anyone use spigen screen protector here?
Currently use the 1 come with ringke case, I'm very satisfied with it , won't get oily... But d scratch ...
The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.
Jul 25 2016, 01:12 PM
407 posts Joined: May 2010 |
anyone use spigen screen protector here?
Currently use the 1 come with ringke case, I'm very satisfied with it , won't get oily... But d scratch ... |
Jul 25 2016, 01:23 PM
1,231 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(patrick94 @ Jul 25 2016, 01:12 PM) anyone use spigen screen protector here? I'm thinking to get a tempered glass screen protector. The one u mention recommended? How much it cost?Currently use the 1 come with ringke case, I'm very satisfied with it , won't get oily... But d scratch ... Btw how long u guys battery can last? |
Jul 25 2016, 02:44 PM
998 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Jesse Pinkman's house |
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jul 25 2016, 01:23 PM) I'm thinking to get a tempered glass screen protector. The one u mention recommended? How much it cost? i guess it depends what you use it for? my daily task on the phone is instagram, whatsapp, listening to songs when i gym, play puzzle game (2048) when i'm bored, and youtube. last me almost 48 hours, with almost 10 hours of usage timeBtw how long u guys battery can last? |
Jul 25 2016, 02:59 PM
1,492 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Jul 25 2016, 03:30 PM
Jul 25 2016, 03:53 PM
1,352 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Nowadays, tempered glass can be had for as little as RM5. However do take care that many are also ciplak brand. Buy from reputable reseller such as mac city, machines etc. also do check for fitment. Some are all the way to the edge of the screen, whereas some are 1 or 2 mm from the edge. This reduction is to cater for those cases that grips the end of the glass. Do test fit for best result.
Jul 25 2016, 04:05 PM
Jul 25 2016, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(jumpstat @ Jul 25 2016, 03:53 PM) Nowadays, tempered glass can be had for as little as RM5. However do take care that many are also ciplak brand. Buy from reputable reseller such as mac city, machines etc. also do check for fitment. Some are all the way to the edge of the screen, whereas some are 1 or 2 mm from the edge. This reduction is to cater for those cases that grips the end of the glass. Do test fit for best result. Rm5 so cheap? Of course need to buy good one. It's like buying rm1 lock to take care your 1 million house lol |
Jul 25 2016, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jul 25 2016, 04:12 PM) Rm5 so cheap? Of course need to buy good one. It's like buying rm1 lock to take care your 1 million house lol I once used a RM10 tempered glass screen protector on my iPhone and it lasted me for 10 months. Not sure if 10 months was more than enough to be qualified as durable. |
Jul 25 2016, 04:35 PM
Jul 25 2016, 08:47 PM
777 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Jul 25 2016, 10:57 PM
Jul 26 2016, 12:29 AM
407 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jul 25 2016, 01:23 PM) I'm thinking to get a tempered glass screen protector. The one u mention recommended? How much it cost? mine is sceen protector not tempered glass, i purchase the casing and the package is include the SP.. so far this is the best SP i used, what make me annoy the most is oily screen then finger print.. but with this SP it doesn't so oily ( if compare to other brand )... Btw how long u guys battery can last? so i wonder will be huge different or not if compare with Spigen 1 QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Jul 25 2016, 02:59 PM) will get finger print easily? my experience is tempered glass very easy get dirty ( oil / finger print ) but it's better touching feel... |
Jul 26 2016, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(patrick94 @ Jul 26 2016, 12:29 AM) will get finger print easily? It is not a fingerprint magnet. The oleophobic coating means even if there is a patch of oil on the glass screen protector, you can clean it off easily without much effortmy experience is tempered glass very easy get dirty ( oil / finger print ) but it's better touching feel... |
Jul 26 2016, 01:34 AM
Found something intriguing while playing with iOS 10 beta 3. There's a feature which warns users when the Lightning port gets wet. Probably too late for some I guess
Jul 26 2016, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jul 25 2016, 12:29 PM) Assistive touch got the round thing in your screen I find it make the phone ugly. Where u put the round thing? Actually, I kinda appreciate this feature. It does require some getting used to but once an expert, the home button is less used. Good thing that the button is floating. |
Jul 26 2016, 09:22 AM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 26 2016, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 26 2016, 09:22 AM) Probably when Apple solves the issue that they are able to scan finger prints via the screen instead of a separate physical device. Probably a mechanical switch is needed to 'on' the screen, emmm btw the power, mute and vol up/don is still available. But I do appreciate the finger scan function as I can have access to my wife's and childrens hardware |
Jul 26 2016, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Jul 26 2016, 01:34 AM) Found something intriguing while playing with iOS 10 beta 3. There's a feature which warns users when the Lightning port gets wet. Probably too late for some I guess Any significant update to iOS 10? I read somewhere we can delete the apps we don't use from the home screen?QUOTE(jumpstat @ Jul 26 2016, 07:54 AM) Actually, I kinda appreciate this feature. It does require some getting used to but once an expert, the home button is less used. Good thing that the button is floating. Now I din close my app like message phone watsApp so often. Just let it run in background. Hope dun drain too much battery. |
Jul 26 2016, 11:10 AM
6,425 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Besut, Terengganu |
Anyone here using their SE with Spigen Rugged Armor?
| Change to: | 0.0365sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:48 PM |