27 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 17) [OWNER'S THREAD], An Inspiring Eco Township

samkps
post Apr 11 2016, 12:48 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(hian1989 @ Apr 11 2016, 12:28 PM)
Bigger size,car porch with tiles.others just same.
Beside buildup and car porch tiles, I believe some fixtures like number of aircond/fan points, power points would be a bit different as well.
samkps
post Apr 11 2016, 01:44 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(nkte5207 @ Apr 11 2016, 01:43 PM)
Haha I mean how long will it take to VP after the application of water and electric?
P1 first phase experience is within 6 months. brows.gif
samkps
post Apr 11 2016, 02:12 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(nkte5207 @ Apr 11 2016, 02:06 PM)
Haha ok thanks for the info!
Info is not an info if it is not being shared.. brows.gif
samkps
post Apr 11 2016, 02:28 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Apr 11 2016, 02:26 PM)
Mean after sometimes developer will hand over the guarded maintanance back to residents ?
How the occupancy there ?
Yes, that's right. Precinct 1 is like this. Precinct 3 will be managed by developer.

For precinct 1 first phase, currently about 80 units already being occupied.
samkps
post Apr 11 2016, 03:25 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(RedSky21 @ Apr 11 2016, 03:20 PM)
Thanks Sam, will apply then. As for the FB group, I don't have a FB account. 😅 Any idea on the residents association ? I am planning to join that as well.
You can just create one, it takes you maybe 2-3 minutes to do it.

The residents association FB link:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1478913972432647/

Your unit is Errana in Precinct 3 right? I believe for residents in Precint 3, you will deal more with the Setia EM Sdn Bhd rather than residents association.
samkps
post Apr 11 2016, 03:33 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Apr 11 2016, 03:23 PM)
May I know how much the price for P1 and P3 ?
Do you mean the DSL link house?

Precinct 1 DSL starting from RM 408k, 2 years ago. Now no more DSL unit available in Precint 1 Setia Ecohill 1.

Precint 3 DS superlink (grandlis) starting from RM773k, launched about one year ago, now still have some limited units available. New phase is Floris, starting from RM 798k, should still have a number of units available.

Cluster semiD and Semid launched in Setia Ecohill all sold, only the zero lot bungalow still available, starting from RM 1.42mil if not mistaken.

There will be no more space available for DSL unit in Setia Ecohill 1, land available in Precinct 2 and 3 are only for the SemiD and zero-lot bungalow unit.

That's why SPS plan to launch the Setia Ecohill 2, which has more affordable entry units.

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 11 2016, 03:35 PM
samkps
post Apr 11 2016, 04:14 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ Apr 11 2016, 04:08 PM)
Hi, we are panel bank for this project, if you need any help with your mortgage loan submission, please feel free to reach me at 010-7732628 smile.gif
Trust me, you spam thread in such a way won't help you at all in getting any new business. doh.gif
samkps
post Apr 11 2016, 04:47 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(FlyingLala @ Apr 11 2016, 04:46 PM)
LOL!!! why so directtttt brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Direct is good, no hidden agenda... brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Apr 12 2016, 11:21 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 12 2016, 08:40 AM)
Have time plis check THOROUGHLY,
Thanks for sharing.. Mr. Chong from IJM definately give a big hard time to SPS... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Popcorn ready..

samkps
post Apr 12 2016, 11:27 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Apr 12 2016, 11:10 AM)
Why the tiles can be different colour one 😨😨😨

But samkps unit no defect cantik cantik. Maybe this one is the one and only bad one
Wah, since when I said my unit no defect cantik cantik? You become my spokeperson? biggrin.gif

SP Setia famous for its "worksmanship" one ler, since Setia Alam.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
samkps
post Apr 12 2016, 11:29 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Apr 12 2016, 11:20 AM)
The guy that posted these pictures also posted in Setia's FB page... cool2.gif
Indeed, he is very famous among the Ecohill CEC department now.. rclxms.gif

It is a good thing lah, at least have a competitor in this field monitoring the defect..

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 12 2016, 11:30 AM
samkps
post Apr 12 2016, 11:33 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Apr 12 2016, 11:26 AM)
The fella purposely pick on everything is it?

What's the measurement tape measuring
When an average workmanship product meets a competitor perfectionist, that's the outcome loh.. brows.gif
samkps
post Apr 12 2016, 01:14 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(FlyingLala @ Apr 12 2016, 12:19 PM)
Yes they do but whatever it is, we cant choose which one to do for us and hopefully SP will look into this matter seriously.

I act bodo that day asking the SA how about the quality of products during delivery of phase 1, they said "all ok ahh!!"

I replied " but hor, i saw some picture from dunno where roof dropped, here stuck, there problem leh".
Then only they changed into minion face and said no laaa, small issue only bla bla bla rectified laa"

i further asked if the ceiling fall on your head can rectified later or not? then they terus diam" cool2.gif
SA will definately said everything okay, can't be trusted that much.

The workmanship for phase 1 just very average. If SP Setia would like to retain their position in the construction line, somehow they need to improve their QC team to make sure the product workmanship is in the right place.

Phase 2 units will be VP very soon. Let's see if there is any improvment made.

This post has been edited by samkps: Apr 12 2016, 01:24 PM
samkps
post Apr 12 2016, 01:16 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Apr 12 2016, 01:10 PM)
Hahaha! Good! More people should bring up these issues so that SPS will improve their QA process for future units
The deputy General Manager of Setia Ecohill should well aware about this issue already. It depends whether how they try to react now.
samkps
post Apr 12 2016, 01:25 PM

15,454 posts

By the way, because of the "fame in workmanship", SP Setia generously give extra 1 year warranty for the Ecohill units, 36 months from vacanct possession.. biggrin.gif
samkps
post Apr 12 2016, 01:41 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 12 2016, 01:29 PM)
Ahh! That's the "problem" when the buyer is from the same industry...
Yeah, EM should expect the same when VP later... biggrin.gif

But it is a good thing, raise awareness and whistle blower among purchasers not within the field. Nonetheless, purchaser should justify and take it as a reference rather an absolute principle, because sometime we do not know the real motive behind.
samkps
post Apr 12 2016, 01:46 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Apr 12 2016, 01:33 PM)
Yeah! Hope effective actions are taken, not just talk only. Minor effects still can accept lah but water leakages from the roof really puts me off, very difficult to rectify this problem & ensure no future occurrence.
So far two cases known to public, one is Errana and one is Luzento. According to the SPS explanation, there is blockage on the storm gutter by the construction debris and cause the overflow. Not sure how true is this, but we will see in the coming future if such incident shall happen again.
samkps
post Apr 12 2016, 01:49 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 12 2016, 01:45 PM)
Yup, will get the popcorn ready when vp at EM comes later... tongue.gif
Agreed with your 2nd para too.
Lol... yeah loh, not only from construction line, is a EW shareholder too.. biggrin.gif
samkps
post Apr 13 2016, 09:07 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(fumiseki @ Apr 13 2016, 12:03 AM)
think sp setia really need to put more effort to restore his image ..

so many negative review on sp setia

https://www.facebook.com/spsetia/reviews/
Lol, overall 4.2 star with majority vote 5 stars, not bad woh.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ... Just joking...

By the way, I think SP Setia has sold more than 10,000 houses already and this 275 reviews can't really reflect anything representative. Nonetheless, the average workmanship is something SP Setia to work on if they want to continue to become the leaders in this industry.

samkps
post Apr 13 2016, 09:11 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Apr 13 2016, 07:48 AM)
Mau jadi second maxis?  biggrin.gif

But home buyers are a different breed, not as many as telco users. Majority will still try to 'protect' their investment. Only those bought for own stay and tak boleh tahan will air their laundry in the public... rolleyes.gif

Many ex-staff joined the new company, so what do you expect from the new company then?

Still, in the long run I think they should improve their image though...

icon_rolleyes.gif
Not quite, Mr Chong's wife has openly said they buy the unit in Ecohill is for investment purpose.. biggrin.gif

SP Setia 14-month sales has achieved more than RM 4.2 billion, and can be considered an exceptional result after 2 years tan sri left SP Setia..

http://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/02/129683/...tax-profit-fy15

So far in last year, only SPS and Ecoworld exceeds the RM3 billion sales if not mistaken..

27 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:32 AM