I hope Maxis see this, Horrible Customer Service 123

TScarbonfibre
post Apr 6 2016, 10:17 AM, updated 10y ago

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

Can't believe the kind of service I get for the premium price your company charges us. I thought I could speak with your customer care via 123 while driving to work. I took 30 minutes to get to work and after 2 attempts of patiently waiting for somebody to answer I GAVE UP.

If you are in a PR crisis shouldn't your call center be more prepared to assist issues like this. I'm trying to downgrade my plan but you're making it so difficult because nobody attends to me via 123.

Really Maxis, I've been a loyal customer for 10 years since prepaid now postpaid. Your service was way better before this. Even though your prices are sky high I continue to support but as a service provider you are not supporting our needs.

Please get in touch with me.
donizback
post Apr 6 2016, 10:20 AM

And honey, you should see me in a crown!
1,474 posts

Aren't we all facing the same problem?
Maxis have been very reluctant lately. It's about time their ignorance will crush them.
arepit
post Apr 6 2016, 10:22 AM

397 posts

LAI LAI.... Time to port out laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

TScarbonfibre
post Apr 6 2016, 10:22 AM

944 posts

I mean if you know you're in a PR Crisis why don't you just have more manpower handling the Customer Service hotline..
exkay
post Apr 6 2016, 10:24 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

maxis

tbsalan
post Apr 6 2016, 10:27 AM

185 posts

why still use maxis? i port out long time ago when maxis charge me sky high price for the data...and now i dont see any reason to switch back to maxis..maxis should learn from their competitor..the telco im using now provide better service..when there is new promotion or better package..at least they will contact me and ask me wanna switch to new plan with cheaper and contract free..this is how maxis should treat customer.
Maxis
post Apr 6 2016, 10:47 AM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Apr 6 2016, 10:17 AM)
Can't believe the kind of service I get for the premium price your company charges us. I thought I could speak with your customer care via 123 while driving to work. I took 30 minutes to get to work and after 2 attempts of patiently waiting for somebody to answer I GAVE UP.

If you are in a PR crisis shouldn't your call center be more prepared to assist issues like this. I'm trying to downgrade my plan but you're making it so difficult because nobody attends to me via 123.

Really Maxis, I've been a loyal customer for 10 years since prepaid now postpaid. Your service was way better before this. Even though your prices are sky high I continue to support but as a service provider you are not supporting our needs.

Please get in touch with me.
--PMed--
MeToo
post Apr 6 2016, 10:49 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Apr 6 2016, 10:22 AM)
I mean if you know you're in a PR Crisis why don't you just have more manpower handling the Customer Service hotline..
Cause if we dont take your calls, then you cant complaint, then no problem lodged, hence everything can remain nice and rosy.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 6 2016, 10:49 AM
TScarbonfibre
post Apr 6 2016, 12:04 PM

944 posts

Nick from Maxis has been very helpful over the phone.

Please do not blame or screw the person you are speaking to regarding your complaints of Maxis they are just the staff.

He told me he will do his best to work something out for my complaints.
attw
post Apr 6 2016, 12:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Apr 6 2016, 12:04 PM)

Please do not blame or screw the person you are speaking to regarding your complaints of Maxis they are just the staff.

This is true. They are just employees earning a living, do be polite.

nexona88
post Apr 6 2016, 12:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Apr 6 2016, 12:04 PM)

typical standard answer rolleyes.gif last last nothing can be done bye.gif
TScarbonfibre
post Apr 6 2016, 12:17 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 6 2016, 12:15 PM)
typical standard answer  rolleyes.gif  last last nothing can be done  bye.gif
I hope this is not the case. If all else fails this must go viral bangwall.gif
nexona88
post Apr 6 2016, 12:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Apr 6 2016, 12:17 PM)
I hope this is not the case. If all else fails this must go viral  bangwall.gif
well hope for the best.

worse come worse. report to mcmc sweat.gif
TScarbonfibre
post Apr 6 2016, 12:30 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 6 2016, 12:19 PM)
well hope for the best.

worse come worse. report to mcmc  sweat.gif
Sorry I've been seeing a lot of people using MCMC on this but what do we report to MCMC regarding this?

Inconsistency ?
-Y-
post Apr 6 2016, 12:32 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

i think off all telco including astro, maxis CS is the best service. and maxis service also the best. i enjoyed my 6 months waive since my home doesnt get proper signal due to their signal problem. and at my kampung, we dont have maxis signal, i called maxis to report and they called me back. it was a hardware problem. they did their job to repair their problem. and within 7 working days, we have strong signal and HSPDA coverage. unlike umobile or digi. their still struggling to solve my problem right now.

i know marketing plans comes and proved from higher management. but personally want to thanks their customer service and technician department for giving such a good service to customers. unfortunately, i am not a maxis user since the biz68 controversy, and their plans right now also is to absurd. i am still hoping for your great comeback. good luck.

This post has been edited by -Y-: Apr 6 2016, 12:34 PM
TScarbonfibre
post Apr 6 2016, 12:44 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Apr 6 2016, 12:32 PM)
i think off all telco including astro, maxis CS is the best service. and maxis service also the best. i enjoyed my 6 months waive since my home doesnt get proper signal due to their signal problem. and at my kampung, we dont have maxis signal, i called maxis to report and they called me back. it was a hardware problem. they did their job to repair their problem. and within 7 working days, we have strong signal and HSPDA coverage. unlike umobile or digi. their still struggling to solve my problem right now.

i know marketing plans comes and proved from higher management. but personally want to thanks their customer service and technician department for giving such a good service to customers. unfortunately, i am not a maxis user since the biz68 controversy, and their plans right now also is to absurd. i am still hoping for your great comeback. good luck.
This I have to agree. Back in the prepaid days, I purchased their internet package but within an hour suddenly all my data ran out. FOR NO REASON.

So I posted on Twitter, in 15 minutes somebody from CS called me to help me out and renew my package.
nexona88
post Apr 6 2016, 12:47 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Apr 6 2016, 12:30 PM)
Sorry I've been seeing a lot of people using MCMC on this but what do we report to MCMC regarding this?

Inconsistency ?
juz tell them u have report at Maxis CS, but no serious action taken. nothing can be done. force to use the service without any exit / downgrade option etc. sweat.gif
rickysnapz
post Apr 6 2016, 01:25 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Apr 6 2016, 12:32 PM)

I agree with this point. But it would not too long since it took longer time to pick up calls lately.
attw
post Apr 6 2016, 01:37 PM

32,468 posts

I think they are having their hands full with this social media backlash. Again, it's poorly handled.

But hey, what do I know, I've been banned from their social media site. Ha ha ha...
attw
post Apr 6 2016, 01:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Apr 6 2016, 10:47 AM)
--PMed--
maxis

Wow, you're alive, that's good!

I posted a question on AskMaxis app more than two days ago and didn't get a reply. And now it seems you have gone on a Santa Claus-like spree giving additional data quota and value to every Tom, Dick and Harry who showed up at your centre or have the patience to hold the line for 15 to 30 minutes for you to answer.

On top of that, your admin has barred me from your FB for more than a week now for spamming, even though I have been distinctively more polite with my posts than some other posts there lately. Oh, and you don't even bar the fellas who are advertising OneXOX and properties for sale. But me as an unhappy customer airing my grievances get barred. Using this forum as my witness, please contact me either via PM or dig out my phone number from your database and answer my query.

Oh, and seeing that I don't get any of these wonderful offers and you have barred me from your FB which implies you don't want me as a customer (since I'm just a small fish in a pond of sharks and whales), please consider waiving my contract penalty and I walk away? What say you?

(Posted this here so that I have witnesses)

0.0245sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:55 AM