9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V59, The White Paladins' Territory!

teikboon
post Aug 18 2017, 02:52 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Aug 18 2017, 01:48 PM)
can hardly find any used items for Eos M la, this is the main reason putting me off for it...
buy new one la biggrin.gif
teikboon
post Aug 19 2017, 10:53 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Aug 19 2017, 10:15 AM)

gonna be obsolete soon, millennials all prefer small yet powerful tools
still prefer the hand grip feeling of a dslr. tried smaller camera like mirrorless or powerful point and shoot but feel like i might drop it anytime cool2.gif
teikboon
post Aug 19 2017, 06:29 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(MinusGear @ Aug 19 2017, 04:36 PM)
Really? I hold my mirrorless cam with 1 finger and still feel secure, unless u refer to rx100. Ergonomic wise, it does feel a little cramp but to say u can drop it easily seem far fetched.
I have a rx100 as well and it is on my neck all the time when I bring it out. Maybe due to my sweaty palm as well that add some risks of it slipping out of my hand.
teikboon
post Aug 22 2017, 11:14 AM

1,384 posts

notbad.jpg
teikboon
post Aug 24 2017, 05:09 PM

1,384 posts

have a few lenses already so i just bought an extension instead. now those existing lenses really can focus much nearer to subject than before but of course lose infinity focus
teikboon
post Sep 30 2017, 10:05 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Sep 30 2017, 09:56 AM)
50mm x1.6 is kinda stopping me..
Because i Shoot Mostly landscape, cityscape, and people..
And can't find a good used unit
top up a bit get the 35mm f/2, you will never regret it. I regret coz sell it in favour of 50mm sad.gif

or if you need wider, 28mm f/1.8 also ok or 24mm f/2.8 stm
teikboon
post Sep 30 2017, 10:16 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Sep 30 2017, 10:07 AM)
U use crop sensor? Which 50mm u went to after that?
35mm x1.6 is approx 56mm liddat tho
I got a 50 f/1.4 and 35mm f/2 that time.

The angle of view almost feel the same but 35mm better for cropped sensor. The non IS is a bit noisy while focusing though. If you not using it to shoot events or somewhere quiet still OK.

You try 35mm with your zoom lens and see whether it is good enough for you or not.
teikboon
post Sep 30 2017, 10:46 AM

1,384 posts

No need to convert. Just turn to 35mm on your zoom lens.

But since you say 55mm in the zoom lens good for you, the 50mm prime should be good for you as well.
teikboon
post Sep 30 2017, 11:12 AM

1,384 posts

No need convert. Convert only is you wanna know the same angle of view from crop to ff and vice versa.

For example, to get same angle of 24mm in 24-105 lens with ff camera in cropped, you calculate by 24/1.6. This will give you 15mm which mean you will need a lens wirh 15mm lens when use cropped camera to get same angle of view.
teikboon
post Sep 30 2017, 03:41 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Sep 30 2017, 03:14 PM)
I'm still confused tho.. so the 50MM on my KIT LENS = 50MM on the Yongnuo?
Yeah as long as same sensor size or camera used.

If you use the 50mm lens on ff, then it will look wider from that ff camera.

That's why many people will use crop sensor camera for telephoto reach. Example 200mm on crop will look like 320 on full frame. Means if I use crop, I can use a shorter lens to achieve same angle of view compared with longer focal length on ff.
teikboon
post Oct 2 2017, 06:54 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 2 2017, 05:49 PM)

Just came back from F1nale - Sad to see it go. Will upload more pics later - Wanted to support Kimi, luckily I took his pic during FP3 at the Tower Grandstand

1/1000, ISO100, f/4, 200mm
nice
teikboon
post Oct 12 2017, 10:06 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Oct 12 2017, 09:14 AM)
Hi, i still under entry level, may i know what is different for 800d & 77d

both model have......

24.2MP APS-C CMOS Sensor
DIGIC 7 Image Processor
3.0" 1.04m-Dot Vari-Angle Touchscreen
Full HD 1080p Video Recording at 60 fps
45-Point All Cross-Type Phase-Detect AF
Dual Pixel CMOS AF
Up to 6 fps Shooting and ISO 51200
Built-In Wi-Fi with NFC, Bluetooth

about rm500 different.....
if the differences is not much use to me, then i may choose 800d
on spec, it is identical I think

see whether you really want those extra things or not
https://www.dpreview.com/articles/532275956...-77d-vs-eos-80d

kasi review sikit after you buy either one, planning to buy in the future tongue.gif

teikboon
post Oct 17 2017, 12:32 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Oct 13 2017, 03:15 PM)
canon quote me total of rm580 to revive 1100D

is it worth it or buy new better
Save up for 200d brows.gif
teikboon
post Oct 27 2017, 11:45 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Oct 27 2017, 11:40 AM)
haha glad that i stayed with 6d1
this means not so richfag should get a 6d classic instead since the result could be better a bit only? laugh.gif
teikboon
post Oct 27 2017, 12:27 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Oct 27 2017, 12:24 PM)
mine was a used set wei! dont brand 6d classic users as not-so-richfag lol
hahaha ops, but your pictures all nice le especially food one thumbup.gif
teikboon
post Dec 13 2017, 10:10 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Dec 13 2017, 09:56 AM)
ahhh means no my skills not good la  whistling.gif
i have no problem at all actually with posing portraiture or even manual focusing work, but after so long i tried again, switched to Servo, adoi, kiddo running in small porch area also like hits n misses, in fact, more misses than hits! hmm.gif
apa lagi, upgrade time laugh.gif
teikboon
post Jan 3 2018, 09:57 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Kay @ Jan 3 2018, 07:26 PM)
Hello guys,

I am in a dilemma on choosing 6D, 5Dm3(second hand) and 6Dm2.

I m holding 550D and 600D.

I m shooting more on actual day/night wedding.

Any suggestions?
i'm leaning towards 6d mark 2 but maybe will only buy it in one two years time biggrin.gif
teikboon
post Jan 22 2018, 10:08 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(din_hook @ Jan 21 2018, 03:37 PM)

no worry, it is between 30 to 40
teikboon
post Feb 19 2018, 05:20 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Feb 19 2018, 04:33 PM)
I'm at the crossroad in deciding whether to jump ship or not. Deciding to wait for canon mirrorless ff, or go with m6, or jump to sony.
sad.gif maybe there are a lot out there as well
teikboon
post Feb 22 2018, 02:28 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Feb 22 2018, 01:19 PM)
Currently still owning EF50mm f/1.4 & EF-S 55-250mm.

If I stick with Canon M6, currently CNY promo comes with adapter, which I can reuse the 50 & 55-250.

If I jump ship to Sony, then will be slightly complicated.
Jump ship is a complicated thing and be prepared to incur some loses as well

Yeah, seems canon lens are cheaper to other brands' equivalent which make me hesitate till now whether want to jump elsewhere or not...

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1532sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:15 PM