165 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Bottom

The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.

SUSPerfectIndigo
post Dec 15 2016, 01:18 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Dec 15 2016, 12:25 PM)
In your own personal opinions will 16GB paired with icloud 200GB storage will be enough for iPhone SE 16GB?
yep, 16gb is enough for me. photo can be backup up via icloud, google drive or dropbox. not an issue
gn02761859
post Dec 16 2016, 12:35 AM

170 posts

my icloud 5gb is full, wtf.
sengkin95
post Dec 16 2016, 01:31 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(gn02761859 @ Dec 16 2016, 12:35 AM)
my icloud 5gb is full, wtf.
Time to switch to Google Drive, perhaps?
squall8985
post Dec 16 2016, 09:38 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Dec 16 2016, 01:31 AM)
Time to switch to Google Drive, perhaps?
Try iCloud. Im on 200GB. It giving seamless integrations over other if you own more than one Apple products. But if you only have one dropbox or goole drive would be sufficient.
xisan
post Dec 16 2016, 09:09 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Dec 15 2016, 12:25 PM)
In your own personal opinions will 16GB paired with icloud 200GB storage will be enough for iPhone SE 16GB?
It won't be enough if you play games and have a lot of apps. Also if you rely only with your phone when you're on vacation to take pictures & videos, then you'll know 16GB is too small.
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Dec 16 2016, 09:33 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Dec 16 2016, 09:09 PM)
It won't be enough if you play games and have a lot of apps. Also if you rely only with your phone when you're on vacation to take pictures & videos, then you'll know 16GB is too small.
take photo is fine, but the vid is the most crucial about storage, which I personally rarely take with SE. I'd prefer to take 4k vid with other phone. but yeah, 16gb is small for videographer.
Ares187
post Dec 21 2016, 06:36 PM

1,096 posts

Apple ceases iOS 10.1 and 10.1.1 code signing with release of iOS 10.2

Apple routinely stops signing code for older iOS and macOS iterations to protect users from potential bugs or security vulnerabilities patched with the most recent software revisions. In addition, invalidating obsolete code helps ensure a consistent experience across devices.

Released last Monday, iOS 10.2 introduces Apple's new "TV" app, which acts as a smart repository for streaming video content. Sampling TV shows and movies from multiple apps, "TV" lets users watch the shows they love and surfaces new content through a recommendation system.

In addition to "TV," iOS 10.2 also delivers redesigned emoji and more than 100 new characters.

The latest point update also includes a number of performance enhancements for first-party apps. For example, Photos gained improved stabilization and faster frame rates for Live Photos, while Messages nets new "love" and "celebration" full-screen animation effects. HomeKit also receives a buff with notification support for connected accessories.

As for bug fixes, iOS 10.2 addresses issues in Photos, Messages, Music, News, Mail, Accessibility features and more.

Finally, Apple's latest mobile OS update includes a widget for the Videos app, three new wallpapers, a "Preserve Camera" setting and a "Press and Hold to Speak" setting for the home button.

Alongside iOS 10.1 and iOS 10.1.1, Apple stopped signing for tvOS 10.0.1 on Tuesday after tvOS 10.1 landed last week.
asamalikum
post Dec 23 2016, 06:47 PM

1,221 posts

I sorted feel that network is not working too well on my SE
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Dec 23 2016, 09:36 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Dec 23 2016, 06:47 PM)
I sorted feel that network is not working too well on my SE
you might be explain the situation. some area facing signal interuption due to facility upgrade and sort of.
domo_kun
post Dec 28 2016, 07:57 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(PerfectIndigo @ Dec 15 2016, 01:18 PM)
yep, 16gb is enough for me. photo can be backup up via icloud, google drive or dropbox. not an issue
A difference of RM250 between 16GB and 64GB, I think I'll go for 64GB any time. Question is if I really wanna go back to the fruit after 4 years with the robot; the only plus point to me, personally, it's the compact 4" size hmm.gif

And then there is the older tech iPhone 5S 16GB at RM1100+ rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Dec 28 2016, 08:00 AM
NightFelix
post Dec 28 2016, 10:27 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

5S 16GB RM1100 is a daytime scam product to me on 2017.

Either go with iPhone SE 16/64GB (64GB are recommended) or go for Android RM1100 budget range phone with 32GB/64GB internal storage.
squall8985
post Dec 28 2016, 10:38 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 28 2016, 10:27 AM)
5S 16GB RM1100 is a daytime scam product to me on 2017.

Either go with iPhone SE 16/64GB (64GB are recommended) or go for Android RM1100 budget range phone with 32GB/64GB internal storage.
Yeah. But if you observe the refurbished market for 5s it is still selling around those range wink.gif
shyan90's
post Dec 28 2016, 10:47 AM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,198 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Dec 28 2016, 10:38 AM)
Yeah. But if you observe the refurbished market for 5s it is still selling around those range wink.gif
Yeah...5s still got demands because of its reliability.... You cant doubt that the 5S spec is still pretty much enough for now days. rclxms.gif
GamersFamilia
post Dec 28 2016, 04:59 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Dec 28 2016, 10:47 AM)
Yeah...5s still got demands because of its reliability.... You cant doubt that the 5S spec is still pretty much enough for now days. rclxms.gif
iphone 5s refurbished set , worth to buy ? grade A via lazada
dino89
post Dec 28 2016, 05:16 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 28 2016, 04:59 PM)
I wouldnt get the iPhone 5S anymore as that will be the next iPhone to be axed off the support line.
GamersFamilia
post Dec 28 2016, 05:17 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 28 2016, 05:16 PM)
I wouldnt get the iPhone 5S anymore as that will be the next iPhone to be axed off the support line.
iphone 6 refurbished ?
shyan90's
post Dec 28 2016, 05:36 PM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,198 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 28 2016, 04:59 PM)
No..better buy new set...1199 can installment mah...
dino89
post Dec 28 2016, 05:57 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 28 2016, 05:17 PM)
iphone 6 refurbished ?
iPhone 6 also tak mau tongue.gif
iPhone 6S mayb la as ut has 2GB RAM
squall8985
post Dec 28 2016, 06:15 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 28 2016, 05:57 PM)
If looking at the specs yes.
But knowing Apple specs is second.
Most of the phone is fine tuned for the hardware.
Even 5S still works smooth compared to other new mid range Android. smile.gif
GamersFamilia
post Dec 28 2016, 06:27 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 28 2016, 05:57 PM)
ip6s refurbihed nowdays how much ya ?

165 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top