9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V59, The White Paladins' Territory!

teikboon
post Apr 11 2017, 03:06 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(AhPang92 @ Apr 11 2017, 02:55 AM)
Anyone owns and used a Wide Converter(filter) before?

I mean, I got no money to go for a wide angle lens, might as well, I get a wide converter.
My friend got one before. I tried his camera and lens attached with the converter. Not only it is heavy and might ruin the lens auto focus mechanism, it also introduced vignetting.

View like no wider at all.
teikboon
post May 8 2017, 04:40 PM

1,384 posts

excuse to get a new camera rclxms.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif
teikboon
post May 8 2017, 06:14 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ May 8 2017, 05:54 PM)
yes, good excuse, but need start to save money  sad.gif
in case you getting a 800D, let us know how good it is coz I plan to save up for that too. maybe next year only buy biggrin.gif
teikboon
post May 9 2017, 10:26 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ May 9 2017, 09:54 AM)
y dont wanna upgrade to full frame?
Got a few apsc lens plus ff camera price too steep for me at the moment.

Can consider ff if really got money that time. For now, stick to my 4 years plus 600d.
teikboon
post May 10 2017, 03:00 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ May 10 2017, 02:42 PM)
Skip the 18 55, get the 18 135 or 10 to 18
thumbsup.gif 18-135, long enough for a start

teikboon
post Jun 17 2017, 11:15 AM

1,384 posts

Trying street photography in hometown

user posted imageFriday evening by Teik Boon, on Flickr

This post has been edited by teikboon: Jun 17 2017, 11:15 AM
teikboon
post Jun 19 2017, 10:32 AM

1,384 posts

haha ya. after look at it a few times and comments from friends, just realised pump a bit too yellow in the white balance in post.
teikboon
post Jun 20 2017, 12:15 AM

1,384 posts

how about 800d or its cheaper brother 750d? should be still light weight enough for you to carry around more often.

both should be around the same price (maybe higher a bit) as those used / 2nd hand 5d mark 2

if wanna high texh a bit, 70d or 80d but both is much more expensive.
teikboon
post Jun 21 2017, 09:44 AM

1,384 posts

Saw kl dslr doing clearance sales for 70d on fb. New body is rm3299 now. A few hundred more than 800d only
teikboon
post Jun 22 2017, 01:23 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 22 2017, 01:10 PM)
Anyone saw this?

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/209243...t-0/description

It is a lazy man's way for beginners, but i'm mainly interested in it for the timelapse function (especially night/milkyway shots as the unit will auto adjust the exposure etc in relation with the changes in lighting throughout the night). I can just leave it running while I sleep lol.

The focus stacking is also a plus if it actually works.
if can use on older camera without any wifi or bluetooth capability, then maybe look cool for me.

timelapse feature rclxms.gif
teikboon
post Jun 29 2017, 03:04 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Jun 29 2017, 02:21 PM)
im more excited of the SL2/ 200D, the dual pixel AF/ articulated screen, 1080/60p and the small body make it a perfect little camera for videography.

it kinda defeats the purpose of having the EOS M6/M5 though  hmm.gif
it is much cheaper too tongue.gif

looking forward to the reviews and its pricing when it reached here.

anyway, anyone already got 800d here? tongue.gif
teikboon
post Jun 30 2017, 11:39 PM

1,384 posts

Wow so fast? You used apsc many years liao?
teikboon
post Jul 1 2017, 11:44 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Jun 30 2017, 05:20 PM)
Now that canon has released the 200D, I'm stuck between getting this or the A6000 for general shooting so that I can retire my ancient 1000D.

But then price wise dunno apa cerita for the 200D. Canon US is stating $699 in translation thats almost rm3k

A6000 brand new 2.1k. Hmmm
body only is around 550 usd. UK price normally will have around the same number but on pound tongue.gif

if convert to MYR from USD, should be lesser than 2.5k.
teikboon
post Jul 1 2017, 10:01 PM

1,384 posts

Out of topic a bit. Times square Sony now selling a6000 rm1.8k for body and kit lens tongue.gif
teikboon
post Jul 10 2017, 04:32 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(bdrc @ Jul 6 2017, 05:38 PM)
Shot these with 6D and 200mm f/2, certainly an interesting combination to play with. Quite heavy to handheld it and roll around through the day.

Panorama stitched mode:
user posted imageRemilia Scarlet (colorized) by RICO Lee, on Flickr
how many pictures you used for the stitches? and you stand in one place for those pictures?
teikboon
post Jul 20 2017, 01:13 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Jul 20 2017, 11:29 AM)

I like this shot
teikboon
post Jul 27 2017, 10:43 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jul 26 2017, 11:47 PM)
well, still using 500d as of now. was thinking trying FF like 5d2 but after obeserving i still think my next upgrade would be still APS-C.
New apsc also quite good actually. got think moving to ff in the future but got a few apsc only lense and plus ff camera quite expensive for me
teikboon
post Jul 27 2017, 02:47 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jul 27 2017, 10:54 AM)
Would need to break a bank for ff lens which I think I not until that level. So now I think use my existing lens to sharpen skills first and at mosttttttt upgrade the body. I love my tamron 17-50 too much.
i like my tamrom 17-50 non vc. almost a perfect one as I bring it for all my trip with dslr. if one day they out with a much silent focusing, i won't hesitate getting it.
teikboon
post Jul 27 2017, 08:47 PM

1,384 posts

Why no body only option for 200d? sad.gif
teikboon
post Aug 11 2017, 02:39 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Aug 11 2017, 12:34 PM)
maybe they will finally get it right with 6D3 haha
which is probably in another 4,5 years tongue.gif