Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation
lamode
Nov 9 2020, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(LemonJane @ Nov 8 2020, 09:36 PM) I just noticed that Aeon's 12 months 3% balance transfer ad is stated as valid until 31/12/20. I can't remember if the validity date has been there since the 6 months 0% ad is taken down. Maybe there's a chance that the 0% BT will be officially back after 31/12? i would not put high hope on that.
lamode
Nov 17 2020, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(LemonJane @ Nov 16 2020, 03:36 PM) Yes I notice that there's this note in red on the form that says "For Tele-Marketing Use Only". And the email address of AEONPF@aeoncredit.com.my is specifically the agent's I suppose. sent in on Sunday, until now still no call or email. If still nothing tomorrow, do you guys think i should send to customer.service@aeoncredit.com.my?
lamode
Nov 18 2020, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 17 2020, 07:05 PM) sent in on Sunday, until now still no call or email. If still nothing tomorrow, do you guys think i should send to customer.service@aeoncredit.com.my? i finally got a call this morning, so AEONPF@aeoncredit.com.my works, but take sometime.
lamode
Nov 19 2020, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 19 2020, 07:01 AM) BTW the email AEONPF as in capital letter? it doesn't matter, upper/lower or mix. u can try email ur self as test.
lamode
Nov 30 2020, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(kimn @ Nov 30 2020, 05:10 PM) Hi, wanna ask, do Balance Transfer from my CC balance to my partner CC, in Malaysia is not possible right? read post #1.
lamode
Dec 17 2020, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(iamoracle @ Dec 17 2020, 12:29 PM) StanChart is now offering 0% for 12 months with no upfront processing fee till 31/12. I received a SMS about this promo today. According to CS, when you do the early settlement the bank would not include the remaining interest. You will need to pay for the principal amount only. There will be no penalty charges as well. QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 17 2020, 01:28 PM) Probably by invitation only last time saw got ppl reported the same in here for SCB. I tried to call SC, ended up they say couldn't find record of SMS invite for my cards
lamode
Feb 19 2021, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(kenl3w @ Feb 19 2021, 02:59 PM) Hi all, Does Aeon BT outstanding be reflected on someone credit records in CCRIS/Ctos? Thanks yes.
lamode
Feb 19 2021, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(kenl3w @ Feb 19 2021, 05:22 PM) I just purchased a CTOS report. Interesting is i found that my AEON credit card is not listed.  QUOTE(snowswc @ Feb 19 2021, 06:05 PM) This report was last year one.  i'm seconded to snowswc. in additional, see CCRIS, generated 5 mins ago.
lamode
Apr 1 2021, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(suadrif @ Apr 1 2021, 05:31 PM) Where is the BNM kiosk? Only at BNM building there? you can just do a search at www.google.com
lamode
Apr 19 2021, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 18 2021, 10:32 PM) I enquired before. It's only allowed for credits from refunds,not allowed for balance transfers from other banks dun ask til so obvious, this is how some banks stopped doing refund of BT. iirc my last success of refund of BT in SC was end of last year, applied via SC app.
lamode
Nov 3 2021, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Matchy @ Nov 3 2021, 03:18 PM) oh yes, 1st year anniversary, into my 2nd year. No promo for those 2nd year users?  you can try call Affin to ask, i was offered one time 0% BT for my card that i got since 2019.
lamode
Dec 7 2021, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(paogeh @ Dec 7 2021, 01:20 AM) The PBB 0% BT . last time in office , i can print out, fill in, scan and apply NOW, MCO, WFH can i online fill in + digital signature to apply ? Thank youu i filled pdf electronically, singed it with a scanned signature, and email the form. approved 3 biz days later.
lamode
Mar 17 2022, 01:06 PM
i just got a call from RHB, 0% interest, zero processing/upfront fees, max 15k for 12 mth. if credit limit is above 50k, max BT 30k.
u may call RHB directly to check if eligible.
lamode
Mar 20 2022, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 20 2022, 10:08 AM) This is BT or cash on call? BT.
lamode
Apr 11 2022, 03:40 PM
i got a call from MBB, 0% 12mth no fees if i sign up their card... suppose to be by invitation only, you may call them directly to try ur luck or any questions. This post has been edited by lamode: Apr 11 2022, 03:40 PM
lamode
Jun 1 2022, 11:46 AM
Affin is having 0%, zero fees, 12 mths BT promo for existing customers on both conventional and islamic cards starting today.
I was informed by staff that processed my BT before, cannot find such info on website. Call bank directly if you keen.
lamode
Jun 1 2022, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2022, 12:13 PM) Probably only for invited customers, I didn't receive such email. according to CS, open for all.
lamode
Jun 1 2022, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(funlp @ Jun 1 2022, 05:54 PM) Just called Affin Bank CS, they said no 0% interest Balance Transfer for ETB customers. Hmm, now really wondering if for selected customers only. maybe CS blur? try use the form on affin website for call back from the dedicated team that handle BT/PL.
lamode
Dec 20 2022, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(life4 @ Dec 18 2022, 06:41 PM) how bt works? i applied hlb 12month 0% bt and now i got the statement . the bt account only show minimium payment amount but not like installment account. so we just pay mininum amount will not incur any interest right?so weird why no installment amout QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 20 2022, 01:10 AM) Can the experts clarify? Is the BT account and credit card account not the same? Is BT posted into a separate account? And if it is 12 mths 0% how much to pay each month then? Minimum or level payments? just do a search in this thread, this has been discussed/clarified for many times.
lamode
Dec 20 2022, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 20 2022, 11:57 AM) I can't find relevant information. Kindly assist. Also, can I cancel card but allow BT to continue? Is that possible? kindly pay for consultation fees for assistance