6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V3<<, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Jul 17 2007, 02:37 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Hahah.. Yea! Never try wil CL3 before although my ram does support that. laugh.gif Tonight go home then can know whats is happening to my rigs. Ic.. P4P800 Deluxe was using 865PE chipset eh. Hehe.. Die.. Need to spent on GC and ram. cry.gif
fylon
post Jul 17 2007, 05:19 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Oh yea.. laugh.gif The default timing for my ram is 2.5-4-4-8. Try start from there. See how much it can go, then try lower it down and push more. Btw my mobo only have lowest 1.6v for vcore. Its that too risky for my to push my proc to that voltage?

Hm.. Another question here. Whats is processor die size means? sweat.gif
fylon
post Jul 18 2007, 09:16 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

By the way, i check with the asus AI Booster feature, i found that my vdimm only 2.65v. Is the reading correct? Whats is the actual reading for default vdimm? 2.65v or 2.85v? hmm.gif

Anyways, my system now is stable with 3.5Ghz with 2.5-4-4-8 timing. Although superPI score wasnt that beautiful. But finally i can prime for 8hrs long without problem while i was sleeping last night. laugh.gif Gota push more when i get back home tonight. drool.gif

Die size is the size of core? ohmy.gif
fylon
post Jul 18 2007, 10:20 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. My mobo? Only support 0.5v more then ya p4p800x. Duh.. Oh! I dun have software that can read vdimm voltage in window ma. So i use that ai booster lo. Just installed on my system but wont use it if not urgent. Usually only use for check system temperature and voltage. laugh.gif

I did my OC works all manually without using the ai booster. brows.gif Sounds retarded for me if use the software to do OC job. Haha.. Dun flame! icon_rolleyes.gif
fylon
post Jul 18 2007, 11:51 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. P4P800 Deluxe the most can go for vdimm is 2.85v only! laugh.gif yup.. Planning to push up to 3.6Ghz. Hope my cooling can help me make it. My idle for 3.5Ghz is around 38 - 40'c. Full load during priming wont go more then 50'c. Hehe.. I think the temp can get cooler if i got a better casing and better air flow.
fylon
post Jul 18 2007, 02:16 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Yea! Hm.. For my 3.0E i think the stepping is D0 if not mistaken. Either is D0 or D1 these two. Correct me if these type of stepping is not exist. laugh.gif Cos now at work, cannot check my rigs.

Yeap. Currently using hyper 6+. The copper version lo. I think my temperature will get better if i got a better casing. Currently using the TECOM cap palang case! sweat.gif Gota open my side panel for cooling purpose. Haha!

@rainingzero

Hm.. If not mistaken, it depend on ur mobo as well. If ya mobo can support that timing then can lo. Correct me if im wrong.
fylon
post Jul 18 2007, 02:34 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Yea!! Agree with that. Haha.. Cant expect much from old school actually. Just try to make it run faster to fulfill some application / game demand on the market currently.

As kabukiawie said, can get around 500Mhz speed more then stock is a bonus liao. Dont ask too much lo. Haha.. Later push to hard and the rigs go bye bye then worst. brows.gif
fylon
post Jul 18 2007, 02:55 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

LOL! Yup.. Im glad if my rigs can hit 3.6Ghz. I will stop at that speed. And get myself a better GC for gaming. cry.gif Still far away from my get pay day! mad.gif Im planning for 79GS atm. drool.gif Then can play some games. Btw, some news here, pc hardware price is going up high now. sweat.gif Just got the new price list today! Hehe..
fylon
post Jul 18 2007, 11:17 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Place order for the GC already. But duno when arrive. Even end of month arrive i still need to see got enough $$ to bring it home or not. Otherwise, just put a reserved tag on it. Next month get my commission then bring it home. Haha.

Btw, tried with 3-4-4-8 timing. But got 2:3 ratio for my rigs. But well, could hit 3.7Ghz wo. 250mhz * 15. brows.gif

P/s: Just checked my stepping. Is D0 stepping. Are this stepping good? Hows a stepping can influence the OC result?

This post has been edited by fylon: Jul 18 2007, 11:19 PM
fylon
post Jul 19 2007, 03:14 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Hm.. i not really sure how much actually my ram can go atm. I just put the timing to the loosen one that my mobo can go. And push the procs hard. I will try to tighten the ram tonight when i off from work. Really wanna see how much can my ram goes. Anyways, i heard that D43 chip can hit very high OC result right? Hehe.. My other two hynix 256ram was running on TCCC chiip. Haha.. Havent prime the procs yet, not sure about the stability.

Lol.. Hm.. Yea! I do read some review about the D0 stepping procs. They claim that the D0 stepping are the 2nd generation stepping for prescott base proc. Its cooler then the first generation, C0 stepping. Haha.. About the OC ability for D0 i still not so sure about that.. But in my own test, my proc can hit 3.7Ghz.. Not bad already la. Bonus! laugh.gif Anyways, everyone know about prescott was heat monsta core. Nothing much the stepping can do for reduce the heat. Even got also decrease my a little big. icon_rolleyes.gif
fylon
post Jul 19 2007, 05:01 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Ah.. Hm.. For that i really dont know about. TCCC chip only require low voltage ar? Hahah.. Dint know that.. Hm.. The procs, rams and mobo was all 2nd hand item. Which i bought from one of the forumer here. Count me lucky lo. :lo:

Btw, guys, Antec UPS good? I saw there were few lying on my shop which cost 4xx for 480watts. So costing.. Collect dust lo.. No ppl wanna buy. Haha.

Edit: Typo

This post has been edited by fylon: Jul 19 2007, 05:04 PM
fylon
post Jul 19 2007, 08:25 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Hm.. I think that is old stock la. Since lying on the deck and collect dusk. sweat.gif Hm.. Antec not bad huh.. But just the price is too high. Haha.

Sang.. Ur proc also D0 stepping? Heheh.. Nice proc. Can hit very high OC result owh. Btw, i just lower mine into 3.5Ghz due cannot run on 1:1 ratio. LOL!
fylon
post Jul 19 2007, 10:14 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@sang
Haha.. Not really! My stupid iCute wont allow i go more then 3.5Ghz with tight timing. So i just decrease the speed down to 3.5Ghz with 1:1 ratio. My next target? Hehe.. 79GS FTW! laugh.gif The card will arrive by end of this month, but guess gota wait until next month then can own it. Currently on tight budget. cry.gif

@k!nex
Yup.. My SuperPI for 1M is 40s and 512mb is 18s. Abit slow i guess. Due my ram cannot run on 1:1 ratio on 3.7Ghz. Then i lower it down to 3.5Ghz.
Try with 3-4-4-8 timing and hit 3.7xGhz. But ram ratio is 2:3 sweat.gif Btw, anyone try PCmark05 before? Mine rigs only score 3.5k+ only. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Jul 19 2007, 10:16 PM
fylon
post Jul 19 2007, 10:26 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Yea..I got pc hang when i hit 3.7Ghz while doing orthos priming. Btw, i still have a fan blowing the ram. But still hang. Hm.. I dare not to push too high for vcore. Due my PSU wasnt the good one. Im scare of taking the risk of burned my procs. Thats y i dont push my vcore and aim for good timing to increase the overall performance lo.

This post has been edited by fylon: Jul 19 2007, 10:27 PM
fylon
post Jul 20 2007, 10:32 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Wah.. Damn busy today! Haha! Hm.. Dint mange to finish superPI when using 2:3 ratio @ 3.7ghz. Hit that speed but system unstable. SuperPI run half way and been terminated. Thats is why i go back to my previous 3.5Ghz stable speed.

O.o.. Hm.. Not really sure about the voltage for vdimm for DDR. But from what i read in the AI booster, is 2.65V. Anyone to correct it?
fylon
post Jul 20 2007, 11:06 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Ic.. Meaning the normal DDR ram will operate at 2.5v?
fylon
post Jul 21 2007, 11:04 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@rainingzero

What a sad news from u..ya S478 RIP already. Haha! Now go advance to LG775 huh? Any old stuff from ur S478 rigs wanna let go? Do tell us! brows.gif

@colinwong89

Wah.. So high? sweat.gif Mine maximum wont go beyond 55'c during full load. Haha.. Btw, i didnt use Large FFT test. Usually use orthos! Hehe! That 1 more stressful i guess. Running with pariority 9.
fylon
post Jul 21 2007, 06:15 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jul 21 2007, 03:15 PM)
already sold all the stuff..hehhe...the mobo also sold already....anyway, mine is 631 P4 3.0. this one is 64bit right?? sorry asking this Q at 478 thread.... sweat.gif
Wah.. So fast sold off already? Why dint tell us here? Hahah.. tongue.gif Yea.. LG775 P4 all is 64bits module. LOL!

@pengster

Im so envy u could reach 270Mhz for ya ram! bruce.gif
fylon
post Jul 22 2007, 09:43 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(KaVaS @ Jul 22 2007, 12:52 PM)
my pc spec is:
P4 2.4Ghz 533mHz S478 (Northwood)
2X256mb ddr 400(planning to upgrade to 1GB soon)
power supply 500Watt(normal chaplang wan)
MSI mobo(model=MS-7104)
ATi Radeon 9250 128mb ddr 64 bit

can i overclock my pc??need true power supply to overclock my pc ar??
help..help...#newbie in overclocking
LOL.. Wellcome to old sch thread! laugh.gif As u had read from guru's around here, i guess ya roughly whats OC is what's the thing u really need. Just for me, i will suggest u get a good and stable power supply before u start any OC job. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pengster @ Jul 22 2007, 08:32 PM)
yo guys its not FSB270 weih.its just DDR270 which means FSB135 laugh.gif if really can hit FSB270 i'll be jumping already.hahaha 4Ghz club  laugh.gif

Lol.. I thought is was 270Mhz! Thats incredible! I wish i could get to 4Ghz as well. But unfortunately my cap palang UPS and ram stopping for hit that target! sweat.gif
fylon
post Jul 23 2007, 03:14 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

LOL! Lets spam it to 200 page! Hahah! JK! brows.gif

Hm.. Guys, got a question here. How to calculate memory bandwidth?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0442sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:41 AM