55 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Asus P535, GPS PDA Phone

limyusiong
post Aug 19 2007, 10:52 PM

2,815 posts

yup, me too....although i miss my 838 pro 3g here, but nvm, i stil cn hav another phone for 3g use lo...
kenso77
post Aug 20 2007, 06:58 AM

179 posts

I remember seeing someone selling 2nd hand in the Garage section. Anyways, u can always respray the casing to white. biggrin.gif

But then if u`re planning to use Krussel casing or any non-transparent casing, the white casing would not be too apparent. Black would fit Krussel very nicely coz the leather is black.
limyusiong
post Aug 20 2007, 08:43 AM

2,815 posts

but as we knw, d810 black always have de pilling problem wo...i think tat is one of problem tat push sonyclie77 go for white colour....
kenso77
post Aug 20 2007, 08:55 AM

179 posts

True, I was also concerned about the peeling problem .... until someone recommended that I laminate it at places like Skin Gadget. Now no more peels and more importantly, no more finger print marks. Personally, I share the same preference for white with sonyclie77 but in the absence of such an option, balanced by the need for high speed connections, I`m not gonna let my white preference deny me the pleasure of the functionality of the D810 (which is, if I read bro sonyclie's predicament correctly on internet connection with the 535 is a pain in the @ss) laugh.gif

P.S: I too asked about the white 535 before deciding on which unit to buy and some places told me that after a while, the whiteness will fade to a slight tint of yellow. Anyone here has that problem with their white 535?
limyusiong
post Aug 20 2007, 10:03 AM

2,815 posts

i think most of de white colour phone will face tis kind of problem...after a period of using, exposure to sunlight and etc...white will turn a bit yellowish...tat is common....
sonyclie77
post Aug 20 2007, 09:56 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Aug 20 2007, 08:43 AM)
but as we knw, d810 black always have de pilling problem wo...i think tat is one of problem tat push sonyclie77 go for white colour....
Nope that's not one of my major concerns.

Fact is, I like White stuff. smile.gif
limyusiong
post Aug 21 2007, 12:16 AM

2,815 posts

haha, whities!!!!
kenso77
post Aug 21 2007, 08:57 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Aug 20 2007, 09:56 PM)
Nope that's not one of my major concerns.

Fact is, I like White stuff. smile.gif
Haha, I don`t recall seeing ur FD being white, bro. If u can compromise ur ride being non-white for practical reasons, I`m sure u can do the same for ur PDA phone. tongue.gif
sonyclie77
post Aug 21 2007, 07:53 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Aug 21 2007, 08:57 AM)
Haha, I don`t recall seeing ur FD being white, bro. If u can compromise ur ride being non-white for practical reasons, I`m sure u can do the same for ur PDA phone.  tongue.gif
It's not that too.

I don't recall seeing White as one of my colour choice when choosing my ride. tongue.gif

And the Type-R came out very much later. tongue.gif

limyusiong
post Aug 22 2007, 01:01 AM

2,815 posts

spray kasi dia jadi putih lol...
goldieboy
post Aug 23 2007, 04:36 PM

160 posts

guys, the WM6 is out.
Any of you has upgrading it?
tester1979
post Aug 23 2007, 05:20 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

woohoo......will be downloading it soon....
Strik3
post Aug 24 2007, 10:26 AM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

Wah, hot n fresh from oven...!

Has anyone upgraded yet?
stimix
post Aug 24 2007, 10:38 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Only knew it this Morning..Will try & coment after istalling it Tonite
limyusiong
post Aug 24 2007, 02:19 PM

2,815 posts

mind to share de link???

Added on August 24, 2007, 2:25 pmmind to share de link???

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Aug 24 2007, 02:25 PM
stimix
post Aug 24 2007, 02:37 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Here is the official link to download the WM6 for Asus P535:

http://support.asus.com/download/download....SLanguage=en-us

Correct version = 4.7.12 (Malaysia) in the middle of thge page
limyusiong
post Aug 24 2007, 02:47 PM

2,815 posts

thanks, stimix, i knw u will reply me very fast de....thx a lot...will do de upgrade later on....

Added on August 24, 2007, 3:05 pmdownloading, but seem it doesnt move le, is it de server too busy nw???

stimix,

another Q wanna ask u, i using pendrive 2gb miniSD, but when i slot into my notebk card reader, it doesnt appear anything, no respond at all...i tried wif others miniSD, it work...like tat i couldnt format my miniSD card as in the instruction...any idea???

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Aug 24 2007, 03:05 PM
stimix
post Aug 24 2007, 03:15 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Aug 24 2007, 02:47 PM)
thanks, stimix, i knw u will reply me very fast de....thx a lot...will do de upgrade later on....

Added on August 24, 2007, 3:05 pmdownloading, but seem it doesnt move le, is it de server too busy nw???

stimix,

another Q wanna ask u, i using pendrive 2gb miniSD, but when i slot into my notebk card reader, it doesnt appear anything, no respond at all...i tried wif others miniSD, it work...like tat i couldnt format my miniSD card as in the instruction...any idea???
I think no need to format-lah bcos it's already in that format. (But dun take my word). Previously when I upgrade the older P535 WM5 version, same procedure asked me to format & I disregard thsi but it's still working after the upgrade....reason i dun format..bcos I dunno how to! blush.gif blush.gif
limyusiong
post Aug 24 2007, 03:18 PM

2,815 posts

when u slot ur card to PC:

my computer>the go (E): card

then right click, select format lo...

but tis time, when i slot tis pendrive 2GB miniSD, it dint appear anything, no respond...tat y i duno hw to format it lo
stimix
post Aug 24 2007, 11:21 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

argghhh the download site so slow..avg 8.3kb/s and probably will takes me ages to download the 52.94mb files.. cry.gif rclxub.gif

55 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:59 PM