9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V59, The White Paladins' Territory!

teikboon
post Apr 17 2016, 09:55 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Apr 17 2016, 02:20 PM)
You can try with Berjaya Times Sqaure ACCE. They have some great deals sometimes
Random check on its fb page. Price not bad at all.
teikboon
post Apr 25 2016, 11:54 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(JupiterLeader @ Apr 25 2016, 06:09 AM)
Hi guys... i am geting 80D in August when i am back in Malaysia. Looks like there are some good feedback about the lenses. 24-105 F4L IS and 50mm F1.8 are the right combinations. ACCE and YL in Times Square ar preferred? Thanks for the advice
tried before 24-105 on my 600D, always feel not wide enough. I sold it and get a tamron 17-50 non VC after that.

50mm on APSC? I do still own one 50mm but I do feel it is quite tight sometimes...
teikboon
post May 16 2016, 03:35 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(i5warior @ May 16 2016, 03:46 AM)
Hello everyone this is my first time posting here   nod.gif  nod.gif
i've been using canon from 2011 and about to invest in some upgrade
i was planning to get the new 80d but as i did some research on other brand such as a6300 and gh4
im not sure if 80 is worth it  blink.gif  blink.gif

my work is 70% potraits 30% video
thoughts?  rolleyes.gif

here are my current setup btw
550d+kit18-55, 10-18mm, 50mm f1.8, yong nuo 560-iv, meike mk950ii
if jump to a6300 or GH4, means change system. If you willing to sell all / most of your setup & really need those features in that system, why not? laugh.gif

as long as got money brows.gif
teikboon
post May 17 2016, 12:06 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ May 16 2016, 04:26 PM)
i think selling the 550D + kit also cannot fund a used a600 tongue.gif
ya cannot fund it yet, unless he throw in the 10-18 or even the 50mm as well tongue.gif
teikboon
post Jul 4 2016, 11:16 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Jul 4 2016, 09:17 AM)
wow wow
teikboon
post Jul 24 2016, 06:37 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jul 24 2016, 05:02 PM)
I have been using my 60D with the 18-55 kit lens for a while. Looking for an upgrade to the EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM, but it is out of my budget. Any alternative general purpose lenses recommendation ? biggrin.gif
Tamron 17-50 f/2.8 - cheap upgrade for poor fag like me. Used almost 2 years already and no problem at all. Heard many good reviews about the Canon 17-55 but the price out of my budget that time.

Not sure about other brands.
teikboon
post Sep 1 2016, 12:51 PM

1,384 posts

@MooTikPin , off topic a bit here.

You are the one appeared in Brickfield Asia College ads that I usually saw before start of a movie? biggrin.gif
teikboon
post Oct 26 2016, 03:22 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Oct 26 2016, 02:56 PM)
All sifus i need some help here.

I have been using my 70D with 18-135mm IS lens.
It seems like i prefer wide angle over zoom lens.
Should i trade in my lens with the cheapest wide angle lens 10-18mm IS?
thx

or the Tokina 11-16 lens? However Tokina has a not so quiet focus motor.
used the tokina before but I sell it and get the 10-18 after that instead due to weight.

10-18 focusing is fast enough and completely silent (I feel so) thumbup.gif

if you don't mind the weight and need that extra f stops, can try the tokina...
teikboon
post Nov 16 2016, 10:37 AM

1,384 posts

just wonder, will there be a 35mm f/2 STM?
teikboon
post Dec 20 2016, 11:00 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Dec 19 2016, 09:19 PM)
I think I am finally done with bags smile.gif

nice bag rclxms.gif
teikboon
post Dec 21 2016, 10:12 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 21 2016, 11:16 PM)
I'm back grin.gif

Hong Kong Night View by Ken & Eve, on Flickr
nice weather biggrin.gif

I go time, it was raining bangwall.gif
teikboon
post Dec 21 2016, 07:37 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Dec 21 2016, 05:42 PM)
heard really positive reviews about that one, surprisingly cheap also. too bad i don't really shoot macro anymore and stuck with my sigma 150mm macro lens (nobody wants it  cry.gif )
Will it be too long for apsc? How much is it for new and used?
teikboon
post Dec 21 2016, 07:37 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 21 2016, 05:23 PM)
The updated one with VC + USD is about RM 1.4k. biggrin.gif
Sound affordable. I thought it is more than 2k.
teikboon
post Dec 22 2016, 03:53 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Dec 22 2016, 01:58 PM)
its quite an awesome lens actually.

being a 150mm f2.8 prime, you can use it for sports/ concerts. bokeh is quite good also, very nice for portrait. on apsc it would be around 225mm, not something you would normally use for anything indoor.

and its a true macro lens tongue.gif

the one i had was the older version without OS, should costs around rm2.5k new. as for used, im planning to let go around rm1.2k, its a Nikon mount though.
Thanks for the info. Almost wanna get from you but too bad, Canon user here tongue.gif
teikboon
post Dec 22 2016, 07:44 PM

1,384 posts

Anyome know where can fix lens fungus problem? Got a cheap lens and was thinking to fix it and utilise it more after that.
teikboon
post Dec 22 2016, 10:00 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Dec 22 2016, 09:03 PM)
sent my 18-135mm to YL last time to remove fungus. not cheap though, costed me rm100-150.
Yeah, mine is 18-135. Bought it for test around 100 last time. Will think about it.
teikboon
post Dec 22 2016, 10:01 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Dec 22 2016, 08:41 PM)
Don't bro! Not worth it one!
Still thinking only tongue.gif
teikboon
post Dec 29 2016, 09:25 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Dec 28 2016, 08:41 AM)
Try KLCC Foto flash, my friend just got his 80d there, it was rm600 cheaper
What is the price now?
teikboon
post Jan 10 2017, 11:44 AM

1,384 posts

you jump, i jump
teikboon
post Jan 15 2017, 02:49 PM

1,384 posts

Was thinking to jump ship for past few weeks but then realised the cost was too high for hobbyist like me.

Will stick around for awhile more and see what canon can offer in the future especially in 800d and beyond tongue.gif

For now, will continue to shoot more with my 600d and my lenses collection.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1719sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:56 PM