fee for 6mth. Reply CXBT to 66300 or call 0392068118 by 30/09/19.T&Cs apply

Up to 98% of my CL 😁😆😘
didn't receive this SMS, but called yesterday anyway, CS is not aware of this even after checking with the team, they only have 1.66% or something like that for 6 months doh.gif
then she say will pass the case to marketing team to call me back, so far nothing happen yet.
lamode
post Sep 24 2019, 10:20 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Sep 24 2019, 09:27 PM)
they fully aware of this, i call to clarify with CS after receiving the SMS. They told me it's for selected customer only and zero cost .. then I told them I'm interested .. they say their officer in charge will call me in short while to complete the BT process
Then I received the call after 10mins ..
thanks for sharing the experience.
will call again tmr and revert back tongue.gif
lamode
post Sep 26 2019, 09:32 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Sep 24 2019, 09:27 PM)
they fully aware of this, i call to clarify with CS after receiving the SMS. They told me it's for selected customer only and zero cost .. then I told them I'm interested .. they say their officer in charge will call me in short while to complete the BT process
Then I received the call after 10mins ..
ok, you are right, i called again yesterday and finally got a call back just now.
but they cant proceed since my account not selected doh.gif
lamode
post Oct 4 2019, 02:59 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(bigfanofcars @ Oct 4 2019, 02:51 PM)
just got a 0% interest rate 0 fees BT offer from standard chartered, up to rm10k for 6 months
i do not see them on SC promo page sad.gif
more info how to apply?
lamode
post Oct 4 2019, 10:46 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(bigfanofcars @ Oct 4 2019, 07:03 PM)
not available publicly. i called then to cancel my existing credit card then they counter offer me with this facility
ah ok, thanks for replying notworthy.gif
lamode
post Oct 12 2019, 12:43 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(loly_me @ Oct 12 2019, 12:19 PM)
Hi. Can we do BT supplementary card (wife) to my other bank under my name? Because we have separate stament. But I am the principle.
short answer no.
for the grey area approach, you need to search and do your own homework in this thread.
lamode
post Dec 18 2019, 03:02 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Dec 18 2019, 01:33 PM)
0% Aeon credit balance transfer now will create separate account number for BT payment? Is this something new?
last month still no new acc, this mth no BT yet.
lamode
post Dec 27 2019, 09:30 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 27 2019, 07:50 PM)
For the aeoncredit BT, can we BT from the overdue credit card statement?
no, they will ask for latest statement
lamode
post Jan 4 2020, 04:07 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(king timidandslow @ Jan 4 2020, 03:50 PM)
i assume this is only available for selected rhb customer and not open for new to bank customer ? and did you ask if it really 0% interest and 0 fees ?

zero interest, zero fees.
should be for selected, but if u r new to bank customer, no harm to try call n ask.

guy3288 i gotten the same promo, and i asked for more info.
i assume ur CL is <50k ph34r.gif tongue.gif as i was told the max BT amount is 30k if CL is 50k or more.
lamode
post Feb 17 2020, 11:43 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Feb 11 2020, 09:37 AM)
I recently got a SMS for 0% Balance Transfer from Standard Chartered for 12 months tenure.

However, according to the TnC, it's only available for those who gets the invite from the bank.
didn't get the SMS, and tried my luck by calling CS, however they can check if you are eligible base on system and unable to proceed bye.gif sad.gif
lamode
post Feb 20 2020, 10:15 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(cococonutseller @ Feb 20 2020, 04:53 AM)
Anyone tried BT from a bank (overpayment) then request to withdraw back to saving account as cash?
already discussed for years, do a search.
lamode
post Apr 10 2020, 04:15 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Apr 10 2020, 02:52 PM)
how to get the form?
i dont even get the email invitation
just read one or two pages back...

lamode
post Apr 29 2020, 02:46 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Apr 29 2020, 01:52 PM)
May I know usually how fast PBB to process the BT? End to end from the submission and disburse the money to CC.

Submitted on Monday and cc due on next Monday.
u email the form or apply in PBE portal?

Portal then likely u will see in your other card by end of tmr.
If email, then 2 biz days after BT trx appears in PBE. end to end 1 weeks+ in total.

This post has been edited by lamode: Apr 29 2020, 02:47 PM
lamode
post Apr 29 2020, 07:09 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Apr 29 2020, 06:23 PM)
Pretty fast. Apply on Monday night, just now received approval sms already.
good. then u should see the $ in other bank on Fri night or Mon.
lamode
post Jun 4 2020, 08:44 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jun 3 2020, 11:15 PM)
Applied Affin Bank CC during MCO, filled in interest on Affin website, someone from Affin called me back, and submit the documents

has to collect card at branch with MyKAD verification, need to bring the signed form as well, was offered a new to bank spend RM300 for RM30 cash back in SMS, I didn't manage to get the cashback, not sure the full term and condition, due to I didn't managed to spend it within the same statement? Not sure, I didn't chase on this

Managed to apply CIP 0% max 15000, first I called the number, they will collect my information first, the someone shortly will call back for the application

3 working days received money, I asked to out to Affin saving account.
thanks for sharing the details.

its for NTB cust, if anyone else interested here is the details https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...actical_ENG.pdf

0% 12mth for BT or 0% 6 mth for CASH.
lamode
post Jun 13 2020, 12:57 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jun 7 2020, 10:52 PM)
submission online, but has to collect the card at branch, need to self print the document also to the branch when collect, but I am not sure if now CMCO and soon RMCO still the same procedure or not

Affin bank less people also
Edit:
Off-topic,
Aeon no more 0% balance transfer for existing customer i think,
Has 3% balance transfer
https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/promotions-detail/3432
QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 13 2020, 12:44 PM)
ah luckily i had my Aeon BT application submitted last friday
same day some1 from aeon verify the application
on tuesday another call from them
later that evening got approval sms
thursday everything everything transferred.
dun have for now.
let's wait til end of month to conclude, it could be 3% for 12 mths, and hopefully 0% for 6 mth will be coming back.
lamode
post Jun 15 2020, 11:07 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jun 15 2020, 10:13 AM)
One thing I cannot understand, any of those loans or BT rate actually tie to the profitability of the banks which also tie to the OPR? I notice, while the OPR drop, most of those cards cash loans + BT rate actually increases. Banks trying to cash in on desperate cardholders?
no direct correlation between OPR and interest rate on CC.
lamode
post Jun 19 2020, 11:34 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 19 2020, 11:31 AM)
Did u receive call from AEON CS to confirm the BT?
refer post #8709

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:59 AM