OKLY
post May 23 2016, 04:21 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ May 23 2016, 09:01 AM)
Only plan comes with Unlimited Calls and SMS are eligible for supplementary line. If you want to share Unlimited Calls and SMS, add on RM48 per supplementary line. Only sharing data add on RM10 per line.
Meaning if I take Postpaid 68 More Internet that does not have unlimited calls, I can't get a supplementary line under it for Family Sharing?
OKLY
post May 24 2016, 02:15 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 24 2016, 12:28 PM)
DiGi expects to maintain top spot
Read More : http://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/05/147472/...intain-top-spot
QUOTE(YoungMan @ May 24 2016, 02:03 PM)
How can they start clearing 700MHZ when digital TV not implemented nationwide yet?
Realistically, it won't be so soon but definitely sounds promising.
OKLY
post May 29 2016, 10:07 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ May 28 2016, 12:16 PM)
Since yesterday evening the Digi 4G signal in my area has been very up and down; from very good to non-existent.

It's been cycling through 3G > H > 4G > 🚫 and back again.  Maybe they're upgrading the network.
On my secondary line, I noticed certain areas have this kind of issue where it switches back and forth.
OKLY
post Jun 1 2016, 07:40 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Jun 1 2016, 12:38 PM)
Auto Billing discount of 5% off total monthly bill
digi postpaid 80 boleh dapat?
If I'm not wrong, only for first 6 months.
OKLY
post Jun 6 2016, 08:25 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jun 6 2016, 07:29 PM)
Hi guys, I've been overseas for awhile now and lost ownership to my malaysian number due to failure to top it up. SO I was wondering if there's a way to check if it's still available and to purchase that specific number back? Under Digi for the super long life?
I've seen few similar questions on Digi's social media and their response is always no.
OKLY
post Jun 9 2016, 05:13 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Just switched to DiGi, first speedtest in Sunway.

OKLY
post Jun 9 2016, 05:47 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Jun 9 2016, 05:31 PM)
in which part of sunway, is that LTE-A?

i do speed test and cannot get that speed also, im in bandar sunway
I'm near MacFood, the factory areas. Not sure if it's LTE-A or not since iPhone does not indicate that. Normal LTE is also capable to hit 50mbps.
OKLY
post Jun 9 2016, 08:35 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(lorddeathzx @ Jun 9 2016, 08:23 PM)
Just ported into digi from celcom.
Not satisfied at Celcom?
OKLY
post Jun 10 2016, 12:11 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(lorddeathzx @ Jun 9 2016, 11:50 PM)
Yep. Anyways, I live in SJ so the line should be good for all Telco but idk why celcom is so weird.
It still depends exactly which part.
OKLY
post Jun 10 2016, 03:28 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Auto-billing to credit card can only be done at a Digi Store?
OKLY
post Jun 12 2016, 04:56 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(bjohnxbjohn @ Jun 12 2016, 09:17 AM)
Hi Digi folks,

Would like to check with you, for 80 plan, any contract tied? 12/24 months?

Thought to port out from Maxis.

QUOTE(bjohnxbjohn @ Jun 12 2016, 11:32 AM)
Thanks dude.

How about any charges for termination? Will it be 1 month advance charge like Celcom?

One month advance will be needed upon submitting your MNP application.
OKLY
post Jun 13 2016, 01:32 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

With full bar 4G LTE signal strength, this is what it is capable of around Sunway/SS13 area. However, I hope DiGi can give at least 20mbps of upload on average. So far from my experience I've only seen max of around 15mbps of upload.

OKLY
post Jun 13 2016, 08:01 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Jun 13 2016, 07:05 PM)
for life...1Gb per month

i wanted V1 but they gave me V2. I take your number, you take my number ok? smile.gif
I thought there's only Best V2 now?
OKLY
post Jun 14 2016, 06:23 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(zhenhao @ Jun 14 2016, 12:25 PM)
the digi postpaid 80 issit worth to take ah? i heard 3 out of 10GB is weekend data issit true?
It's a good plan except for no free/bundled SMS although not many use it these days.

7GB monthly data with carry forward of maximum 2GB unused data. 3GB weekend data is a bonus.
OKLY
post Jun 21 2016, 11:52 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Argiope @ Jun 21 2016, 11:29 AM)
Guys, trying to get a confirmation here.

I'm holding a prepaid line and do not live in Malaysia. Therefore it makes sense for me to leave my number in expired state (90 days from last active date) to receive SMS/important calls and perform a reload when the 90 days due is approaching. And i should be able to receive incoming calls, regardless of whether i'm in Malaysia or not (via roaming).

The reason why i ask is because recently i'm not able to receive important calls from Malaysia. Digi claimed that oh it's because i'm roaming and thus would not be able to receive calls if my line is expired (but still within 90 days from last active state).

Has this not been the case for some of you who stay overseas?
QUOTE(dgboy @ Jun 21 2016, 11:50 AM)
I don't think you can receive calls while overseas when your line is barred, because there are charges involved. Sms can be received.

And not many plans provide 90 days grace period these days, 50-75 days is the norm.

I'd suggest you subscribe one year validity so as to receive calls and secure your line from unexpected termination.
Yes that's right. While roaming, you as the receiving person of the call will also be charged, so you'll need to be active with enough credit in your account.
OKLY
post Jun 23 2016, 09:52 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Intel Core i7 @ Jun 23 2016, 06:01 AM)
Guys Whats the best up/download speed you all ever clocked

Here's mine.
OKLY
post Jun 23 2016, 11:13 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jun 23 2016, 11:08 AM)
I wrongly activate Smart prepaid RM9 for 1.2GB (600MB+600MB(night)).
Though 1.2GB for all days.....  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

So tomorrow is end date 24/06/2016 0:00:00... that means i need to dis-activate tonight midnight before it auto re-activate another week? or tomorrow midnight.
Reason i still got 500MB not use yet. If dis-activate today, it gone all, right? dont want wasted the quote...  tongue.gif

So my question is, should i dis-activate tonight or tomorrow night which end date is 24/06/2016 0:00:00

By the way, i just 1st time use digi which start last week. so seem the speed 4G acceptable.
Yes the moment you unsubscribe whatever balance quota is gone immediately. So just unsubscribe it tonight before midnight.
OKLY
post Jun 24 2016, 02:26 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

If only Digi can provide slightly higher upload speeds so sharing media on messaging or social network apps can be much faster. brows.gif
OKLY
post Jun 26 2016, 03:29 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jun 26 2016, 12:00 PM)
Will converting to best prepaid then back to smart prepaid work? I have quite a sum of credit left
No, for new activated numbers only so the only way is like as mentioned to port out and then port in again.
OKLY
post Jun 26 2016, 09:07 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jun 26 2016, 06:19 PM)
Well I asked digi shop. Anyway not I kedekut or what but last time I use maxis they change for me free. I always believe telco should change for me free so that I can use their service without delay. But since I have to pay, I stop using digi number and use maxis number only.
Yes Maxis and Celcom offers replacement at no charge. Hopefully Digi can look into this and offer it for free as well.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0788sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:48 AM