165 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.

jumpstat
post Jun 8 2016, 11:03 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Jun 7 2016, 03:25 PM)
Yeah. It's not the whole screen is yellow. Only some part of it it's yellow. But thinking of need to wait 14 days to get it replace, makes me lazy pulak.
In my case, I do get upset when I see my old ip4 which I gave to my son. As his screen is sooo nice and clear, whereas my ip6+ not so nice (colour rendering). Then again, this is nothing that serious and one can live with it...
dino89
post Jun 8 2016, 12:47 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Jun 7 2016, 02:50 PM)
I did complain one time loong time ago regarding the yellow hue on the retina display. That time was at KLCC. Infact all the phones are like that after ip4s. If overall dispay got yellow not so much issue, its just some units do have defects at the corners i.e., the corners have like shadow.. Can test with one colour background. this one is real issue, apple will replace no problem. If yellow screen, i think its more product already like that... sad.gif
I prefer the screen with yellow hue compared to those blue hue in the iphone 4/4s time. Makes the screen warmer and less strain to the eye. But if the yellow hue is not the whole screen (patches) then i also cannot tahan sweat.gif
riku2replica
post Jun 8 2016, 02:17 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

different user different preferences. Some prefer cooler display(blue-ish), some prefer warmer display(yellow-ish).
carlitofreak
post Jun 8 2016, 04:01 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
927 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Jun 7 2016, 09:36 PM)
Anyone using element solace case here?
Me. Just received mine today. Bought it for RM150 via GemFive

coolman82
post Jun 8 2016, 04:42 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Jun 8 2016, 04:01 PM)

Nice casing u got there. I'm getting the silver

carlitofreak
post Jun 8 2016, 04:45 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
927 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Jun 8 2016, 04:42 PM)
Nice casing u got there. I'm getting the silver
U get from GemFive as well?
domo_kun
post Jun 8 2016, 04:46 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

Hmm. What so good about these case? Noob asking.
coolman82
post Jun 8 2016, 05:45 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Jun 8 2016, 04:45 PM)
U get from GemFive as well?
No am getting non-ori from taobao tongue.gif
riku2replica
post Jun 8 2016, 06:32 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jun 8 2016, 04:46 PM)
What can you tell from looking at it design? sweat.gif
torreto
post Jun 8 2016, 07:16 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Jun 8 2016, 04:01 PM)

nice case thumbup.gif
lionn
post Jun 8 2016, 10:20 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jun 8 2016, 12:47 PM)
I prefer the screen with yellow hue compared to those blue hue in the iphone 4/4s time. Makes the screen warmer and less strain to the eye. But if the yellow hue is not the whole screen (patches) then i also cannot tahan sweat.gif
Too bad it's patches. Not whole screen. sad.gif
binghb
post Jun 8 2016, 10:29 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jun 8 2016, 04:46 PM)
Shock proof, nicer to hold.
patienceGNR
post Jun 8 2016, 11:10 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Jun 7 2016, 11:44 AM)
I think only happen to certain phone. I compare mine with some display set in harvey norman, the display set doesn't have the yellow screen but mine have. But the brightness on the display unit is slightly lower than mine tho.
As you should know apple have like at least 3 oem screen makers... Mine is tad bit yellowish compared to someone I know in Machines, he's using 6S Plus, I'm using 6.

But comparing my 6 with my gf SE, her yellow tint is far worse. Very obvious yellow.
patrick94
post Jun 9 2016, 07:26 AM

407 posts

anyone using Spigen Ultra Hybrid case? the ultra clear 1.. i wonder will it get yellow after using for a while..

any better suggest for transparent clear type casing?
riku2replica
post Jun 9 2016, 11:17 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

come to think of it , nobody make a fuss of which A9 chip did they get as per iPhone 6s users. Some of the Apple A9 are manufactured by TSMC(Taiwan) and some are from Samsung(Korea).
dino89
post Jun 9 2016, 01:37 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Jun 9 2016, 07:26 AM)
anyone using Spigen Ultra Hybrid case? the ultra clear 1.. i wonder will it get yellow after using for a while..

any better suggest for transparent clear type casing?
All transparent tpu cases will turn yellow overtime nod.gif
chiahau
post Jun 9 2016, 01:49 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jun 8 2016, 11:10 PM)
As you should know apple have like at least 3 oem screen makers... Mine is tad bit yellowish compared to someone I know in Machines, he's using 6S Plus, I'm using 6.

But comparing my 6 with my gf SE, her yellow tint is far worse. Very obvious yellow.
Go switch on night mood.

Instantly your phone becomes yellow laugh.gif

Jokes aside, I don't see anything wrong with my panels up to date.

Or maybe I am not bothered since it works fine.
patrick94
post Jun 9 2016, 03:10 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jun 9 2016, 01:37 PM)
All transparent tpu cases will turn yellow overtime nod.gif
ohhh.. sad to hear that.. how if hard case?
because planning to buy transparent case, want to keep the original look but i can't use naked phone due i keep drop my phone... cry.gif
Immortal_00
post Jun 9 2016, 06:12 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Jun 9 2016, 03:10 PM)
ohhh.. sad to hear that.. how if hard case?
because planning to buy transparent case, want to keep the original look but i can't use naked phone due i keep drop my phone...  cry.gif
I'm using spigen neo hybrid crystal clear.. It fits my SE rose gold perfectly.. I'm falling in love with my SE again and again ❤️❤️
torreto
post Jun 9 2016, 06:21 PM

659 posts

Awesome battery life is awesome. Woke up with 75% battery this morning and off to work so I thought I would need to charge the phone come lunch time but to my surprise this bugger last me the whole day today. Loving it !

165 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:49 AM