Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V59, The White Paladins' Territory!
teikboon
Jul 5 2018, 10:34 AM
Maybe you can try j one camera in amcorp mall (not much choice for used items though and their new items quite good pricing) or altech camera in times square (got more used items for selection)
teikboon
Jul 14 2018, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(knight @ Jul 13 2018, 11:06 PM) Guys, want to check with you guys. Do you think its worth to buy lenses now before SST implemented? Just do it
teikboon
Jul 18 2018, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Jul 18 2018, 09:15 AM) paiseh, fortunately the apek was there to continue working while i was at the front snapping away like mad haha anyway, i thought of removing the yellow bag but then again, if i crop it further in, like lose a lot of other details, that's y i maintained it  i didn't realised the yellow bag until you mentioned it. i was drawn into area after the bag especially the apek there
teikboon
Jul 24 2018, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jul 24 2018, 04:37 PM) FYI there is a century longest lunar eclipse this Sat 4:20am peak. for those who can wake up can take pics of the reddish moon.  thanks for the info
teikboon
Jul 26 2018, 10:45 PM
Will the dynamic range reduced when i converted the raw files to dng format?
teikboon
Jul 30 2018, 04:11 PM
 lucky my 17-50 so far still no problem after almost 4 years... baru nak fikir go for tamron again if I wanna upgrade in near future
teikboon
Sep 5 2018, 10:58 AM
lawan jangan tak lawan
teikboon
Sep 7 2018, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Sep 7 2018, 03:14 PM) Nani? So much crop meh...
teikboon
Sep 15 2018, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Sep 15 2018, 11:42 AM) my "studio" is that small upstairs empty space between the bedrooms, no more than 7X7 feet, had to organize it else dont even have space to move lol  takpe, slow slow make it bigger
teikboon
Sep 18 2018, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Sep 18 2018, 11:13 AM) Haha nice one bro. Do you take up commercial shoots occasionally? I recently got a project for shooting a restaurant menu. Need some tips haha. Its an on site shoot.  i need those tips too. planning to start some small projects on homecooked food
teikboon
Oct 1 2018, 12:59 PM
Yeah macro lens do have a lot of fun. Recently bought the tamron 90mm vc. Most expensive lens in my collection so far...
teikboon
Oct 1 2018, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Oct 1 2018, 01:26 PM) u bought the latest one or the earlier generation one? Bought the latest one. Mao get the earlier version but the shop say no more stock and if got also almost same price.
teikboon
Oct 1 2018, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 1 2018, 03:47 PM) How much was your lens? You bought brand new? The latest one got alot of good reviews. Bought it for 2230 new. Comes with 3 years warranty after online registration. Haven't used it extensively yet as busy with other works. Initial test so far so good. Taking close up photos is much easier than using extension tube which requires some adjustments and only got limited range of working distance. This post has been edited by teikboon: Oct 1 2018, 05:38 PM
teikboon
Oct 1 2018, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 1 2018, 07:04 PM) Quite good price. Usually you take pics of bugs with your macro lens? Any tips for newbies like me?  Ome of the reasons for me to buy a macro lens is to try to take pictures of bugs because extension tubes not very flexible for me. Last time just do close up with almost anything to see different views / details of the world from coins to fabric and even keys. Just for hobby purpose  If you ask me any tips, i think good lighting is a must since you might be very close to the subjects and aperture is set to a very small (big number) Hope can explore more with the new lens.
teikboon
Oct 2 2018, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 2 2018, 02:00 PM) macros are quite impossible without flash/ tripod, easiest way is to get a flash and build DIY diffuser for it.  Cool, gonna try it in coming future
teikboon
Oct 12 2018, 10:05 AM
85mm is one of the best lens I ever tried (own it for awhile but sold it coz wanna keep 50mm)
Bought a 100mm after that to have something different from existing 50mm.
50 and 85 quite similar view for ny taste.
teikboon
Oct 22 2018, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 22 2018, 12:54 PM) Yeap, posted on Mudah and facebook already. Very hard to sell second hand dslr nowadays too. Too many flocked into second hand market after mirrorless cameras launched. Could be good news for hobbyist like me that do not want to spend fortune on dslr related items.
teikboon
Nov 29 2018, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(MobyDick @ Nov 29 2018, 03:03 PM) RM9K+ for the body only  starting out again on my photography quest, not this sort of budget if very loaded, budget is never an issue? anyway how much is your budget?
teikboon
Dec 6 2018, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(karkeong @ Dec 6 2018, 06:47 PM) Hello to all the sifus, just want to ask. If my 50m f/1.8 II lens the autofocus start making alot of noise, and wont focus properly, can i send to shops like cameraKINI to see if they can repair it? Thank you in advance Buy a 50mm stm (used or new) would be much better as I believe the cost to repair it could be almost the same.
teikboon
Dec 10 2018, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Dec 10 2018, 10:29 AM) Hey fellas, Finally succumbed to my long term itch to buy a DSLR. Have always wanted one since I was a kid, playing with my dad's ol' film cameras but could not afford it till now. I sense the itch of buying accessories but I'll try holding off till I improve my skills first! haha Nothing impressive, just a used Canon 70D to dip my foot in and really working on improving my skills (and eyes) first. What I like is reading online materials and trying it for myself to see how it later develops into my own interest and photography style~ Cheers I think with 70D, you can play with it for a very long long time