127 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Webe Thread, The new TM-P1 telco in Malaysia

fishmango
post Sep 29 2016, 11:08 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Sep 29 2016, 09:25 AM)
bagi controlled tethering pun more than enuff edy.
current price for tethering really a showstopper

webeofficial
so how much extra to pay for tethering webe?
Emimarson
post Sep 29 2016, 11:09 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 29 2016, 11:00 AM)
yup 2 hours pass is too short, maybe 1 day/1 week/1 month pass will do~
I think the fair move for both ISP and consumer is hotspot speed capped at 2Mbps, or 1.5Mbps like U Mobile's Video Onz, so that can satisfy road warrior and prevent congestion. If users want uncapped speed when hotspot, then only need to pay.
salimbest83
post Sep 29 2016, 11:13 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(Emimarson @ Sep 29 2016, 11:09 AM)
I think the fair move for both ISP and consumer is hotspot speed capped at 2Mbps, or 1.5Mbps like U Mobile's Video Onz, so that can satisfy road warrior and prevent congestion. If users want uncapped speed when hotspot, then only need to pay.
yeah. this is the better solution. win win for isp and customer.
webeofficial
post Sep 29 2016, 11:20 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(kuroro6262 @ Sep 29 2016, 10:22 AM)
[attachmentid=7637790]

yeah!! dapat lagi!!
nice webe!

setiap pagi ni sms ganggu saya!
Please check your PM
webeofficial
post Sep 29 2016, 11:20 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Sep 29 2016, 12:08 PM)
so how much extra to pay for tethering webe?
RM6 for 2 hours smile.gif
Emimarson
post Sep 29 2016, 11:32 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(webeofficial @ Sep 29 2016, 11:20 AM)
RM6 for 2 hours smile.gif
Please consider the suggestion since the paid service for hotspot is holding back most of consumers. With implementation of free hotspot by default, your only weakness when peoples are asking or recommending best telco service no longer be the case. I can see this will harm your service reputation as lots of forumers or competitors will make joke of this and chase away potential subscribers.

Btw is it my problem that I couldn't access webe website? It stated will be available after 6am 28th Sept but till now can't access.
stephantsen
post Sep 29 2016, 11:33 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Sep 29 2016, 09:32 AM)
Yes, too excited until I forgot about this issue. Hopefully webe can have Volte in the future, lucky I did not MNP. When on 4G damn good speed and much smoother video than Umobile.
now sure it will smoother than umobile but soon when they open to public , the story will change.. let us wait and see smile.gif

This post has been edited by stephantsen: Sep 29 2016, 11:37 AM
adamw
post Sep 29 2016, 11:53 AM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Sep 29 2016, 11:33 AM)
now sure it will smoother than umobile but soon when they open to public , the story will change.. let us wait and see smile.gif
As long as no contract no worry! If they cannot maintained decent speed they will die!
salimbest83
post Sep 29 2016, 11:58 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(Emimarson @ Sep 29 2016, 11:32 AM)
Please consider the suggestion since the paid service for hotspot is holding back most of consumers. With implementation of free hotspot by default, your only weakness when peoples are asking or recommending best telco service no longer be the case. I can see this will harm your service reputation as lots of forumers or competitors will make joke of this and chase away potential subscribers.
Btw is it my problem that I couldn't access webe website? It stated will be available after 6am 28th Sept but till now can't access.
yeah. imagine during launching tomorrow.

Introducing the all new WeBe
Enjoy unlimited data , calls, sms, and free tethering* @ just RM79* per month.

Best package ever
wil-i-am
post Sep 29 2016, 12:16 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Sep 29 2016, 11:58 AM)
yeah. imagine during launching tomorrow.

Introducing the all new WeBe
Enjoy unlimited data , calls, sms, and free tethering*  @ just RM79* per month.

Best package ever
U plan to join the ceremony?
salimbest83
post Sep 29 2016, 12:43 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 29 2016, 12:16 PM)
U plan to join the ceremony?
what time and place?
kuroro6262
post Sep 29 2016, 12:55 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Sep 29 2016, 10:20 AM)
Buy new phone
if buy new certified phone and get this sms again?
buy new phone again? haiz.......webe:(

This post has been edited by kuroro6262: Sep 29 2016, 12:57 PM
Ryo83
post Sep 29 2016, 01:18 PM

137 posts

Lets say i have iphone 6s and xiaomi redmi note 3, can i simply change the sim card to both phone anytime i want? No extra charge?
ikram_p
post Sep 29 2016, 02:01 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(kuroro6262 @ Sep 29 2016, 12:55 PM)
if buy new certified phone and get this sms again?
buy new phone again? haiz.......webe:(
Last time when i am going to pgrm to buy phone. I ask to webe technical assis is the oppo f1s certified. Not in list at that time...he said yes it certifeld. I said this is the updated list. then i try my sim card, the phone internet setting cant verify the phone. Luckily i test it first.

What phone has you been using.
kuroro6262
post Sep 29 2016, 02:12 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Sep 29 2016, 02:01 PM)
Last time when i am going to pgrm to buy phone. I ask to webe technical assis is the oppo f1s certified. Not in list at that time...he said yes it certifeld. I said this is the updated list. then i try my sim card, the phone internet setting cant verify the phone. Luckily i test it first.

What phone has you been using.
first time use my iphone 5s will get the sms:
"Yay! you are using a webe certified phone.now,you can enjoy monthly bill discount.For details,visit webe.com.my/shop/plan for info"

after 3 week, same phone but received the sms:
"Hi, you have used a non-certified phone for 3/7 days of grace period as of 28/09/16.visit webe.com.my/shop/plan for info"

until now 3 day ago, still received this sms ,call webe cs, send enquiry to webe, send to webe fb, no answer and no respond......
now my situlation:
same certified phone, but received different sms....
every morning 8.57am just received this webe sms, very disturb for me!

KonKam
post Sep 29 2016, 02:39 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Emimarson @ Sep 29 2016, 11:09 AM)
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Sep 29 2016, 11:13 AM)
yeah. this is the better solution. win win for isp and customer.
i think it is better this way.
if you want to hotspot, just pay.

you know lah, malaysia user mentality, even if you capped to 2Mbps or 1.5Mbps.
i am sure some heavy downloader will que their file at IDM and there always be congestion with this type of customer.

UMobile Video Onz is different...it limit to certain apps...like Youtube...Youku..TonTon...as compare if open to abuse non stop unlimited 2Mbps/1.5Mbps

After all, Webe want to prove that their Telco is the best
The question, what stop you from downloading using the phone, still ok, right...Webe still allow, right?
salimbest83
post Sep 29 2016, 03:14 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(KonKam @ Sep 29 2016, 02:39 PM)
i think it is better this way.
if you want to hotspot, just pay.

you know lah, malaysia user mentality, even if you capped to 2Mbps or 1.5Mbps.
i am sure some heavy downloader will que their file at IDM and there always be congestion with this type of customer.

UMobile Video Onz is different...it limit to certain apps...like Youtube...Youku..TonTon...as compare if open to abuse non stop unlimited 2Mbps/1.5Mbps

After all, Webe want to prove that their Telco is the best
The question, what stop you from downloading using the phone, still ok, right...Webe still allow, right?
yes.

thats why we suggesting webe revise a plan with limited speed and put a quota for the tethering.
not the RM6 /2 hours rite now. really not practical in real life usage for some people.
1gb via 1mbps is more than enough for outstation usage for me. dont think that amount will hog any tower
SteadyPana
post Sep 29 2016, 03:37 PM

2,554 posts

webeofficial

How come no one call me after my visit to SP webe lounge??

Sudah takut ??

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Sep 29 2016, 03:40 PM
nexona88
post Sep 29 2016, 03:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 29 2016, 03:37 PM)
@ webeofficial

How come no one call me after my visit to SP webe lounge??

Sudah takut ??
what u did there? laugh.gif sweat.gif
SteadyPana
post Sep 29 2016, 03:41 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 29 2016, 03:39 PM)
what u did there?  laugh.gif  sweat.gif
Buat Raja Lawak 2016 3G Special Edition. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Sep 29 2016, 03:42 PM

127 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top