TSragzs
post Apr 9 2016, 05:53 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(oxm8 @ Apr 9 2016, 05:50 PM)
Fyi
wow thats a long sekatan 10 years.. at least they were smart enough to put that in
Jesscey
post Apr 9 2016, 08:46 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ccoolkai @ Apr 9 2016, 02:51 PM)
Unfortunately the subsale property is still under Master title. That mean ntg can do already? but subsale is dealing with owner. deposit oso to owner rite? still relate with developer? i'm not familiar with procedure. sorry if asking something rubbish.
First,you have to ask the owner whether he or she can accept MyDeposit or not. So far, I don't think the owner or agent is willing to accept the MyDeposit as downpayment because the transaction may take a long time to process. Unless you can pay the downpayment first, then till all the transactions are completely done, only JPN will credit to your solicitor as stakeholder sum.
Jesscey
post Apr 9 2016, 08:53 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(oxm8 @ Apr 9 2016, 05:45 PM)
For subsale. 30k is credited to lawyer form.
but how long it take for JPN to credit the money after receiving all docs?

Seller is waiting for his money.

What happen if the sales is aborted in during the process?
If you have keen on follow up with the JPN after submit all the documents, not more than 2 months and also depend on your luck smile.gif.

In the event the sale is aborted during the transaction regardless attributed to any reason, the offer may invalid.
Jesscey
post Apr 9 2016, 09:10 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ragzs @ Apr 9 2016, 05:53 PM)
wow thats a long sekatan 10 years.. at least they were smart enough to put that in
MyHome or MyDeposit, one of the term and condition is you can't sell off the property within 10 years. One of the reason for this sekatan is because government need to take care of the lower income family. In Malaysia, there has a lot of lower income families. For example, total of monthly salary for husband and wife's is not more than rm2k and have 3 kids. This is truth. You can't even imagine how could they survive at this inflation country.
TSragzs
post Apr 10 2016, 01:19 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Jesscey @ Apr 9 2016, 09:10 PM)
MyHome or MyDeposit, one of the term and condition is you can't sell off the property within 10 years. One of the reason for this sekatan is because government need to take care of the lower income family. In Malaysia, there has a lot of lower income families. For example, total of monthly salary for husband and wife's is not more than rm2k and have 3 kids. This is truth. You can't even imagine how could they survive at this inflation country.
Yea I once met a security guard who told me his pay was 500 rm... Asked him how he survives... Then we went for lunch.. Seriously just eating curry + cabbage n rice. No meat .. N not even some potatoes.

I'm glad there is some initiative but I feel that the middle class (which I am in) may not need so much help to be honest as the poor ppl. I personally feel this plan could have been better thought out. Not sure how... But this doesn't seem like the right solution
N1ck
post Apr 10 2016, 07:33 AM

572 posts

I do not think the targeted market for this scheme is for the lower income. Target market is lower middle class instead. The lower income normally will go for Project perumahan rakyat or rumah kos rendah, both which are not eligible to apply for mydeposit.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2016, 10:35 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(N1ck @ Apr 10 2016, 07:33 AM)
I do not think the targeted market for this scheme is for the lower income. Target market is lower middle class instead. The lower income normally will go for Project perumahan rakyat or rumah kos rendah, both which are not eligible to apply for mydeposit.
Why not eligible? Income under 10k per month whoa???

If u r earning 3k...maybe loan will not be approved....

This is how i look at poor people...
In malaysia if you are willing to work hard or harder...u can have 2 or 3 jobs to boost your income...there are plenty of works around....
No one needs to be poor....
If u are poor....its your own doing....not bvos of market conditions...
We are not like india or indonesia or philippine....where population is too large..to even find job.
Kelefei
post Apr 10 2016, 10:53 PM

51 posts

1) Is it sure that the property cant sell within 10 years if use MyDeposit? I check website but i could not find such clause.
2) If subsale, i need to get mutual agreement with the seller / seller's lawyer to pay deposit using MyDeposit? If seller agree, can i pay the 10% downpayment to the seller first, after that the government credit MyDeposit to the seller, then the seller credit again to my account?
3) the offer only valid until June?

shadow_walker
post Apr 11 2016, 09:52 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(Kelefei @ Apr 10 2016, 10:53 PM)
1) Is it sure that the property cant sell within 10 years if use MyDeposit?  I check website but i could not find such clause.
2) If subsale, i need to get mutual agreement with the seller / seller's lawyer to pay deposit using MyDeposit?  If seller agree, can i pay the 10% downpayment to the seller first, after that the government credit MyDeposit to the seller, then the seller credit again to my account?
3) the offer only valid until June?
1) yes bro...there will be sekatan kepentingan...so that 10 years from SNP date cannot sell..will be recored in your title later.

2) can also...people do this with gomen loan...they pay their own money first to stakeholder...later when gomen disburse loan then u get back the money...dont pay to seller liaoo...pay to the lawyer..lol

3) yes valid until 30th june...free money..fast action fast result..lol
jinsailoo
post Apr 11 2016, 09:58 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 10 2016, 10:35 AM)

In malaysia if you are willing to work hard or harder...u can have 2 or 3 jobs to boost your income...there are plenty of works around....
We are not like india or indonesia or philippine....where population  is too large..to even find job.
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
ya bro, totally agreed.

why some ppl are rich and why some are poor???

coz those poor take too much tongkat until cannot walk

shelby_yong
post Apr 11 2016, 10:23 AM

550 posts

We are not like india or indonesia or philippine....where population  is too large..to even find job.
actually im quite agree with you.

ya, this plan can help them to own the house,

problem is those extra fees, like legal fees, stamp duty how?

once move in, maintenances fees? indah water la. quit rent how?

and also installment how?

shadow_walker
post Apr 11 2016, 10:30 AM

1,288 posts

will help genuine buyer lorh

let say low cost flat rm95k...wanna buy still need 10% cash down payment...lawyer fee maybe another 5k

so total 14.5k cash needed to complete the purchase of low cost

so yeah it would help those in need
jai2power
post Apr 11 2016, 11:12 AM

82 posts

Hi Guys,

Nak tanya, Kalau permohonan diluluskan untuk rumah under con, Gov akan bayar direct ke developer kan, tapi kalau developer dh beri 7% diskaun bumi n 3% tu dibayar guna duit sendiri, boleh ke kita claim semula duit mydeposit ni pada developer? harap ada jawapan..hihihi..

thx guys.
JianNinety
post Apr 11 2016, 11:17 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(jai2power @ Apr 11 2016, 11:12 AM)
Hi Guys,

Nak tanya, Kalau permohonan diluluskan untuk rumah under con, Gov akan bayar direct ke developer kan, tapi kalau developer dh beri 7% diskaun bumi n 3% tu dibayar guna duit sendiri, boleh ke kita claim semula duit mydeposit ni pada developer? harap ada jawapan..hihihi..

thx guys.
Yang ni kena tengok developer tu. Terus pergi tanya sales developer tu. Sepatutnya tak ada masalah utk developer refund duit tu.
wayne20
post Apr 11 2016, 11:48 AM

96 posts

HI All, want to ask is it we only apply this after the bank loan have been approved?
Kelefei
post Apr 11 2016, 12:32 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Apr 11 2016, 09:52 AM)
1) yes bro...there will be sekatan kepentingan...so that 10 years from SNP date cannot sell..will be recored in your title later.

2) can also...people do this with gomen loan...they pay their own money first to stakeholder...later when gomen disburse loan then u get back the money...dont pay to seller liaoo...pay to the lawyer..lol

3) yes valid until 30th june...free money..fast action fast result..lol
2)the gomen will credit to seller's lawyer account...but how can i make sure the lawyer will transfer the money back to me since i had already cleared 10‰ downpayment to the seller?
iGamer
post Apr 11 2016, 01:34 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Good for the gov to help the needie, but why can't the gov act more fairly?

How about self-reliance people who are also middle income earners but already bought property by committing to long housing loan tenure (30-35 years)? Why aren't the gov showing appreciation to these self-reliance people by giving tax deduction for their housing loan interest? cry.gif

Instead what we have here is free money (up to RM30k) for a few lucky family/individuals who may not even bother to save some money to get their first house/apartment???!!!! ranting.gif

This post has been edited by iGamer: Apr 11 2016, 01:35 PM
wong8981
post Apr 11 2016, 01:40 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 11 2016, 01:34 PM)
Good for the gov to help the needie, but why can't the gov act more fairly?

How about self-reliance people who are also middle income earners but already bought property by committing to long housing loan tenure (30-35 years)? Why aren't the gov showing appreciation to these self-reliance people by giving tax deduction for their housing loan interest? cry.gif

Instead what we have here is free money (up to RM30k) for a few lucky family/individuals who may not even bother to save some money to get their first house/apartment???!!!! ranting.gif
Ok, true.
MY gov used to give 'help', eg BR1M, give $$ while the price for everything hiking at the same time.
The brain cant think even further ? I doubt... maybe br1m just another round of songlap, idk...
mafa2801
post Apr 11 2016, 01:51 PM

765 posts

i have a feeling that all the science fiction movies is coming to reality..The poor become poorer..the rich become richer.

79 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:31 AM