27 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 17) [OWNER'S THREAD], An Inspiring Eco Township

samkps
post Apr 13 2016, 09:35 AM

15,454 posts

Hahaha... people stay in a society manner, is already a herd mentality lah.

I am waiting to see the occupancy rate for projects in the vicinity of Setia Ecohill in the upcoming future, hopefully not something similar to Goodview Height with RM 700k plus entry price but yet low occupancy as well, even after one year vacant possession.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 13 2016, 09:35 AM
samkps
post Apr 13 2016, 09:43 AM

15,454 posts

Anyone been to Semenyih Dam before? Heard that the scenery is exceptional, true?

samkps
post Apr 13 2016, 10:15 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Apr 13 2016, 10:03 AM)
It need time for a township to grow and mature, normally it take around 10 years for a township to mature, to prejudge Ecohill and GWH as dead town is too early.
Nowadays some people tends to want everything to be in fast pace and hope Rome to be built in one day. Otherwise it is fail investment. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 13 2016, 10:16 AM
samkps
post Apr 13 2016, 10:19 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 13 2016, 10:09 AM)
IMO what SEH needs now to spur the population growth is the commercials within the township.  It takes another few more years to see the vibrancy of the township but to reach maturity state still yrs to come.
The biggest anticipated key changers for Semenyih would be commercial vibrancy, job opportunity and improved railway public transport system.

Now depending how soon Semenyih can achieve all these elements.
samkps
post Apr 13 2016, 10:20 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Apr 13 2016, 10:14 AM)
Relax la bro, sure got this kind of ppl in the society. Some ppl like to troll for whatever reason only known to them. How do u know they have multi million investment, blow water only meh...... don't take it too seriously lah...... But still, it's quite fun to see their antics sometimes...... laugh.gif
I admit myself is in this group and this is how I cheat my post count.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
samkps
post Apr 13 2016, 04:14 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Apr 13 2016, 02:22 PM)
Got stars  rclxms.gif
I willing to share, do you need some? biggrin.gif
samkps
post Apr 13 2016, 04:17 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Apr 13 2016, 01:56 PM)
where is this location ?

can u show me gps coord ??
Bro, I never been there, not sure. But my friend tell me is after Nirvana.
samkps
post Apr 13 2016, 04:57 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Apr 13 2016, 04:26 PM)
23.5km from Setia Welcome Centre

https://www.google.com.my/maps/dir/Setia+Ec...!2d3.085364

Those live in Hulu Langat go there nearer.
This road used to be used by those go to Nirvana but many years ago I heard that landslide happened and road closed not sure this road has been re-open or not.
Last time I heard the landslide is between the road from Hulu Langat to the Semenyih dam, from Nirvana side is okay.

By the way, saw a video about this dam..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lfdziOLrcNE
samkps
post Apr 14 2016, 12:42 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Apr 13 2016, 05:31 PM)
Ya what I mean is from Hulu Langat to the dam, that was many years ago I think the road should be ok now gua.

This dam is important for the rakyat, the authority should protect it from any pollution and contamination.
I heard this dam is somehow connected to the Klang Gate, not sure if it is true.
samkps
post Apr 14 2016, 09:30 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Apr 14 2016, 08:40 PM)
Grandlis & floris layout not same leh... Curious why only 1 unit progress so fast whereas the rest still basically progressing at more similar stage
SP Setia tradition, first unit as the mock up unit for every design, same to the phase 1 DSL units as well. Not sure is for VIP visit or for construction workers to refer... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 14 2016, 10:20 PM
samkps
post Apr 15 2016, 01:01 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(IVL @ Apr 15 2016, 09:34 AM)
Any Owner losing holding power want to let go Pallida 1 or 2? Interested to buy
Who want to sell at 3% lower than developer launching price can contact me also, I am interested as well. brows.gif

I dun mind to buy a chicken, especially dead one.. biggrin.gif
samkps
post Apr 15 2016, 01:18 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(jonnie @ Apr 15 2016, 11:27 AM)
SP Setia advertising ViiA Privilege. You know what is this ?
Not sure, after you join, perhaps can share with us? brows.gif brows.gif

Just a wild guess, something related to V residence perhaps? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 15 2016, 01:20 PM

samkps
post Apr 16 2016, 09:57 PM

15,454 posts

What function VW Semenyih have today?

samkps
post Apr 17 2016, 09:06 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Apr 16 2016, 11:47 PM)
Owners complaining about dsg *cabut*
hahaha, poor Das Auto purchasers...

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 17 2016, 09:30 PM
samkps
post Apr 17 2016, 09:28 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Apr 17 2016, 09:23 PM)
May I know eco hill got any semi detached with perimeter fencing with strata title ? Not the open concept
Ecohill 1 no strata title property (except the apartment), only Ecohill 2 have, not launch yet.

In Ecohill 1, for those already launch phase, also dun have semiD with gate, all are gateless concept.
samkps
post Apr 17 2016, 09:29 PM

15,454 posts

SEMENYIH, The Green Heartland A Small Town No More

http://propertyinsight.com.my/area-focus/s...l-town-no-more/

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 17 2016, 09:57 PM

samkps
post Apr 17 2016, 10:57 PM

15,454 posts

Tenby Ecohill fees structure is out.. Comparatively 25% cheaper than Tenby EcoPark..

http://www.tenby.edu.my/setia-ecohill/fees...ucture-20162017
samkps
post Apr 18 2016, 01:49 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Apr 18 2016, 12:27 PM)
RM250K until O Level. Excluding text books, uniform, exam, and utilities. 
Until Bachelor Degree must be over half a mil.
After graduated, if working domestic, rm4k/monthly income fist 5 years?
Then rm8k/monthly next 5 years? Rm 8K a month barely enough to afford himself a housing loan. Already age 30. bangwall.gif
Until when they can earn back the half a mil?
If I give this half a mil to him after he graduated from local university, he can start his own business/ investor right after graduate?

Can we ask Tenby how much average our son can earn for first 5 years fresh graduate?
How much extra income they can get as compare to Local U fresh graduate?
To send our children to international we need to have fair confident on our finance power for next 20 years. There is no half way stop nor turning back. sweat.gif

We can not sell off after few years of investment like we sell off property.
We can not stop half way and send them back to local school half way either, it's effecting their learning and precious time even badly.

Haha... houses are cheap.
No wonder so many peoples like to buy house.

*just a discussion. I am not anti international school. I plan to have my children to receive education from international school too.

I really appreciate how they focus on personal character development instead of exam on paper. That's the reason why i have no choice but to work double hard to send him in.
Lol... it is difficult to treat children as "investment" nowadays. If you try to calculate how much you have used to bring them up (food, lodging, medical, transportation, etc alone, excluding education), I think most of them whole life also can't "return" half back to us. sweat.gif sweat.gif

The crucial point would rely on parents' affordability and willingness, don't over commit.
samkps
post Apr 18 2016, 01:50 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Apr 18 2016, 01:43 PM)
You better be earning above rm20k a month if want to send your kids to international school and better pray that your job security is there to finance it.
Tru, if sending a child to UK for a degree program, sap sap sui RM 500k gone.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

samkps
post Apr 18 2016, 06:34 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(divingfaces @ Apr 18 2016, 06:06 PM)
Thanks for the article - is it a new one, as in recently published?

Anyone knows when the rest of Ecohill 1 will be launched? There's at least half the township which has yet to be sold, and they're already talking about Ecohill 2!
SEH 1 no more land for link houses with affordable entry.. that's why SEH 2 coming.

27 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0742sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:58 PM