28 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

cybpsych
post Sep 21 2017, 06:34 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(pat07 @ Sep 21 2017, 06:16 PM)
Sorry.. Just manage to find out AmBank Promo!!

The AmBank / AmBank Islamic’s Credit Card Acquisition – Choose Your Gift Campaign ("Campaign")
commences from 15 October 2016 to 30 September 2017 (both dates inclusive) ("Campaign Period").

The BT started since Oct 2016? and Free Samsung Galaxy J(RM400) as well?

That's great offer!! but too bad it's fully redeemed!!

Why nobody mention before?

Are they add in the BT to the gift promo recently?
have u even searched this thread for "ambank"?

ppl has been discussing about it.
cybpsych
post Sep 25 2017, 11:23 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 25 2017, 11:16 AM)
maybank got new balance transfer? the current one show at website ended at 31aug, but the apps i just receive notification. i just installed the apps 1 week ago..
m2u website showing the new extended BT promo. where did you get the old page?

cybpsych
post Sep 28 2017, 08:02 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 9 2017, 08:39 AM)
Announcements: Revision of PB Balance Transfer [ Public Bank ]

Please be informed that PB Balance Transfer minimum transfer amount per bank for Plan B: 6-month with 0% one-time upfront interest will be revised from minimum RM6,000 to minimum RM2,000.

The above revision will apply to all new and existing card members effective 1 October 2017.

- 7 September 2017

rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
PB Balance Transfer [ PBB | Form & T&Cs ]
1 October - 31 December 2017

cybpsych
post Sep 28 2017, 11:09 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 28 2017, 10:51 AM)
Wonder can email PBB the BT form dated 1Oct but send b4 1Oct.
feel free to try laugh.gif

i dont recommend it as they could probably track application/submission date instead of approval date.
cybpsych
post Sep 28 2017, 02:47 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(daniel7910 @ Sep 14 2017, 06:01 PM)
hi, just received a msg from uob regarding the balance transfer 0% for 6 months..
http://www1.uob.com.my/btesub/
QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 28 2017, 02:43 PM)
Anyone applied for the free (0% interest, 0 fees) Balance transfer from UOB?
They say no cost at all for 6 months. No Need to show credit card statement.
Need to pay only 5% of outstanding per month.
Total balance outstanding pay before expiry of 6 months.
Tempted to get free use of money but worry about small print TnC .Cannot find info on this promo online.
supposedly available to selected customers.
cybpsych
post Oct 2 2017, 09:13 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Oct 2 2017, 09:10 AM)
I remember UOB BT has the website for BT. Anyone can share the link?
Maybe i can try to apply for UOB BT as well
few posts above yours

http://www1.uob.com.my/btesub/
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2017, 11:53 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Oct 3 2017, 11:32 AM)
hi recently i'd  done a balance transfer and the bank informed me via sms the money has been transferred.
I want to ask:

1) my outstanding is 3.3k but i applied for 3.5k the bank will pay 3.3k or 3.5k?
2) do i still require to check if the my outstanding has been cleared?

thank you.
you should explain which is Bank A (from) and Bank B (to).

1) reason is each bank's BT program handles differently. some dont care on the amount, some only look at outstanding amount in statement, etc.

2) of course! you should verify the transfer fund in Bank B. you have so much faith in all the banks to work flawlessly and efficiently? laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2017, 12:53 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 3 2017, 12:49 PM)
is this for selected card holders only?
read previous posts. supposedly for selected ppl.

sendohz just trying his luck smile.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2017, 01:48 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Oct 3 2017, 01:31 PM)
Thank you for the reply. Is from MBB to OCBC

How to verify the amount? From the receiving bank or from the issuance bank?
from receiving bank
cybpsych
post Oct 4 2017, 01:43 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 28 2017, 08:02 AM)
PB Balance Transfer [ PBB | Form & T&Cs ]
1 October - 31 December 2017

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 4 2017, 01:37 PM)
Want to ask,

1. Using Public bank credit card, is it possible to pay TNB bill online ? How ?
2. Want to apply PBB BT 0%, how to do ? similar like M2U, do online? How ? Thank you
1) visit mytnb portal https://www.mytnb.com.my/ or mytnb mobile app or via 3rd party gateway like uobpayonline
2) fill in form, attach statement, sign, scan, and email. read the T&C.
cybpsych
post Oct 4 2017, 06:33 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Oct 4 2017, 06:19 PM)

To do the balance transfer, must the balance in the other credit card be reflected in the statement? Mine's currently unbilled (outstanding)....

Tried to do a BT but was rejected... however i'm only at 10% of my credit limit.
again, next time tell where you perform BT or what bank.

i assume u mean M2U BT? if it was rejected, how does it even know your cc balance? fyi, the rejection is based on specific rules and you didnt qualify it.

resubmit again via form so that human can assess.
cybpsych
post Oct 6 2017, 02:37 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(luvoreo @ Oct 6 2017, 02:24 PM)
Hi, if i want to apply BT thru M2u for my aeon credit card, is it possible ?? i can't find the aeon credit under the list there ....
choose Citibank
cybpsych
post Oct 6 2017, 03:11 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 6 2017, 02:59 PM)
This is how we can earn from bank credit cards,
FEEL free to add to the list :
1. 0% BT
2. cash rebate
3. free gift/voucher
4. Earn points
wth? dont troll the topic, can or not?

ask/find answers in relevant threads or in general thread here >> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4281854
cybpsych
post Oct 7 2017, 08:15 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

PB Balance Transfer with Gift Programme [ PBB | T&Cs and Form ]
5 October 2017 - 31 January 2018

cybpsych
post Oct 21 2017, 03:08 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Sep 21 2017, 01:39 PM)
RM0.00 MBB:Enjoy 0% upfront fee with MBB Balance Transfer 0% p.a 12mths & get 0.5% cashback transfer frm HLB/AmBank/RHB/Alliancebank frm now-31/03/18.T&Cs apply

This is the sms from usual 66628..i think it should be from Maybank..if other source, what is their purpose? It was not like those scammer sms ask u to call them..
QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Oct 21 2017, 11:32 AM)
Hi All, anyone received sms that BT MB from HLB, AmBank etc. and gets 0.5% cash rebate?
QUOTE(lamode @ Oct 21 2017, 11:38 AM)
no. why don't you share the details here?
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 21 2017, 02:11 PM)
Can post the SMS here?
should be as above.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 21 2017, 03:09 PM
cybpsych
post Oct 22 2017, 07:44 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Oct 22 2017, 06:46 PM)
I'm intend to apply for BT via M2U for my Aeon Big Visa CC. Just wondering is it possible to apply before the latest statement comes out?

For example, my statement date is 1st Nov, but my current usage recorded currently is RM2k, can I apply BT for RM2k now?
apply bt from M2U doesnt ask for statement biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 22 2017, 07:22 PM)
hi, wanna ask about maybank bt
12 months repayment is fix amount or can pay min 5% without interest/penalty
then at the month 12th again bt to another bank?
12 months installment is fixed amount, but that installment amount is considered a retail charge in your CC, so you are still bound to the overall CC T&C.

// The balance transfer amount is treated as a retail transaction. In accordance to the Card Agreement, if the instalment amount (together with all the specified interest/management fee/finance charge/fee chargeable herein) is not paid in full on the payment due date, the prevailing card interest/management fee rate/fee/finance charge or such rate as prescribed by the Bank from time to time at the Bank’s absolute discretion will be chargeable on the outstanding amount (together with all the specified interest/finance charge/fee/management charge/fee chargeable herein) remaining unpaid on the due date from the posting date until the full payment is credited into the Cardmember’s account. //

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 22 2017, 07:46 PM
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2017, 09:33 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 23 2017, 09:25 AM)
after bt can I still use the card?
i know hsbc cannot use else will kene interest
of course you can. this is the normal BT, unlike HSBC's.
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2017, 09:52 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 23 2017, 09:40 AM)
any penalty for early settlement?
you should read the T&C and FAQ for MBB BT Promo.
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2017, 11:12 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 23 2017, 11:09 AM)
want to ask ,

Lets say i sign up NEW CARD to enjoy the 0% BT .....
Once the BT completed , and there IS NO MORE 0% BT promo,

do u guys still keep the card ?
OR
CUT IT ?

personally i think cut it, but want to listen to the expert opinions. Thank you
that depends.

you purposely signup ANY NEW card just for 0% BT? if this is the case, no point keeping.

smart ones would apply NEW card with BENEFITS that offers 0% BT as well! this way, you can enjoy 0% BT while still getting benefits (e.g. PPL or cashback) for keeping/using the card, while or after BT ended.
cybpsych
post Oct 25 2017, 07:27 PM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Oct 25 2017, 07:16 PM)
What is STP stand for??

Receive sms from mbb state my stp bt approved
Straight-Thru Processing, basically you applied BT via M2U.

28 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:42 AM