8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

msa9696
post Nov 12 2018, 09:31 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(The Chauvinist @ Nov 12 2018, 04:18 PM)
Such a pity it had to be against their noisy neighbours on 11.11
How nice if they were the MU 15-20 years back, close eyes also can win.
Anyway, everyone has their choices, some find it not worth it to game this, they might have better options etc.
Very much depends on individual and what they try to get out of it
msa9696
post Nov 15 2018, 04:26 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 15 2018, 03:24 PM)
Coz BigPay let you become a 'heavy spender'
Without BP, there are many other ways to meet the requirement without personal spending. Anyway, some might think not worth the hassle etc. All depends on individual.
msa9696
post Nov 17 2018, 03:00 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(Jdite @ Nov 16 2018, 12:04 AM)
mind to share how?
QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Nov 16 2018, 09:10 AM)
Please PM me also if it is not appropriate to share here.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(The Chauvinist @ Nov 17 2018, 12:16 AM)
Mind sharing? Please pm me too if don't wana share publicly.
Company spending, buy and sell at same value or sightly discounted value, etc. Read up more on manufactured spending. I can only reveal this much.
msa9696
post Nov 19 2018, 12:45 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ Nov 18 2018, 02:55 PM)
Oh. That is even better news.
Don't worry they have been renewing every year
msa9696
post Jan 7 2019, 10:33 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(talfred @ Jan 7 2019, 06:33 AM)
Does anyone know how long does the TP to Asia miles redemption takes?

Enrich is typically the next business day from ezperience  ...
It can take from 1 day to probably 1 week
msa9696
post Jan 8 2019, 06:17 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 8 2019, 05:59 PM)
Guys... I just noticed the Maybank card dinign deal with SPG (which was there for 2017 & 2018) doesnt seem to be renewed in 2019...

There goes 50% discount for my steak in Prime sad.gif
QUOTE(digidigi @ Jan 8 2019, 06:03 PM)
Don’t think it will continue, Marriott alr bought over spg
Cool down, they're always late to update. Every year they extend, if want to be sure, give Maybank or the hotel a call. I'm quite sure it's still available.
msa9696
post Jan 12 2019, 11:10 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(BooYa @ Jan 11 2019, 05:20 PM)
[attachmentid=10157947]

Does this mean that they remove SPG 50% for 2 diners?
QUOTE(aspartame @ Jan 12 2019, 02:24 PM)
Looks like it. Maximum 40% only.
Damn seems true
msa9696
post Jan 12 2019, 11:14 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jan 12 2019, 11:12 PM)
And the room rate discount as well, but for me ok la, those restaurant doesn’t seems appealing enough.
Most important feature to remain is air miles
Room discount worth it? I've never looked at it so far, I always book hotels through different channels. Restaurant is really not bad, Westin dim sum buffet is good and very reasonable after discount
msa9696
post Jan 16 2019, 01:25 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 16 2019, 12:42 PM)
Wonder when Maybank will realise the loophole and remove bp from eligibility....
QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 16 2019, 12:59 PM)
Well, they will need to go extreme and put BP into 0x same like government transaction...?

If not, putting it as 1x TP type of transactions (same as insurance, utilities, etc.) will still have the 5x bonus when MU wins right?
With this game growing and spreading, especially here at LYN, will not be surprised it might not last that long. Easiest for Maybank to do is just exclude "all types of top up transactions". I'm not familiar with MCC code etc, so I can't comment how they do it, but I believe they might be looking at ways.

Their cost is not cheap. Let's assume the most ideal scenario, every month you get 5x with 10k top up. This itself will cost Maybank up to RM 350. So 12 months x RM 350 = RM 4,200 per user. I can't reveal how I get the calculation, but this is the fact. But my example is extreme example of course. I'm just saying, while it doesn't look a lot, but when user database grows, their cost grow as well
msa9696
post Jan 16 2019, 01:50 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jan 16 2019, 01:46 PM)
I would prefer them to rise the annual fees, and raise the bar to waive the annual fees, let’s say 200k per year
Agree, but people can still apply, after 1 year cancel, etc.
Not being selfish here, sometimes things spreading too fast might not be a good thing.

I once found a loophole from Maybank, can make much more from this current game. So being nice, shared with my close friend, thought why not, I can't make all the money right, good things are meant to be shared.

Who knows, the feller very big mouth, shared with relatives, family members, colleagues, neighbours, as he felt so proud that he has such insider knowledge and everyone praised him. Eventually that news really viral, and so many people playing it. Maybank stepped in, game over. Until today I regretted sharing it.

This post has been edited by msa9696: Jan 16 2019, 01:50 PM
msa9696
post Jan 16 2019, 02:23 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 16 2019, 01:59 PM)
Next time, u can share with me  laugh.gif
Haha I'll never do it anymore. Else I can play for many more months.
msa9696
post Jan 16 2019, 03:25 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Jan 16 2019, 02:49 PM)
It's not a loop hole, Maybank doesn't care. It's just like any other transaction, the more you use the more merchant (in this case Bigpay) pay fees to Maybank. It would only be any issue if its business expenses on personal card. Otherwise, not logic if they block just because of RM10k. Plane ticket, hotel also more than RM10k possible, surely they won't limit it to 1xTP.
Lol, it's far from reality
msa9696
post Jan 16 2019, 05:44 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(BIGPAY ABUSER BENJAMIN @ Jan 16 2019, 05:18 PM)
? Because you work at the bank or with them in a fiduciary capacity? At least that's what your post history implies, but if what you say is true, you're implying that credit cards for high income individuals are a loss center when their spending is scaled.
Well it's up to individuals to believe or not to believe what I just said, there are certain things I can't reveal.

And no, I'm not implying high income individuals are a loss centre. Every customer has different profitability depending on their contribution to banks (ie late pmt interest), they're spending behaviour (ie 5x points, or 90% Amex), their usage behaviour (how they use their points, ie cash back, redemption etc). We can't generalise that.

What I'm saying was, if there's one small segment, which started to grow, and this small segment are mostly causing losses to banks, and of course when the figure adds up, bank will find ways to minimise this. After all, banks would want to retain high profitability customers.

Of course they don't have to sacrifice everyone by removing the entire benefit, my earlier suggestion was the possiblity of removing the extra points for top up transactions, just like in Petrol peviously (though they brought it back with cap), government transactions etc. These are loss making transactions, so rather than removing entire benefit, they don't award points for these.

Will they do it? I don't know, I'm not the top management of Maybank. But I do have lots of info which obviously I can't reveal here.

This post has been edited by msa9696: Jan 16 2019, 05:46 PM
msa9696
post Jan 18 2019, 10:12 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 16 2019, 08:20 PM)
What is that old loop hole in Maybank?
QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Jan 18 2019, 08:03 AM)
can share the story? since the game is over, i think it won't harm to share in LYN  tongue.gif
Sorry I can't be specific here, I can only say, there are glitches in the sytem which allow you to earn points without actual spending. When more and more people do it, then they found out through one of their audit when certain samples were selected.

They wanted to claw back my points, but I've already spent them. So eventually managed to settle without them taking any further actions.

This post has been edited by msa9696: Jan 18 2019, 10:13 AM
msa9696
post Jan 18 2019, 04:10 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jan 18 2019, 12:43 PM)
How much points u gain thru this glitch?
A lot, think better stop here already, don't want to get into trouble with the bank anymore later kena blacklist haha
msa9696
post Jan 31 2019, 10:57 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 31 2019, 08:25 AM)
Bonus TP for Brighton win is in.

Everything is up to date now smile.gif
Hard to track for me, you all track every day ah? I'm using for many other transactions so really hard to track the movement.

msa9696
post Jan 31 2019, 02:05 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 31 2019, 11:07 AM)
On and off a few days, i'll login my M2U account to check the TPs. Plus it's not like I have many other transactions for this card between days. Other transactions use Amex if possible. Or else BigPay

Brighton game is much easier to track this time because the amount swiped is huge...
Still believe they're quite manual in awarding the TP, I just hope if 1 person got it everyone else will get it too. I normally will do reconciliation once every few months comparing with statement, but sure have variance la

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 31 2019, 11:20 AM)
I will only get my cards after March else I will be charged with SST now and another time in April. This is as per advice from the officer in The Gardens, they asked me not to apply now unless I want to pay for SST 2x. sweat.gif

I will drop by once I have these cards. laugh.gif
You might not want to wait any further, as the points you earn will worth more than your fees, just my opinion though
msa9696
post Feb 1 2019, 01:18 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Feb 1 2019, 12:51 PM)
Award of TP is a cost to Maybank

When MUVI product was design in the first place, it's based on random probability of ManU winning, consumer natural surrending etc.

If I am the bank, when I start to see my cost increase from these abnormal spending, what's my next best course of action? Revised the terms of usage!
QUOTE(knwong @ Feb 1 2019, 01:10 PM)
Banks have complete discretion to revise their usage T&C. Exclude petrol spending, government , utility bills and don't be surprise - reload of e-wallets

Lessons learnt - next time got good kangtao KEEP it to yourself! This kind of sharing is NOT caring. It's HARMFUL!
Everything spot on. Sooner or later terms will change.
We can share but be a little discreet. News spread fast guys.
msa9696
post Feb 4 2019, 12:49 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Feb 4 2019, 12:07 AM)
I think keep ur TAC SMS in case of dispute haha

but I think shouldn't be la
TAC sms time different from top up time. The TAC last for few minutes so you cannot prove it.
msa9696
post Feb 4 2019, 11:02 AM

1,593 posts

The top up day has been discussed countless time, please do a search first

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2760sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:53 PM