Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
tarvalslain87
Aug 27 2019, 11:23 AM
(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
QUOTE(herc @ Aug 27 2019, 11:22 AM) a lot airlines allow early check in with Jewel ECI Lounge now http://www.changiairport.com/en/airport-gu...ciairlines.htmlWow nice to know... Can just check in and go shopping... No wonder Changi is the best airport in the world
tarvalslain87
Aug 30 2019, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Aug 30 2019, 09:37 AM) Don’t let the hidden pressure make u spend more..lol That is what Maybank wants you to do Put that 80k requirement so that ppl think that its ok to spend at least 80k per year even if they think that they dont need to spend.
tarvalslain87
Aug 30 2019, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(peigeng @ Aug 30 2019, 04:20 PM) Wao..100k miles in 4 month.thats alot.mostly spend on amex? Not hard to get as last time ewallet topup can get you points. Also whenever MU wins, easily 50k points
tarvalslain87
Aug 30 2019, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(peigeng @ Aug 30 2019, 04:37 PM) You are referring to 50k tp or 50k airmiles? 50k tp If 50k airmiles whenever MU wins a match, all of us here will be flying Suite everywhere
tarvalslain87
Aug 30 2019, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 30 2019, 04:48 PM) If 100k miles = 500k spending, is my math correct? 5000 tps = 1000 miles 500k tps = 100k miles So spending is RM 100k (if its max 5x points) if not its RM250k (if its 2x points)
tarvalslain87
Aug 30 2019, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 30 2019, 05:03 PM) Oh ya, what was I thinking? If it is 5xTP then 5000 TP : 1000 airmiles Bingo Anyways its alot of spending in 4 months.. If normal no 5x spending, you need to spend at least RM62k / month to get u 100k miles in 4 months
tarvalslain87
Aug 31 2019, 11:12 PM
Was hoping to charge my card today and get the 5x points.. Oh well 2x will do I guess
tarvalslain87
Sep 1 2019, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Sep 1 2019, 12:20 AM) shell petrol station does not support amex anymore? seems like i keep failed to pay by amex recently No issues for me. I just use my AMEX in Shell few days ago
tarvalslain87
Sep 2 2019, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Sep 2 2019, 04:23 PM) Not sure is due to the scratches on the chip, sometimes work sometimes not Try using an eraser to rub the chip  . It works for IC so it might work for your CC. If not then request for a replacement card.
tarvalslain87
Sep 3 2019, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Sep 3 2019, 01:21 AM) Will i need to pay for the replacement card? Btw my card gonna expired next year also If its faulty or if you have been pickpocket/robbed then no replacement fee. If you misplace/lost it due to self negligence then you will have to pay RM50 to replace if Im not mistaken.
tarvalslain87
Sep 3 2019, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 3 2019, 10:31 AM) When did you get the cards? In Maybank's released FAQ, it mentioned after 3 months, will be charged SST even if it is not activated. If robbed/pickpocket, need to show police report, else have to pay too. Yaya.. Definitely have to make a police report and show as proof. Same goes to IC and other identification documents But of course IC and the rest have a limit before they penalize you for losing it too many times
tarvalslain87
Sep 5 2019, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 5 2019, 01:05 PM) hmm, was making some purchases today only I found out, my credit limit that shows on the amex and the limit on the visa is diff all these while I tot both was sharing base on my credit limit any reason y? Did you apply both cards differently? Mine shows the same credit limit on the same statement with both transaction details. Does your amex and visa have different statements?
tarvalslain87
Sep 5 2019, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(jeff_85 @ Sep 5 2019, 03:06 PM) HI ALL, is mbb premier 2 card not allow to enter premium lounge anymore nowaday?if it is true then when i apply this card tat time can choose visa infinite for visa card?bcoz visa infinite still eligible for PPL. Maybank Visa Infinite card is the one that allows you to enter PPL. Maybank MU VI is also another one that allows you to enter PPL
tarvalslain87
Sep 5 2019, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 5 2019, 03:24 PM) thats the problem I apply both card at the same time somehow the credit limit isn't the same, end up I can't use the card amex shows 5k, visa shows 2k wanted to swipe for another 5k , Tak boleh Is it in the same statement?
tarvalslain87
Sep 5 2019, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 5 2019, 04:05 PM) share the statement but this one I see it on line, need to log in to 2 diff login name, one for visa one for amex Oh funny, cause my cards are all parked under one account. You dont have Maybank savings account?
tarvalslain87
Sep 5 2019, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 5 2019, 04:11 PM) thats the problem, I don't hahahah I see, then no choice, go call them up or walk in to their card center and see what can they do
tarvalslain87
Sep 5 2019, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 5 2019, 04:32 PM) its ok, just swipe the balance with other card... wasted 10k tp down the drain Do it for your future transactions. Dont waste more tps haha... I was also without savings account and CS advice best to open one and park the 2 cards inside that account. Much much easier to manage and control
tarvalslain87
Sep 6 2019, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(jeff_85 @ Sep 5 2019, 07:32 PM) 1 more question, if apply through card center, the chance of approve is higher if compare to apply through ringgitplus/compare hero? Its the same actually. It all depends on your credit score. Of course if you apply through the card center, at least you get to ask more questions and its from the direct source. Unless you wanna get freebies from ringgitplus/comparehero, then its more worth it that way since its based on your credit score anyways
tarvalslain87
Sep 6 2019, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(linese9001 @ Sep 6 2019, 11:39 AM) Straight pay to organization? Means? Direct payment for govt spending? 🤔 Yes just use your card directly instead of going through BP
tarvalslain87
Sep 11 2019, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(jeff_85 @ Sep 11 2019, 11:04 AM) if apply through mbb card centre, can know whether approved onot on the spot? Wont know on the spot. But should be very fast. Im not sure nowadays how long it takes. For me, it took 1 month because i applied through one of their branches