Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
limeuu
Mar 22 2019, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Mar 22 2019, 11:49 AM) Yes, for me. Why? Unlimited access to MAS Lounge, and my RM confirmed that I can even enter the First Class Lounge. AF is not an issue because either M2P or WEMC I will get 100% waiver with spending requirements. AMEX is not accepted everywhere and Maybank is only using AMEX Reserve so shine it's benefit RM1 = 1 miles. Best when it comes to travel with USD1m (or 2m) protection. M2P only RM1M Of course, Maybank is also simply giving out this card with some FD pledging, not really based on whether that consumer really can afford it. In other words, it's getting cheapskate. These are my perceptions, and there's no perfect card for anyone. So don't get offended with my statements. Access to the golden lounges only when you got mas....if you have enrich gold, then no more advantage..... So Maybank Vi's PPL access is better.....use when not flying mas or oneworld.....if flying oneworld, use enrich gold/oneworld sapphire to enter any oneworld lounges....
nabnab12345
Mar 22 2019, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Mar 22 2019, 12:15 PM) Lol.. So which one is true?  Give it a shot. Transfer like 500 miles and see what happens.
tarvalslain87
Mar 22 2019, 12:49 PM
(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
QUOTE(nabnab12345 @ Mar 22 2019, 12:46 PM) Give it a shot. Transfer like 500 miles and see what happens. Ill just their CS and ask directly then if no one can confirm here
charlesj
Mar 22 2019, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Mar 22 2019, 12:49 PM) Ill just their CS and ask directly then if no one can confirm here CS will very likely tell you cannot. Just transfer and feedback here the outcome.
nabnab12345
Mar 22 2019, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Mar 22 2019, 12:49 PM) Ill just their CS and ask directly then if no one can confirm here I am 99% sure as I did it once. 1% is due to it was done last year. Like I mentioned before, KF is the only loyalty program that does not cross check against CC name. Perhaps a simple google search can put you at ease.
msa9696
Mar 22 2019, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Mar 21 2019, 07:39 AM) Looks nice ,only for invited guest? Yes I was invited but super sad last minute can't make it QUOTE(anwa @ Mar 21 2019, 12:47 PM) Heard they serve Visa Diamante card to all the attendees, typo HNWI. You can't be serious if this is true I can't sleep for 1 week
digidigi
Mar 22 2019, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Mar 22 2019, 11:49 AM) Yes, for me. Why? Unlimited access to MAS Lounge, and my RM confirmed that I can even enter the First Class Lounge. AF is not an issue because either M2P or WEMC I will get 100% waiver with spending requirements. AMEX is not accepted everywhere and Maybank is only using AMEX Reserve so shine it's benefit RM1 = 1 miles. Best when it comes to travel with USD1m (or 2m) protection. M2P only RM1M Of course, Maybank is also simply giving out this card with some FD pledging, not really based on whether that consumer really can afford it. In other words, it's getting cheapskate. These are my perceptions, and there's no perfect card for anyone. So don't get offended with my statements. No worries no offend here, I do agreement with ur one statement, m2p become cheapskte card alr
digidigi
Mar 22 2019, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 22 2019, 12:38 PM) Access to the golden lounges only when you got mas....if you have enrich gold, then no more advantage..... So Maybank Vi's PPL access is better.....use when not flying mas or oneworld.....if flying oneworld, use enrich gold/oneworld sapphire to enter any oneworld lounges.... Usually if u are hardcore m2p user u won’t need any lounge access most of the case, coz u will flying business, I do have more than 25 times ppl entries from cc per year but I rarely use once nowaday
limeuu
Mar 22 2019, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Mar 22 2019, 01:43 PM) Usually if u are hardcore m2p user u won’t need any lounge access most of the case, coz u will flying business, I do have more than 25 times ppl entries from cc per year but I rarely use once nowaday Nobody flies j using own money lah....no matter how rich.... While 80% of my travels are j, still a significant number of trips are private, and always y or lcc.....and that's when the lounge accesses become useful....as well as for the supp cardholders....
digidigi
Mar 22 2019, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 22 2019, 01:55 PM) Nobody flies j using own money lah....no matter how rich.... While 80% of my travels are j, still a significant number of trips are private, and always y or lcc.....and that's when the lounge accesses become useful....as well as for the supp cardholders.... I means if u are hard core m2p user, u will get a lot point to fly business. Nowaday almost all of my flight is using point unless some local destination which only serve by airasia, and My home based is jb so ppl access is virtually non relevant for me d
charlesj
Mar 22 2019, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(nabnab12345 @ Mar 22 2019, 12:57 PM) I am 99% sure as I did it once. 1% is due to it was done last year. Like I mentioned before, KF is the only loyalty program that does not cross check against CC name. Perhaps a simple google search can put you at ease. Read from other forum that you will get flagged during booking. Not sure how true, hopefully that's an isolated case.
tarvalslain87
Mar 22 2019, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(muffdiver @ Mar 22 2019, 02:50 PM)  Just received the Rimowa for last year's Competition. It took a while to receive though. Maybank sure knows how to rewards their members.  Wow nice.... Is that the one u spend like RM50k within a month or something?
muffdiver
Mar 22 2019, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Mar 22 2019, 02:51 PM) Wow nice.... Is that the one u spend like RM50k within a month or something? Yup. Its from this campaign: Maybank RimowaI was surprised when Maybank CS called me. Thought it was a prank. Haha
tarvalslain87
Mar 22 2019, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(muffdiver @ Mar 22 2019, 02:55 PM) Yup. Its from this campaign: Maybank RimowaI was surprised when Maybank CS called me. Thought it was a prank. Haha Wah 4 months consecutively and 200 randomized winners. You must be very lucky
knwong
Mar 22 2019, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(muffdiver @ Mar 22 2019, 02:50 PM)  Just received the Rimowa for last year's Competition. It took a while to receive though. Maybank sure knows how to rewards their members.  Congrats. Why is it not the iconic aluminum type case?
digidigi
Mar 22 2019, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(muffdiver @ Mar 22 2019, 02:50 PM)  Just received the Rimowa for last year's Competition. It took a while to receive though. Maybank sure knows how to rewards their members.  U are lucky.... I spend so hard they reward me nth
tarvalslain87
Mar 22 2019, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Mar 22 2019, 02:58 PM) Congrats. Why is it not the iconic aluminum type case? Free gift ma... Im sure they will just give those less popular ones where they have plenty of stocks Those iconic ones sure can sell
muffdiver
Mar 22 2019, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Mar 22 2019, 02:57 PM) Wah 4 months consecutively and 200 randomized winners. You must be very lucky  Not lucky. Just spend too much. If I remember correctly, those months I spent over RM100k monthly. QUOTE(knwong @ Mar 22 2019, 02:58 PM) Congrats. Why is it not the iconic aluminum type case? Yeah that's what I kept hoping but the campaign poster already showed the plastic version instead of the aluminum iconic so accept la. Something better than nothing. Haha
muffdiver
Mar 22 2019, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Mar 22 2019, 03:01 PM) Free gift ma... Im sure they will just give those less popular ones where they have plenty of stocks Those iconic ones sure can sell Surely it's bought cheaply in a bulk from Rimowa. The iconic version should reserve for even higher spending.