11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V3<<, The Journey Continues Here!

pengster
post Jan 17 2007, 09:31 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

sienz.now duno whats wrong with my pc again.cant boot up at 2.7ghz sad.gif so now back on stock 2.4ghz.and without 1 stick of kvr. icon_question.gif

i think i'll lay off till my fma returns smile.gif
pengster
post Jan 17 2007, 09:47 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jan 17 2007, 09:37 PM)
One of your RAM got faulty?Hehe,if dun run on dual channel also cannot boot up?
lol cant be..i took out my old(er) ram which was working fine before..yeah forgotten to say that i wasnt on dual channel with 1.5gb of ram.now with 1gb also not dual channel doh.gif

so now i using slot 1 and 4 with 2x KVR400.non DC 1:1 divider.p4 at stock 2.4ghz. sad.gif
pengster
post Jan 17 2007, 10:13 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jan 17 2007, 09:58 PM)
You got try to clear the CMOS and put back 2 sticks of RAM? Might be CMOS corrupted.
hmm nope..to clear the CMOS just take out the 5v battery right? unsure.gif lolz
pengster
post Jan 19 2007, 02:50 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 17 2007, 11:26 PM)
@pengster
what version of your bios? maybe update it to later version can help solve the problem. Give it a try. smile.gif
mine's version 1009 if im not mistaken..tried to update the bios thru asus update utility but cant find the file in the server doh.gif
pengster
post Jan 19 2007, 08:34 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

@kabukiawie
sorry my bios version is 8.00.09 blush.gif is it safe to download the newer bios [if any] and just install it? unsure.gif

after trying umpteen times i finally got my pc to boot up laugh.gif all settings at default and now running DC with 2 of my KVR400 at 166mhz 5:4 divider smile.gif now i wonder if i can push it back up to 2.7ghz without any problems hmm.gif

edit : but i love my temps currently - 33c idle rclxm9.gif

edit 2 : i've already downloaded the beta bios v1010..should i use it?hmm abit afraid la cuz its beta laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pengster: Jan 19 2007, 09:59 PM
pengster
post Jan 20 2007, 02:09 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 20 2007, 12:48 AM)
i not facing any issue on v1009 beta. 33c is nice temp. your kvr running at 166? are you sure it is 5:4? easiest way to check is by using cpuz.smile.gif

i left default is running 4:5 = cpu(166):ram(200), now running 1:1 cpu(166):ram(166). unless i get 800fsb proc, if not it is no chance for me to get 5:4, 3:2 divider. tongue.gif
v1009beta or v1010beta? unsure.gif yeap confirmed running at DDR333 dual channel.fsb:4 dram:5 divider.fsb at stock 133mhz now smile.gif later shall try to get back to 150mhz

33c cuz never oc mar tongue.gif

QUOTE(rootified @ Jan 20 2007, 01:10 PM)
also socket 478.. but celeron wor... can i join? tongue.gif
as long as its socket 478 can join edi lah laugh.gif
pengster
post Jan 22 2007, 07:30 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(MyCJS01 @ Jan 22 2007, 05:33 PM)
My Sandra didn`t work at all after i install it... @@ how come ..
double click it, didn`t response at all..
what version are you using?last time when i tried to use the Pro edition same thing happened.so i just used the Lite edition which is free and works almost the same too laugh.gif
pengster
post Jan 22 2007, 08:22 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(MyCJS01 @ Jan 22 2007, 08:18 PM)
pro edition @@, last year i still can run this program..  cool2.gif  i still remember it.. but now dont know why cant already.. thx
same here.last year still can open it.but then now cant already.must be they're cracked down on illegal Pro copies laugh.gif
pengster
post Jan 23 2007, 06:31 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 23 2007, 04:21 PM)
Its normal if u get 71% bandwidth efficiency, mine also same thing at 1:1
If you want higher, use 5:4 instead
1:1 bandwidth lower ar? unsure.gif i thought 1:1 divider gives you better performance over 5:4? hmm.gif
pengster
post Jan 25 2007, 10:19 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Jan 25 2007, 12:21 PM)
any asus mobo for s478 still selling in lowyat anyone?
yeah there is..the Asus P4P800X smile.gif

btw guyz whats GAT? laugh.gif
pengster
post Jan 26 2007, 04:17 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 25 2007, 10:48 PM)
GAT if not wrong only available in abit mobo. Never use abit mobo before, dont know whats that. I think is something like additional tweak on memory, just like PAT in asus.
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 25 2007, 11:28 PM)
basically GAT is PAT in Abit boards smile.gif
Tweaking the memory for better performance, sadly my RAM can't use PAT....sheesshh
oh okay...erm.dumb question here but whats PAT laugh.gif i know my asus mobo has it but im not sure what is it for or how to enable it laugh.gif blush.gif
pengster
post Jan 27 2007, 12:42 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 26 2007, 06:09 PM)
PAT = Performace acceleration technology
About your ASUS board, I am not sure myself as I didn't play with ASUS boards

raymod5105 : You're wrong, BT can achieve high FSB at loose timings, some hand pick ones can even do 250Mhz 1:1 with 2.5/3/3/x. The later revisions like DT can get high speeds at tighter timings. Maybe your batch doens't oc well.....
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 26 2007, 10:40 PM)
i see, i just know that Abit board will flunctuate the voltage when increase. tongue.gif
like what shinjite said, it is a memory tweak that boost more performance. I found out that it come along with dual channel from my experience. I tried to disable it and i cant run dual channel, sandra memory bandwidth score is drop alot. Google for more detail on PAT if want detail explanation. icon_rolleyes.gif
oh okay..last time i did try to search on PAT but i dint know what does it stands for so i dint get any revelant results laugh.gif

off topic : just applied arctic ceramique on my hsf,northbridge heatsink and gpu hsf laugh.gif so far im getting 33c on mobo & 34c on proc hmm.gif it seems to be fluctuating alittle.34c then 35c then 36c then back again laugh.gif
pengster
post Jan 27 2007, 12:48 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

laugh.gif it took me about 1 hour+ to take out all the heatsinks,clean them and apply ceramique laugh.gif just applied ceramique to my 6800GS also..waiting for my fma to come back so i can check the temps biggrin.gif
pengster
post Jan 27 2007, 08:46 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 27 2007, 01:15 PM)
have to wait your fma to check the temp??
cuz now my cap ayam psu cant support the power requirements of my 6800GS doh.gif can lah but then i wont be able to oc my pc edi laugh.gif now also damn busy lazy to oc my comp laugh.gif

@raymond 5105
nice results man thumbup.gif u never up vcore also can push that much thumbup.gif
pengster
post Jan 27 2007, 11:36 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

i got my 6800GS at a steal laugh.gif my FMA should return by the end of this month sweat.gif

stock vcore also can get such good scores and freqs like that if push higher sure can reach 4Ghz laugh.gif laugh.gif
pengster
post Jan 29 2007, 07:25 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(kwangz @ Jan 28 2007, 10:06 PM)
anyone any suggestion on replacement of intel original fan which is extreamly noisy. ?
get those great performing coolers like Noctuas or Thermalright Ultra120 brows.gif

QUOTE(ekestima @ Jan 29 2007, 09:55 AM)
When i chk Abit EQ on CPU temp setting, max temp is 80C.
on restart, tat's d funny thing, system is still stable even at 97C.

like nezla_ax & wishbone said, might be bug in abit eq. bty anyone got any suggestion which software is better to monitor the system ?

used my finger to test the hsf, but hsf doesnt feels very hot, only normal (touchable). unfortunately my last finger got hit by the xtra 120mm fan, now blue black, luckily didnt break / cut off my finger.
why not try to use speedfan or everest home/ultimate edition to monitor ur temps?97c can almost boil water already lor..or a good way to know if its really 97c,just touch the mobo laugh.gif
pengster
post Jan 29 2007, 09:08 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

wahlao.running disk defragmenter,disk cleanup,speedfan and firefox = 100% cpu usage sweat.gif no background apps except antivirus somemore.

time to change my rig laugh.gif
pengster
post Jan 29 2007, 10:13 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jan 29 2007, 10:08 PM)
Got spyware in your computer?Just running on those applications can reach 100% ?
now im running everything at stock..cuz if i oc then auto restart <.<

dont think there's any spyware lor..no noticable symptoms lah. laugh.gif
pengster
post Jan 30 2007, 06:12 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 30 2007, 10:07 AM)
go to task manager and have a look on suspecious processes. As i know, disk cleanup quite resource hungry. tongue.gif never run that after fresh install since last year June. i use CCleaner, fast and efficient. Pengster, now you cant oc at all? I thought you are running at 2.7GHz.
hmm..im not very sure myself..looks like there's a few suspicious ones but not sure what exactly is it laugh.gif

yeah i cant oc now sad.gif even with my old 9550.tried to oc to 2.52ghz and my pc will give me random reboots doh.gif
pengster
post Jan 31 2007, 09:48 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 30 2007, 11:04 PM)
i think wait for your PSU back from RMA first then try again.
hahhaa... MBM or speedfan also better than that. hahaha.
yeah no choice but to wait sad.gif suppose to be back by now,dunno what happened already doh.gif

hoping to reach minimum 3Ghz.now my system damn slow lahh cry.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:39 PM