126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

elfreakz
post Sep 17 2008, 12:01 AM

3,905 posts

do u guys experience bad connection since last 2 days?

I can ping ip but cannot ping domain.

almost all website cannot surf = server not found...

lowyat forum also very hard to get.

gmail is the easiest, and only can surf blogspot blog, others cannot.

p2p direct download from ftp still can use.

my IP keep changingfrom 58.xxx to 121.122.xxxx

anybody experience this?
someone_stupid
post Sep 17 2008, 12:43 AM

1,205 posts

and
i canot stream utube anyting above 4 mins!!! more thn tat it'll timeout zzz
elfreakz
post Sep 17 2008, 12:59 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Sep 17 2008, 12:43 AM)
and
i canot stream utube anyting above 4 mins!!! more thn tat it'll timeout zzz
oh i experience this last week friday.. now its ok already.

about my connection problem just now.. the connection went back as normal.. i can surf all website already.
mytmnet
post Sep 17 2008, 02:27 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 17 2008, 12:01 AM)
do u guys experience bad connection since last 2 days?

my IP keep changingfrom 58.xxx to 121.122.xxxx

anybody experience this?
hehe, very long time ago thread... almost didn;t see it...

i though only i face this problem but seem more than me had face it...

i stay at johor, skudai area.... if my ip change to 121.122.xxx i directly can't suff the web, but it only happen in nigh around 2-4am only,
daytime didn't have any problem at all... i tried to ask about this question @ maxis center @ danga bay...
but what they reply me is, it is only happen at you there, so far they didn't receive any network problem report...
and ask me back to home and try again, ya , of course, no happen at day time but sometimes in nigh! hmm.gif

Added on September 17, 2008, 2:30 amif you IE or FireFox or chrome always report error or page no found or dns error, please try to set dns server...

i facing it in my college and after i tried to set the dns server with singtel, it solve it all...

but this problem is seldom seldom come one, depend on your luck

This post has been edited by mytmnet: Sep 17 2008, 02:30 AM
elfreakz
post Sep 17 2008, 08:00 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ Sep 17 2008, 02:27 AM)
hehe, very long time ago thread... almost didn;t see it...

i though only i face this problem but seem more than me had face it...

i stay at johor, skudai area.... if my ip change to 121.122.xxx i directly can't suff the web, but it only happen in nigh around 2-4am only,
daytime didn't have any problem at all... i tried to ask about this question @ maxis center @ danga bay...
but what they reply me is, it is only happen at you there, so far they didn't receive any network problem report...
and ask me back to home and try again, ya , of course, no happen at day time but sometimes in nigh! hmm.gif

Added on September 17, 2008, 2:30 amif you IE or FireFox or chrome always report error or page no found or dns error, please try to set dns server...

i facing it in my college and after i tried to set the dns server with singtel, it solve it all...

but this problem is seldom seldom come one, depend on your luck
oh the down time after midnight i face it always, since last month.

the server not found = cannot surf most of website happen for like 3 days.. last night it back to normal condition.

im not sure after midnight tonight, will it down again or not. after midnight, normally my 3G will be gone, sometimes there's 3G buat cannot surf.

today my ip is still 121.122.xxx

isnt it suppose to be 58.xxx.xxx.xx ?? because what i know is 58 ip is for UNET maxis 3G internet unlimited data rm99.

please don't tell me they convert my package to maxisbb ip!
mytmnet
post Sep 19 2008, 01:14 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 17 2008, 08:00 PM)

the server not found = cannot surf most of website happen for like 3 days.. last night it back to normal condition.

im not sure after midnight tonight, will it down again or not. after midnight, normally my 3G will be gone, sometimes there's 3G buat cannot surf.

isnt it suppose to be 58.xxx.xxx.xx ?? because what i know is 58 ip is for UNET maxis 3G internet unlimited data rm99.

i also dun know... but i hope that they will no convert our package to maxisbb ip!

today i had make a report on my problem, and they told me they need 3 working day to try to solve my problem about midenight problem...
what i told them are:
I am facing about one week midnight only network problem, it either is connection fail or very slow speed connection...
what they ask me are:
location, modem type, operating system, near by building, download average speed before and after, signal strength

d4rkholeang3l
post Sep 28 2008, 12:30 PM

1,373 posts

Can I ask u guys someting?

a)If i apply for maxis 3g(RM 68),can i have speed up to HSDPA using a 3.5G phone as modem
b)Maxis will block p2p or bittorent and downloads?
c)wats the best speed i can get?
d)Any limitation of speed or transfer of data?
e)worth to use maxis broadband?
iRonTech
post Sep 28 2008, 01:01 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 17 2008, 08:00 PM)

is 58.x.x.x = valid IP too?

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 28 2008, 12:30 PM)
Can I ask u guys someting?

a)If i apply for maxis 3g(RM 68),can i have speed up to HSDPA using a 3.5G phone as modem
b)Maxis will block p2p or bittorent and downloads?
c)wats the best speed i can get?
d)Any limitation of speed or transfer of data?
e)worth to use maxis broadband?
a. Rm68 package is maxisbb 384kbps, yes u can use phone as modem
b. yes
d. base on your package
c, e. if your requirement ; good 3g/3.5g singal + not congested at your location
d4rkholeang3l
post Sep 29 2008, 01:56 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Sep 28 2008, 01:01 PM)
is 58.x.x.x = valid IP too?
a. Rm68 package is maxisbb 384kbps, yes u can use phone as modem
b. yes
d. base on your package
c, e. if your requirement ; good 3g/3.5g singal + not congested at your location
thx bro...but i want to know if i apply for rm 68 package,can i get up to 3.6 mbps?
digeridoo9099
post Sep 30 2008, 03:00 PM

oh for heaven's sake please DO NOT subscribe to maxis. It a bloody waste of money, I live in Taman Tun and I have not been able to get ANY data transmission for the last week. I get an IP address and my interface output shows data out but ZERO data in. I mean, WTF?!

I've called maxis hotline no less than 6 times and each time they pretend that its the first time they hear about this issue. They've promised to return my call/get a technician to call me blah blah blah but nothing has happened.

I'm so totally pissed off. Dude, might as well take the money and burn it or give it to a charity organization. At least it doesnt piss you off...
elfreakz
post Oct 5 2008, 08:24 PM

3,905 posts

connection back to normal now smile.gif

i was wondering, if i used this 3G rm99 package, when receiving MMS, i need to disconnect... is there anyway i can retrieve the incoming mms without disconnecting the internet?
iRonTech
post Oct 5 2008, 08:34 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 29 2008, 01:56 PM)
thx bro...but i want to know if i apply for rm 68 package,can i get up to  3.6 mbps?
only the live test at your location can get the accurate answer. biggrin.gif
wdarke
post Dec 10 2008, 02:19 PM

376 posts

I'm planning to get Maxis 3G RM99 unlimited service. I have a few questions.

1. Do they provide a separate sim card or do you have to use together with your normal postpaid sim?
2. How much is the Maxis 3G Connect data card now? The website does not list the price. Or can I buy any other data card to be used.
3. I'm guessing that the 3GB limit does not apply to this service, correct?

Added on December 10, 2008, 2:26 pmOh, one more question, can I cancel it anytime? No RM200 handling fee right?

This post has been edited by wdarke: Dec 10 2008, 02:26 PM
stimix
post Feb 20 2009, 09:28 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Bumping this old Maxis 3G thread.

My reply to wdarke Q although abit old..:

1) Yes they do provide multiple SIMs but each additional SIM charge at RM15!! Suprisingly, both SIM can surf internest separately!! ..i.e if u are using one wth Modem & another on phone, u can log-in using Modem & also h/phone at once

2) Just get those data card or modem in Garage sales..cheaper

3) Yes ubder this 3G which is diff from broadband No limit!! u can download even faster than streamyx if u are at a 3.5G coverage area...Lotsa Maxis 3G customers hv been experiencing downloading speed of 250-280KB/s or ~2200-2500kbps! (Only at 3.5G coverage area & wth strong signal!)
ibnuasad
post Feb 20 2009, 02:23 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

stimix, thanks for bumping this thread...I didn't know this thread actually existed. Now I don't have to kacau the WBB thread sweat.gif

Added on February 20, 2009, 2:36 pmBtw, I just subscribed to Maxis 3G Unlimted (Data Plan Only) 2 days ago and so far it has been great smile.gif In my area, Maxis 3g Unlimited is more stable and faster than WBB biggrin.gif

I always a minimum speed of 384kbps. The fastest speed I got was about 700+kbps but it only laster for about 7 hours...then it went back to 384kbps.

Long Live Maxis 3G Unlimited!

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Feb 20 2009, 02:36 PM
stimix
post Feb 20 2009, 02:56 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Well, although the speed & stability is much better than Maxis broadband but the coverage areas still can't match those by Celcom. sad.gif Certain remote areas, esp areas out of the city limit for eg when I went bck Melaka, I can received 3.5G at Melaka town ctr/Sentral. however out of the town such as Cheng area, I can't received any 3G signal just edge/GPRS.. sad.gif ..Similarly in Lumut.. sad.gif

The thing I hate about celcom (Mine Celcom is the Streamyx combo hop-on package RM108)...Sometime full bars also super slow! -Well probably all the same bcos Celcom package also broadband & not tagged to the Mobile 3G package hmm.gif
ibnuasad
post Feb 22 2009, 01:51 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 20 2009, 02:56 PM)
Well, although the speed & stability is much better than Maxis broadband but the coverage areas still can't match those by Celcom.  sad.gif  Certain remote areas, esp areas out of the city limit for eg when I went bck Melaka, I can received 3.5G at Melaka town ctr/Sentral. however out of the town such as Cheng area, I can't received any 3G signal just edge/GPRS.. sad.gif ..Similarly in Lumut.. sad.gif

The thing I hate about celcom (Mine Celcom is the Streamyx combo hop-on package RM108)...Sometime full bars also super slow!  -Well probably all the same bcos Celcom package also broadband & not tagged to the Mobile 3G package  hmm.gif
Before getting Maxis 3G Unlimited Package, i did try and survery for Celcom Mobile 3G package but their official website is very annoying. The navigation menu is very confusing for me rclxub.gif Some more, their site all using flash mad.gif

Btw, sometimes 3G Unlimited can get a bit wacky also...after 8-10 hours of dl'ing @ 45 kB/s suddenly drop to 15 kB/s...I goyang2 the modem then the speed back up to 45 kB/s blink.gif

A few mins ago, ngam2 when I on my monitor, the speed suddenly drop from 45 kB/s to 15 kB/s (double checked with OnlineEye Pro). I disconnect & reconnect and off & on a few times, then get back full speed sweat.gif

Maybe my area Maxis signal not strong enough. Sometimes my phone can get full bar signal, then a few mins later no signal at all doh.gif
stimix
post Feb 22 2009, 03:14 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Geee...your speed probably at 3G only coverage area ho?..Noramlly at 3.5G area, I can & lotsa ppl here actually getting >200KB...& yeah at nite speed normallt reduced too...for eg at 3G area from 45KB to ~15-20KB.. sad.gif

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Feb 22 2009, 01:51 PM)
Before getting Maxis 3G Unlimited Package, i did try and survery for Celcom Mobile 3G package but their official website is very annoying. The navigation menu is very confusing for me rclxub.gif  Some more, their site all using flash mad.gif

Btw, sometimes 3G Unlimited can get a bit wacky also...after 8-10 hours of dl'ing @ 45 kB/s suddenly drop to 15 kB/s...I goyang2 the modem then the speed back up to 45 kB/s blink.gif

A few mins ago, ngam2 when I on my monitor, the speed suddenly drop from 45 kB/s to 15 kB/s (double checked with OnlineEye Pro). I disconnect & reconnect and off & on a few times, then get back full speed  sweat.gif

Maybe my area Maxis signal not strong enough. Sometimes my phone can get full bar signal, then a few mins later no signal at all  doh.gif
ibnuasad
post Feb 22 2009, 08:36 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 22 2009, 03:14 PM)
Geee...your speed probably at 3G only coverage area ho?..Noramlly at 3.5G area, I can & lotsa ppl here actually getting >200KB...& yeah at nite speed normallt reduced too...for eg at 3G area from 45KB to ~15-20KB.. sad.gif
A few days ago, I got 3.5G signal and the speed was like 130-150 kB/s drool.gif ...only lasted for about 6 hours, then went back to 3G speeds yawn.gif It was probably a 'stray signal'...... wink.gif
kamiru84
post Feb 23 2009, 12:31 PM

235 posts

i m trying to check my home area , but now they are upgrading their syatem . cant check sad.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:39 AM