tried SuperPI 1M n got 1min1sec
shud i try to bump up the vdimm even more?now mine's 2.55v from the stock of 2.5v i think..the max my mobo allows me is 2.68v
INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V3<<, The Journey Continues Here!
Jan 12 2007, 02:02 PM
7,757 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Subang |
thanx all but now i cant go past 140mhzx18=2520mhz
tried SuperPI 1M n got 1min1sec shud i try to bump up the vdimm even more?now mine's 2.55v from the stock of 2.5v i think..the max my mobo allows me is 2.68v |
Jan 12 2007, 03:11 PM
yeah my virtual memory is 2GB if im not mistaken..my divider is 5:4
now im running prime95 on my pc to stress it and see if its stable or not.. ran prime95 for 1hour and 6mins and had 1 error This post has been edited by pengster: Jan 12 2007, 05:26 PM |
Jan 12 2007, 11:28 PM
ran another instance of orthos and had an error after 1hour11mins
Jan 13 2007, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 12 2007, 02:38 PM) i use the same mobo as yours. i've just set my DRAM freq to 333mhz but it's still 5:4 divider as shown in cpuz max vdimm is 2.68v is your virtual memory large enough? page file drive space is limited? i have 1 question, is your divider is 4:5?? if 1:1 then it is quite flexible to up as you ar running the ram at speed lower than default. try set the dram speed to 266 instead of auto or 333(can be found in BIOS>advance or somewhere there) to run at 1:1 instead of 4:5 by default(coz cpu is 533fsb with ram ddr400) Hope this help. |
Jan 13 2007, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 13 2007, 02:05 PM) setting to 333 means it run at 4:5, set it to 266(same as my setting), then you will have 1:1 mean your ram is running at ddr333. i believe you can increase your fsb to 160 at least, 160*18=2880MHz. Not bad already. kayz set it to 266mhz already and yeah its on 1:1 divider now but only 140mhz[280mhz] ugh even at 1:1 divider cant go past 2520mhz This post has been edited by pengster: Jan 13 2007, 03:32 PM |
Jan 13 2007, 03:53 PM
tried pushing my cpu fsb with auto dram frequency and 266mhz frequency both also cant go past 142mhz
lets say if i do not have any problems now,which is better?higher cpu clock speed or higher ram speed? |
Jan 13 2007, 04:33 PM
icic...yeah my FMA not back yet
last time when i reached 2.7ghz my fsb was 150mhz.that time i was on 1 stick kvr400 and another kvr266 but 1:1 divider so its running DC at DDR300 speeds.last time b4 my FMA kaput i managed to reach 2880mhz with that set up but 5:4 divider lah.so that time my rams was running at DDR395 hmm i thought dual channel is good ie increase performance/response time all that? |
Jan 13 2007, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 13 2007, 04:45 PM) can you feel the responsiveness with and without DC?? i dont really feel the responsiveness. Only have different in memory benchmark. DC if not wrong it boost like 5%+- of current system. if performance for higher speed without DC is better than highest with DC, then there is no harm to live without DC. dont know i havent try to disable DC and push it higher, maybe it can help to squeeze somemore juice from my cpu...hehe... i wish i have FMA |
Jan 13 2007, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 13 2007, 05:02 PM) 34 seconds in Northwood is equalavent to 4Ghz range. Remember he is using phase cooling oh okay..how about gaming and other processor hungry apps like encoding vids and all that?will there be a significant difference if i disable DC? If you play around normally in desktop, you won't feel any difference, most of it will be in benchmarks. So if u disable your DC, expect lower scores then.... |
Jan 13 2007, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 13 2007, 11:15 PM) disable DC will decrease the score for sure. i tried before, same speed it drop from 4k to 3k+a bit. owh okay..i set mine to auto BTW, what you set for your "performance mode" in 'chipset' at BIOS?? MUST put enable to run DC, AUTO will most probably disable it. Thats my experience. wao.....phase cooling |
Jan 14 2007, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 13 2007, 11:43 PM) no wonder you hardly have DC la... even on auto cpuz and everest show im on DC..now i've set the performance to enable edi mine ddr400 my default spd on 400MHz, then it will be 2.5-4-4-8 currently running on spd at 2-3-3-6, prime overnight stable at 168*18 |
Jan 14 2007, 12:37 AM
yeah...already set mine to the max of 2.658v already
Jan 14 2007, 12:49 AM
haihz..cant do much at my current situation..so shud i stick in another 512mb ram?is it better that way or its better to run DC with two KVR400s
Jan 14 2007, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 14 2007, 01:13 AM) better way?? put ddr400 ram at slot 1 and 3, enable the performance mode in bios. then your DC is on most probably. (dont curse me if it doesnt work that way yeah my rams are in slot 1 and 3 already,performance mode enabled,DC on and 1:1 divider but still cant go higher then 140mhz on fsb if it doesnt change anything like DC cannot enabled or no oc improve at 1:1, then you can just run at 1.5GB ram. Just my cheap 2 cents now gonna try to put in the other 512mb ram n see whether can push higher or not edit : now this is weird.i've set my other 512mb ram in my pc and i was able to push it back to my original 2.7ghz speed.just no DC and 1:1 divider.superPI 1M got 1min3secs another thing,when i tried to loosen the timing from 2.5-3-3-6 to 3-3-3-6 my comp wont even boot up This post has been edited by pengster: Jan 14 2007, 12:54 PM |
Jan 14 2007, 04:08 PM
i wasnt running on DC...lol 512mb x3 KVRs
so far no probs with 2.7Ghz with 512MB x3 KVR at DDR300 |
Jan 14 2007, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 14 2007, 06:38 PM) oo DC really doesn't affect real life performance? still dont know why when 2x kvr400 on dc cant oc but 3x kvr can oc |
Jan 14 2007, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 14 2007, 08:45 PM) benchmark no mean real performance. LOL like that means its the P4P800X fault pengster, you have the case case as mine, run 1:1 with c3 it wont boot since you can run 3 sticks on 2.7GHz, just carry on. QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Jan 14 2007, 08:48 PM) I thought the Asus P4P800-X should be able to support the Cl3 RAM. yalah.weird lah this board.def timing 3-3-3-8 cant boot hopefully when i get my FMA back i can reach 3Ghz without any problems |
Jan 15 2007, 07:25 PM
where to find the SL code?
omg i am so stupid to think that it was the rams that was giving me the headaches the actual problem is my PSU cannot handle the requirements of the 6800s like my 6800GS ps.before this i cant even boot up my pc after last night.last night used the pc for 7hours and no problems but around 10pm came out the BSOD.from then till just now could not boot up. |
Jan 15 2007, 07:54 PM
argh.i h-a-t-e cheap psus
lolz im still a kid lah duno how to mod a psu..and my other old psu also no switch to turn it on/off nahh havent tried to push it higher yet.since its a cap ayam psu 2.7ghz is good enough.when i get a better psu or my fma back then i'll try for 3Ghz.dang cant play all those graphic intense games no more |
Jan 16 2007, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 15 2007, 08:49 PM) oh okay.will check when i change my HSF later this month found out that my Turion64 1.8Ghz with 110mb available real memory is the same with my 2.7ghz P4 with 700mb of available real memory in SuperPI |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:26 PM |