126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

PUd
post Feb 12 2008, 12:05 PM

102 posts

Hi All,

I'm using Z610 as modem, maxis 3G is full bar in my phone. but the signal keep changing to GPRS (without 3G).

What should I do to retain 3G signal?
I had select 3G in phone setting but keep turn to GPRS.

Thanks in advance
elfreakz
post Feb 12 2008, 01:24 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(bluedream @ Feb 1 2008, 03:43 PM)
guys i juz subscribed to the unlimited data plan and i have been using my phone as modem

was wondering what are the standard download and upload speed for maxis 3g

coz im getting 7kb/s for download and 3kbs for upload

im using N91 as the modem is there any special settings to use 3g access point?

add in

ya btw would there be any significant differences if i were to use the dedicated usb modem and not using the phone as a modem?
Download from where? FTP? HTTP? or TORRENT?

If via FTP/HTTP, my download can only up to 50kb/s, if torrent for sure slow lah - that is the reason why i have to subscribe for torrentflux account biggrin.gif

Added on February 12, 2008, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(PUd @ Feb 12 2008, 12:05 PM)
Hi All,

I'm using Z610 as modem, maxis 3G is full bar in my phone. but the signal keep changing to GPRS (without 3G).

What should I do to retain 3G signal?
I had select 3G in phone setting but keep turn to GPRS.

Thanks in advance
i think your location 3G connection is not stable. try to go to stable places like KL city, and see the 3G line. if still not stable, then something wrong with your phone.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Feb 12 2008, 01:32 PM
Synco
post Feb 13 2008, 08:59 AM

CCB
667 posts

maxis 3g seems pretty crappy recently
i cant even logon to MSN Live on my pda at all
3g video call dropping often
elfreakz
post Feb 13 2008, 06:26 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Feb 13 2008, 08:59 AM)
maxis 3g seems pretty crappy recently
i cant even logon to MSN Live on my pda at all
3g video call dropping often
true.. the year 2008, is like a bad luck for people who use maxis 3g internet. since last month, i have hard time surfing. Ebay website is dead ping. MSN website very slow. MSN messenger very hard to connect. and now YM messenger frequent disconnected. pity cry.gif
Synco
post Feb 14 2008, 01:17 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 13 2008, 06:26 PM)
true.. the year 2008, is like a bad luck for people who use maxis 3g internet. since last month, i have hard time surfing. Ebay website is dead ping. MSN website very slow. MSN messenger very hard to connect. and now YM messenger frequent disconnected. pity  cry.gif
exactly planning to cancel them this end month if the line still so slow
better use back Digi Edge at least i got no prob with connecting to msn
elfreakz
post Feb 14 2008, 12:04 PM

3,905 posts

im feeling weird - for ym... using ym messenger i cannot connect.

but if i use other software like pingin, trillian, meebo - it connect.

and even the web base meebo can connect with ym.

uhmm ym messenger problem or the connection. im confuse. but even yahoo website very slow.
SUSKukumalu
post Feb 14 2008, 03:31 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 13 2008, 06:26 PM)
true.. the year 2008, is like a bad luck for people who use maxis 3g internet. since last month, i have hard time surfing. Ebay website is dead ping. MSN website very slow. MSN messenger very hard to connect. and now YM messenger frequent disconnected. pity  cry.gif
Soon, you'll even be more frustrated when TMnet launches services above 10m while you're still tied to the miserable 18months torture chain. flex.gif

Maxis won't be able to give you that because they don't have extensive MANs and nationwide fiber links like TM Wholesale/Fiberail and Digi/Time.
Synco
post Feb 14 2008, 06:03 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(Kukumalu @ Feb 14 2008, 03:31 PM)
Soon, you'll even be more frustrated when TMnet launches services above 10m while you're still tied to the miserable 18months torture chain. flex.gif

Maxis won't be able to give you that because they don't have extensive MANs and nationwide fiber links like TM Wholesale/Fiberail and Digi/Time.
if u r tied with the contract , can u just upgrade the package instead? i know u cant downgrade it for sure
SUSKukumalu
post Feb 14 2008, 11:29 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Feb 14 2008, 06:03 PM)
if u r tied with the contract , can u just upgrade the package instead? i know u cant downgrade it for sure
Don't get me wrong, the Internet2Go by Maxis is contract free if you pay upfront deposit for a new dedicated SIM with a new number or just add it as a VAS to your existing postpaid account with your own modem.

Never fall for cheap offers like their new 3G LG KU380 phone promotion which only cost RM199 unless you are prepared to be tied for the next 24 months on V150.

This post has been edited by Kukumalu: Feb 14 2008, 11:29 PM
Synco
post Feb 15 2008, 03:19 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(Kukumalu @ Feb 14 2008, 11:29 PM)
Don't get me wrong, the Internet2Go by Maxis is contract free if you pay upfront deposit for a new dedicated SIM with a new number or just add it as a VAS to your existing postpaid account with your own modem.

Never fall for cheap offers like their new 3G LG KU380 phone promotion which only cost RM199 unless you are prepared to be tied for the next 24 months on V150.
yeap i kena b4 their cheap phone thingy
one of my motorola, main key button overwritten with maxis shortcut instead of msg shortcut laugh.gif
elfreakz
post Feb 17 2008, 12:27 AM

3,905 posts

can you guys with maxis 3g internet surf ebay.com ? i can only go to the frontpage but not login.
PRINZE
post Feb 18 2008, 12:42 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Kukumalu @ Feb 14 2008, 11:29 PM)

anyone using the LG KU380? forget about the RM199 package.. how is the phone?

QUOTE(Synco @ Feb 15 2008, 03:19 AM)
yeap i kena b4 their cheap phone thingy
one of my motorola, main key button overwritten with maxis shortcut instead of msg shortcut laugh.gif
u can always flash the firmware....
elfreakz
post Feb 20 2008, 04:43 PM

3,905 posts

do you guys get frequent disconnected on yahoo messenger?
Synco
post Feb 21 2008, 04:47 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 20 2008, 04:43 PM)
do you guys get frequent disconnected on yahoo messenger?
i am fine with yahoo messenger but msn live sigh cant connect at all
elfreakz
post Feb 22 2008, 07:55 PM

3,905 posts

now my YM ok already. the version 9 beta always lost connection..

now with version 8, stable.
yushin
post Mar 19 2008, 10:19 AM

3,328 posts

I'm using maxis 3G now. Internet ok but MSN really see luck. Sometime stable sometime keep disconnecting.
Digi EDGE is more stable in terms of running msn.
PUd
post Mar 19 2008, 11:55 AM

102 posts

my connection keep dropping to GPRS here in SS16 subang jaya. complain to Maxis, they call me to rectifiy but still the same.
Synco
post Mar 19 2008, 07:07 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Mar 19 2008, 10:19 AM)
I'm using maxis 3G now. Internet ok but MSN really see luck. Sometime stable sometime keep disconnecting.
Digi EDGE is more stable in terms of running msn.
u r using pda phone / laptop?
elfreakz
post Mar 29 2008, 05:05 PM

3,905 posts

do u guys have problem uploading video to youtube via maxis 3G? is it because the too slow upload speed?
wrigglerr
post Mar 29 2008, 05:32 PM

96 posts

Does this maxis3G download speed go up to 3.6Mbps or 1.8Mbps?

Added on March 30, 2008, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 29 2008, 05:05 PM)
do u guys have problem uploading video to youtube via maxis 3G? is it because the too slow upload speed?
Usually for the upload speed is around 50kbps for me but some goes up to 200-300kbps.

What is the maximum download speed? Is it 1.8 or 3.6Mbps

This post has been edited by wrigglerr: Mar 30 2008, 11:55 PM

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:49 PM