Asus P535, GPS PDA Phone
Strik3
Sep 7 2007, 10:39 AM
Hey guys,
How r y'all doing?! Been bz lately and so many of u upgraded dy. So in a nutshell, is it worth upgrading from the ain't-broken-need-not-repair WM5 at the moment as I read that there are some issues after upgrading?
right
Sep 7 2007, 10:44 AM
no, not worth the upgrade, it's unstable, always hang, Ive noticed few things doesn't work.
Yes, tried that to set to com2 but doesn't work
This post has been edited by right: Sep 7 2007, 10:45 AM
ahchun
Sep 7 2007, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Sep 4 2007, 01:36 AM) yes me, those hotmail contact will really mass up wif my phonebk...tat y until nw i stil dint use it.... QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 4 2007, 12:49 PM) U can disable that by goin to Setting>Personal>Today>Items and uncheck/unflag whatever service u dun want on the screen stimix, are saying we can dissable live messenger from sync the hotmail contact to my phonebook contact?
stimix
Sep 7 2007, 10:46 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(right @ Sep 7 2007, 10:44 AM) no, not worth the upgrade, it's unstable, always hang, Ive noticed few things doesn't work. Yes, tried that to set to com2 but doesn't work Try to switch off ur BT? & hv u set ur ext GPS in setting? Added on September 7, 2007, 10:47 pmQUOTE(ahchun @ Sep 7 2007, 09:19 PM) stimix, are saying we can dissable live messenger from sync the hotmail contact to my phonebook contact? Yes just uncheck the live messenger from your Today screen This post has been edited by stimix: Sep 7 2007, 10:47 PM
tracyjz
Sep 8 2007, 03:15 AM
wooooot nice nice
limyusiong
Sep 9 2007, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(right @ Sep 7 2007, 10:44 AM) no, not worth the upgrade, it's unstable, always hang, Ive noticed few things doesn't work. Yes, tried that to set to com2 but doesn't work agree, after upgrade, i noticed it hang more frequent le.... QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 7 2007, 10:46 PM) Try to switch off ur BT? & hv u set ur ext GPS in setting? Added on September 7, 2007, 10:47 pmYes just uncheck the live messenger from your Today screen hw come my today screen dun hav any option for live messenger???
right
Sep 9 2007, 09:02 PM
is it possible to downgrade to wm5? the instruction on installing wm6 says it is not possible to downgrade to wm5.
stimix
Sep 10 2007, 09:41 AM
Dunno
Why u need to downgrade when WM6 is giving a faster & stable operation  ...& I dun think so u can do that...U probably fail to follow certain procedure which causes bugs in ur PPC...Probably u can reinstall WM6 by hard-reseting & reformating...
tester1979
Sep 10 2007, 10:47 AM
need to ask those who has upgraded to WM6,
have anyone tried to use the voice recognition over bluetooth.....
on wm5, the voice recognition is a rather bad. most of the thie the ppc failed to recognise correctly......
just wondering if the bluetooth driver/software for WM6 has been improved for P535.......
Strik3
Sep 10 2007, 10:55 AM
I've toyed with a pda with 200mhz processor and i found the WM6 runs quite snappily too..so no doubts about the speed of the WM6. However, if this means occasional hangs then I'm willing to stay with WM5 as it did not hang on me so far unless i did something stupid with it...hehe.
stimix
Sep 10 2007, 11:35 AM
Dunno
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Sep 9 2007, 12:56 PM) agree, after upgrade, i noticed it hang more frequent le.... I dun really experience this. The only possible letdown after WM6 for me is the Garmin Que boot-up suddenly becoming slow after surfing internet. It will only boot-up the map within 5 second after I clean the cookies & soft reset. So far I'm the only happy user of WM6 after the upgrade ho..dunno why others having trouble... QUOTE(tester) need to ask those who has upgraded to WM6,
have anyone tried to use the voice recognition over bluetooth.....
on wm5, the voice recognition is a rather bad. most of the thie the ppc failed to recognise correctly......
just wondering if the bluetooth driver/software for WM6 has been improved for P535....... The voice recognision is still as bad after upgrade..I think they can't detect the frequency of Asian voices ..more towards Mat Salleh slang...
Strik3
Sep 10 2007, 02:54 PM
I didn't know Asian voice has such complex frequency, I'm "proud".. lol... If like that, try voice dialling by imitating a mat salleh slang lor =P
right
Sep 10 2007, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 10 2007, 09:41 AM) Why u need to downgrade when WM6 is giving a faster & stable operation  ...& I dun think so u can do that...U probably fail to follow certain procedure which causes bugs in ur PPC...Probably u can reinstall WM6 by hard-reseting & reformating...  I want to downgrade it to wm5 because I find that wm6 is extremely unstable on my unit. I've followed the instruction step by step and I've not missed anything for sure. From this thread, I can see I am not the only one having problems with wm6.
kw2
Sep 11 2007, 12:35 AM
Hey, anyone of you guys using wm6 got a theme that shows black on the styler bars? I've tried a few themes, but always the bars would turn out a shade of grey or it would be like wm5 bars(no gloss finish).
tester1979
Sep 11 2007, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 10 2007, 11:35 AM) The voice recognision is still as bad after upgrade..I think they can't detect the frequency of Asian voices ..more towards Mat Salleh slang... QUOTE(Strik3 @ Sep 10 2007, 02:54 PM) I didn't know Asian voice has such complex frequency, I'm "proud".. lol... If like that, try voice dialling by imitating a mat salleh slang lor =P hmm.......but when using the builin mic, no problem. the voice recognition works perfectly. I get it right everytime. also same results using the wired mic and earphones that was bundled together with p535. but when I connect using bluetooth, the software bare recognise what the heck I was saying.....
stimix
Sep 11 2007, 11:07 AM
Dunno
QUOTE(tester1979 @ Sep 11 2007, 10:43 AM) hmm.......but when using the builin mic, no problem. the voice recognition works perfectly. I get it right everytime. also same results using the wired mic and earphones that was bundled together with p535. but when I connect using bluetooth, the software bare recognise what the heck I was saying.....  Wah..I can imagine ur pronouciation almost like Mat Salleh  ....must be from Oversea ho....probably once u connect using BT, the digitalised software frequency abit out and turned asian again
stanley83
Sep 12 2007, 08:47 AM

anyone know how to setting mms for my asus p535 , i using hotlink line
stimix
Sep 12 2007, 09:24 AM
Dunno
QUOTE(stanley83 @ Sep 12 2007, 08:47 AM) anyone know how to setting mms for my asus p535 , i using hotlink line It should be automatic unless u hv not subscribe for the service yet. Just call Maxis to activate ur MMS/GPRS & subsequent to this it should be auto detected...
stanley83
Sep 12 2007, 09:51 AM

i got GPRS, but mms canot send out, even i call maxis they also dunno what phone is asus p535
tester1979
Sep 12 2007, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(stanley83 @ Sep 12 2007, 09:51 AM) i got GPRS, but mms canot send out, even i call maxis they also dunno what phone is asus p535 when you first time turn on your device, there will be a choice to choose which telco company you use and by making the right choices, everything is automatically set up..... you either did not do the right choices or when you bought this phone is was already chosen by the SA, your only choice now is probably hard reset and choose it again........