62 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v3.o, 500 Mbps of rocket science

jjj2
post Jun 27 2018, 12:18 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Starscream666 @ Jun 27 2018, 11:52 AM)
noted jjj2 thanks again for the reply  biggrin.gif
You are most welcome smile.gif
jjj2
post Jul 1 2018, 01:25 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(seveneleven @ Jun 30 2018, 11:01 AM)
Does TIME allow hosting personal websites using the home internet connection?
Not much issue as long as it's not for commercial use.
jjj2
post Jul 1 2018, 01:26 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jul 1 2018, 12:14 PM)
Hi, anybody here facing issue with Youtube or internet on yesterday and today in Penang area?

Occasionally, the webpage cannot find page showing 404 and on youtube suddenly not responsing (waiting for few seconds). This happen on both cable and wifi.

I try to findout if this is due to my router or Time.

Does this happen when first installed ? Feel free to pm me screenshots of your Router settings.

jjj2
post Jul 1 2018, 07:59 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(malcolm89 @ Jul 1 2018, 07:28 PM)
After using for 1 month (1 yr contract), my bill comes in like rm471.00 like that. I understand that if i sub for 1 year there is rm300 fee charge which i already pay when i register online. Am i being double charged for this?

Need help as i lost the screenshot of me paying that rm300 for the 1yr contract fee. I still have it on my Debit Card transaction history ok M2U. But not the full detail of it

The RM300 OTC is charged prior to sending out the installation work order. Perhaps you may call up the CS @ 1800 18 1818 to enquire about the billing.

jjj2
post Jul 3 2018, 10:24 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jesseclane @ Jul 3 2018, 10:14 AM)

does TIME Fiber Home available at Seasons Garden Residence (Sri Rampai)? Can see TIME Fiber Business available here.

May I know which block is yours ? You may pm me.

jjj2
post Jul 3 2018, 11:37 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(JellyJoshi @ Jul 3 2018, 01:43 PM)
Any TIME coverage in Johor, Permas Jaya?

Thank you for your interest in TIME Fibre, we are TIME Authorised Disti, VAP, SI & Proj Partner.

May I know specially your address ? (You could PM), and what service are you looking for ?

jjj2
post Jul 4 2018, 01:52 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(walkmanphone @ Jul 4 2018, 12:48 AM)
Hi guys, recently there is this WiFi issue on my MacBook is driving me nuts, it’s either not connecting or the internet is very slow. The other devices such as iPhone, iPad, Windows desktop or even bootcamp Windows 10 on MacBook are working fine. Now, I’m quite sure that this is not just Macbook issue as I have tried

- Wi-Fi at work place, coffee shop, friends’ house, all turned out okay
- reformat and reinstall fresh new OS X on the MacBook, problem still persist
- reset the router ZTE ZXHN H298N, yup, done but not helping
- delete the system files, renew lease, change dns &MTU bla bla, not working
- tried changing channel on the route
- and almost every solution adviced by Apple

Appreciate any advice. Thanks
Hi Bro, pls screenshot your ZTE router settings for me to take a look ?
You can reach me at 0124299200 too via whatsapl or my email is support@timefibre.com

jjj2
post Jul 4 2018, 03:43 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(matrism @ Jul 4 2018, 03:18 PM)
just wondering .. i recently subscribe to 1 year 100mbps. should i get the dect phone as well?

Whether get Dect Phone or not depends on which Voice Package you choose, Basic Voice package does not come with Dect Phone.
Only Lite or Max Voice package comes with Free Dect Phone.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Jul 4 2018, 03:46 PM
jjj2
post Jul 5 2018, 11:31 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(FameMoon @ Jul 5 2018, 08:26 PM)
Update : the tech told me that even my ONU is off, the system at the center detected that the ONU under my account is up and running and still connected to the internet. Meaning that the ONU serial number at center and my ONU serial number is different..how does that even happen??? How is that possible??? Did anybody here ever experienced this kind of situation?

Updating firmware will not 100% solve the notorious 'orange light' issue...
Ask the SI verify the ONU SN# again with the TS.

jjj2
post Jul 7 2018, 08:22 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(arefiq09 @ Jul 7 2018, 06:19 PM)
Hi guys, few questions here.
1. If my house already have unifi, can I still install TIME? It's a house with multiple tenant.
2. Can TIME do installation on weekend (Saturday/Sunday) in my area? (Merdeka View Apartment, Jalan Choo Cheng Kay, 50460 KL).

Thank you for your interest in TIME Fibre Internet services. We are TIME Authorized Distributor, SI, VAP & Fibre Solutions Provider.

1) If your house is prelaid fiber type, then it will be easy as we will be pulling in another fiber into your house.
But if your house is prelaid with fiber type, where the fiber infrastructure is prepared by the developer/main con, you will need to seek approval from your condo/apartment management whether you are allowed to pull another fiber into the same unit.

2) Yes Saturday morning until 1pm. But not Sunday.

jjj2
post Jul 11 2018, 06:03 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(leo_caesar @ Jul 11 2018, 05:17 PM)
Thanks for replying. Yes it connected to the router my lan cable. I still unable to play PUBG. But on wifi still can
And why my upload speed is 100 times slower

Please snapshot your computer Network Adapter (LAN) settings and pm me.
2ndly, please bypass the router, connect your conputer to LAN1 port of the Huawei ONU. Create a PPPOE dialup connection on your computer with the given TIME PPPOE login credentials.
Double click the connection you've just made, it should be connected within 5 secs.
Test whether you are able to play PUBG and also perform a speedtest to see if there is any abnormalities.

jjj2
post Jul 11 2018, 11:30 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Jul 11 2018, 11:20 PM)
Hi. I'm new to Time Fibre. Just apply and waiting for them to come and install this Saturday at my house.

Is there any extra charge/fee I have to pay to the contractor? Just want to prepare if I have to pay additional installation charges, if any. Thanks.

For Standard Installation (surface cabling) and optical fiber cable less than 20m from the point-of-entry to ONU (aka fiber modem), there will be no charge.

Apart from Authorised Disti, we are also the Authorised Installer, if you need any further info, feel free to text/whatsapp/pm/email me.

jjj2
post Jul 12 2018, 12:14 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Jul 11 2018, 11:33 PM)
Thanks for the clarification guys. Really helpful.
Can't wait for the speed!
You are most welcome smile.gif
jjj2
post Jul 12 2018, 11:41 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 12 2018, 11:19 PM)
Received a call this morning regarding a reseller/agent asking me to register with TIME... which I'm already a TIME subscriber. Weird.
Lots of sales agents nowadays want existing subscribers to terminate their existing account and resignup so that they could get commission.

jjj2
post Jul 13 2018, 01:57 PM

3,612 posts

2 Cents

TM's move to have such a huge increase in their speed/bandwidth is a big leap in their history, making TM temporarily being the lead in 'Bringing Malaysia up to Speed !' after this statement being tagged to TIME for 2 years +.
Viewing from good perspective, beneficial to end users, they are some sort like being 'forced' to move towards this direction in order not only competing with its most significant rival - TDC (TIME), they are also hoping to capture back the huge piece of market share lost to TIME specifically in those high rise projects (MDU).
Though their fast pace in network rollout & deployment of Unifi, they are facing numerous challenges in terms of service quality, blame to be put on their infra which is not 100% full optical fiber, particularly in MDU deployment.
VDSL2/VDSL2+ though capable of giving 200Mbps--300Mbps downstream but its deteriotion rate is fast against distance. Add more the quality of copper infra in old buildings is a bottleneck.
Plans are being carried out by TM to change the infra to optical fiber in those older brownfield properties, this will get things improved a lot else it will be like driving Ferrari on kampung narrow bumpy road.

During our past infra projects, we have seen Unifi performance is fairly good in those 100% fiberised projects.

And now its TIME's turn to shout out 'We are still the Best !' ...rather or not, the people are watching you !

Challenges regardless of TM or TIME
Quality of Service (QOS) -- Subs cant accept declared 800 / 1000Mbps speed but end up only getting 40% of the subscribed speed.

Equipment -- To cope with such highspeed, the existing routers will have to be replaced and this incurs huge amount of cost...replace for new subs, what about old subs ? Replace everybody's equipment, huge cost...
Experienced Product Team is needed to xome out eith reliable CPE at the same time justified the ROI.

Telco Infra & Equipment -- Rather the current equipment need overhaul and replaced with future proof equipment... huge investment again !
Current infra design & deployment, is it capable to sustain such load at the same time maintain its high quality of performance.
Not to mention Resiliency & Redundancy factors yet.

Standard -- Current GPON standard ITU-T G.984.x will have to be upgraded to G.987 10G-PON.

Do we really want a speed/bandwidth war ? Do we need a rocket to travel from Penang to KL ? Are we prepared for such leap ? Are providers really well prepared ?
Price war does benefits subs (end users), can Providers still maintain the quality of their services & still be giving good support despite the slim profit margin ?

Together we bring Malaysia Up to Speed once again !!

jjj2
post Jul 13 2018, 03:00 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(mintgadget @ Jul 13 2018, 02:51 PM)
v3 of this thread about 2 years ago was the birth of 500Mbps

v4 should be when new speeds are announced 😀 #gigaspeeds
Yes ...thanks to all who visited & contributed to this forum making it lively.
And most of all, thanks to Bro @ezinger who started & maintain well for all the v1, v2, v3 & more upcoming threads.

jjj2
post Jul 14 2018, 08:37 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 14 2018, 12:03 AM)
Yes they can and if they aren't...about time they did. Every single year, been reading about TM's growing profits. How long more would you like to wait? 5, 10 more years? 20? 50? after your death? Pray tell.. When is this best time that isn't yesterday for progress? I say, yes to a rocket from KL to Penang. If it can be done and cost effective? Why not.. Do it. Just like the HSR to SG and back. You may not need it, but there be millions of others who will. Tech must advance and not just for advancement sakes. But to improve lives.

Don't get me wrong, I understand where you are coming from.. But look at how Tesla blew up in just couple years. Don't tell me that the other car giants didn't know about or possess the tech know how that Tesla did. They did.. Just didn't care or thought the masses weren't ready.. Now, see how wrong they are and many are scrambling to compete on the electric front. Tesla hasn't turned a single profit and yet has billions of dollars  on tap to move forward.. That's progress .. Also see Nokia... Self-explanatory..

To TIME, TM, etc...? Step up, innovate, lead or die. That's the age we are in now.
I'm sorry.. You were making sense until the bold part. Whenever, I see certain folks making such statements..  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  There was once a time when having 1GB RAM in computers were a dream and in phones? Too futuristic. But today, we can have phones with 6GB RAM easy and with faster, better and more efficient CPUs & GPUs. People are walking around with devices in their pockets that have more computing power than that used to traverse space at a time. The Acorn Electron only had 32KB RAM & 32KB ROM.. Now, if we had listened to the naysayers or the folks who'd be like.. Hey this is more than enough. We won't have the tech hardware and subsequently better software that we have today to make lives easier. So kindly restrict such statements to your usage. FYI, 1Gbps for non-commercial usage is nothing new.. I welcome it..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes, if the ride gives no problems & quality enough....nobody would oppose that...
jjj2
post Jul 14 2018, 08:38 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Jul 14 2018, 08:12 AM)
Just sharing
The old condo I stay in JB dont have unifi, only streamyx. So last year the management tried to apply for unifi for the whole condo. But unifi said need to have 200 unit register of interest. End up not enough quota.

End up our management look for TIME. TIME dont even need any register of interest, just straight application for the deployment and has completed. I pretty sure most of the units has applied for TIME. Nowadays 4mbps is hardly enough, somemore most of the neighbour are using 2mbps due to not enough port.

KUDO to TIME, and hope they can do even better pricing this round!
Hi, you are definitely a lucky one smile.gif

This post has been edited by jjj2: Jul 14 2018, 08:39 AM
jjj2
post Jul 14 2018, 08:39 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jul 13 2018, 07:32 PM)
my apartment management told me UNIFI is coming to install fiber optic facilities starting october onwards
Yes indeed they have made the move & thats the only way to keep them competitive !
jjj2
post Jul 14 2018, 08:45 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jul 13 2018, 03:33 PM)
Fibre from MDF room to each of the house for condo is bared by Building Management and not under tm responsibility. This is what I understand from TM officer when I talk to them in tm point.

Unless tm willing to bare the cost of relaying all copper wire to fibre.
Not entire true... For Greenfield properties, those infra are usually prepared by developers/any other achor tenants.
For browfield properties, provider has the responsibility to provide such infra into each unit upon subscription. Obviously due to high capex, definitely they wont pre-do all unless some sort of agreement is being done.

62 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:56 PM