165 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.

patrick94
post Jun 9 2016, 07:35 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Immortal_00 @ Jun 9 2016, 06:12 PM)
I'm using spigen neo hybrid crystal clear.. It fits my SE rose gold perfectly.. I'm falling in love with my SE again and again ❤️❤️
can show some pic?
i really love clear type.. but when turn to yellow Zzz....
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Jun 9 2016, 08:13 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Jun 9 2016, 06:21 PM)
Awesome battery life is awesome. Woke up with 75% battery this morning and off to work so I thought I would need to charge the phone come lunch time but to my surprise this bugger last me the whole day today. Loving it !
I don't have much apps on this iPhone as my primary phone is i6S. Just Whatsapp installed. Battery life is super awesome, can last for 2 days depending on your settings and if you have bunch of other Toggles turned off.
darrenboy
post Jun 9 2016, 10:52 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Jun 6 2016, 02:47 PM)
means u didn't archive your chat previously. since u still have your old phone and messages, just put back the sim in old phone and backup the chats in the app. then put back sim in new phone and restore the chats from within the app.
That method you mentioned back-up to iCloud. The problem is how to retrieve the data back once I hv back up. I read that in order to retrieve from iCloud, first I hv to delete all existing data. This is crazy because iCloud does not restore all data completely. Also it does not restore all of my Apps in the phone before I delete them. So, how?

This post has been edited by darrenboy: Jun 9 2016, 10:53 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Jun 10 2016, 01:05 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,305 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Jun 9 2016, 10:52 PM)
That method you mentioned back-up to iCloud. The problem is how to retrieve the data back once I hv back up. I read that in order to retrieve from iCloud, first I hv to delete all existing data. This is crazy because iCloud does not restore all data completely. Also it does not restore all of my Apps in the phone before I delete them. So, how?
1. Insert the SIM card to old iPhone. From there , look for 'backup to iCloud' setting inside the whatsapp app. This will upload whatsapp to a separate folder inside the iCloud. Backup.

2. Insert the SIM card to iPhone se. Erase your current whatsapp app. Re-download whatsapp from AppStore. It will ask for verification and prompt you about restoring from iCloud. (Careful about cellular data leak - make sure u disable cellular data for iCloud recovery whatsapp) I kena leak 1 gig data zzzzz.

3. The reason iCloud does not restore the app (but the settings) is to save space on iCloud account, I speculate. The restore process will download the app from AppStore, instead of iCloud.
inkyoctopuss
post Jun 10 2016, 06:34 PM

80 posts

Hi guys, anyone already download update version 9.1.2 to their SE? Have any different or changes to it? Thanks
jychow
post Jun 10 2016, 06:48 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Jun 10 2016, 06:34 PM)
Hi guys, anyone already download update version 9.1.2 to their SE? Have any different or changes to it? Thanks
The latest version is 9.3.2. Are you referring to iOS ?
inkyoctopuss
post Jun 10 2016, 07:38 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Jun 10 2016, 06:48 PM)
The latest version is 9.3.2. Are you referring to iOS ?
So sorry typo. En ya the latest is 9.3.2. When got the phone is version 9.3.1
lionn
post Jun 10 2016, 09:12 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Jun 10 2016, 07:38 PM)
nothing difference in my opinion. whistling.gif
patrick94
post Jun 10 2016, 11:30 PM

407 posts

Hi guys.. just received my unit today...

but i'm facing problem with the appstore.. downloading so very very slow.. it stucked there few hours for a apps.. d make sure my home line is stable and fast..

anyone facing same problem?
jychow
post Jun 10 2016, 11:44 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Jun 10 2016, 11:30 PM)

but i'm facing problem with the appstore.. downloading so very very slow.. it stucked there few hours for a apps.. d make sure my home line is stable and fast..

Sometimes App Store has problem with slow download. Perhaps you can try later.
lionn
post Jun 10 2016, 11:52 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Jun 10 2016, 11:30 PM)

U using unifi or streamyx? Something wrong with their line, but it only affect the apps store tho.
patrick94
post Jun 11 2016, 12:52 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Jun 10 2016, 11:44 PM)
Sometimes App Store has problem with slow download.  Perhaps you can try later.
QUOTE(lionn @ Jun 10 2016, 11:52 PM)
U using unifi or streamyx? Something wrong with their line, but it only affect the apps store tho.
I'm using unifi... I download YouTube apps last night till this morning it still stuck there .. Then I pressed pause and resume it work fine... and I try download others apps also no problem d.. So is apps store problem? While the slow downloading I try surf instal very smooth... Just like lionn said only apps store
lionn
post Jun 11 2016, 01:07 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Jun 11 2016, 12:52 PM)
I'm using unifi... I download YouTube apps last night till this morning it still stuck there .. Then I pressed pause and resume it work fine... and I try download others apps also no problem d.. So is apps store problem? While the slow downloading I try surf instal very smooth... Just like lionn said only apps store
refer here if still slow.
jychow
post Jun 11 2016, 05:41 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Jun 11 2016, 12:52 PM)
It is not your internet connection. The problem lies in App Store. Just be patient and try another day
elm0001
post Jun 11 2016, 09:00 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

Went to test the phone at machines and I notice in the storage section, it's stated a total about 11 or 12gb. Isn't it supposed to be 16gb? So where did the 4 or 5gb go? hmm.gif
whpon
post Jun 11 2016, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Jun 11 2016, 09:00 PM)
Went to test the phone at machines and I notice in the storage section, it's stated a total about 11 or 12gb. Isn't it supposed to be 16gb? So where did the 4 or 5gb go? hmm.gif
The 4 or 5gb go to IOS software system.
seriouszah
post Jun 11 2016, 09:41 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Jun 10 2016, 07:38 PM)
I updated to 9.3.2. And my remax lightning cable cant be use anymore for charging. If you have any 3rd party accessories, proceed with caution.
inkyoctopuss
post Jun 11 2016, 10:02 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(seriouszah @ Jun 11 2016, 09:41 PM)
I updated to 9.3.2. And my remax lightning cable cant be use anymore for charging. If you have any 3rd party accessories, proceed with caution.
Really? Thanks for the info.
jychow
post Jun 11 2016, 11:52 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(seriouszah @ Jun 11 2016, 09:41 PM)
On my phone, it works some times. Think better grab originals since apple wants to control that part too. Parts of the Apple tax.....
westlife
post Jun 12 2016, 12:50 PM

14,227 posts

Any Celcom shop has the stock for 64gb rose gold?

165 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:48 AM