Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
tarvalslain87
Sep 11 2019, 04:41 PM
(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Sep 11 2019, 04:15 PM) I calculated the air miles multiplier for MUVI. 2x for local. 5x for overseas. Doesn't tally with the statement. Down by 16.7% vs my manual calc. Who do I email for TreatsPoints dispute ? Wanna confirm : If RM 207.52 & multiplier = 2 TP = 207 x2 OR 207.52 x2 ? Just call CS, several forumers has similar issues before
tarvalslain87
Sep 13 2019, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 13 2019, 12:11 PM) this is a really informative thread so much more to learn from to utilise this cards benefit all those j class f class tickets I have no idea at all Yea all new to me too, all the methods and ways to maximise our miles and points
tarvalslain87
Sep 13 2019, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 13 2019, 01:13 PM) Chasing miles is an expensive habit. Must have deep pocket Its not considered really chasing miles if whatever we spend are mostly required expenses Of course those who spend just to gain miles is another story la haha
tarvalslain87
Sep 17 2019, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(Dividend Magic @ Sep 17 2019, 10:42 AM) Finally jumped on the 2 cards bandwagon! =D That RM80K spending is a little scary. Things I've done: 1. SMS notification to RM1 minimum spending. 2. Separated supplementary statements so they can pay for their own bills. 3. Moved all my auto-billing transactions to the new cards. Btw, they did not allow the transfer of treatpoints from my old cards to the new ones. I was told prior to applying that I could transfer tho. =(  Welcome to Miles hunting group Tps are not transferable recently as per some forumer's report.. Maybe few months back or so
tarvalslain87
Sep 17 2019, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 17 2019, 01:48 PM) ok thanks btw I'm just curious lets say I have a 2 year old plus kid, no more free air tix so I redeem 2 biz class for me and my wife, is it possible I just purchase or redeem an economy for my kid? but the kid would be sitting with us at the biz area or I need to redeem 3 biz class seat for the family? Its definitely possible to purchase such ticket but I dont think the airline will allow your child to sit with you. Anyways you can call them airlines and ask
tarvalslain87
Sep 17 2019, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 17 2019, 02:15 PM) sigh... 3 biz class tic then just redeem 3 economy seat more worthwhile hahah cos by right kids under dunno what age must take off with accompanied with an adult. Collect more points to bring your kids along Not worth to exchange for economy seats. Or maybe put your kids with your parents or inlaws and bring ur waifu for honeymoon QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Sep 17 2019, 02:16 PM) https://unifi.com.my/ no longer allows payment via Amex. I know I tried last year & they still allow payment with Amex. Also, TMpoint in Klang no longer allows payment via Amex. I know I tried last year & they still allow payment with Amex. Previously paid Unifi with UOB @ JomPay. Anyone know which Kedai Telekom or TMpoint allows Amex payment ? Pls state the district area & road. I pay using Maybank2U app for all my unifi bills using my AMEX card
tarvalslain87
Sep 17 2019, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 17 2019, 02:36 PM) redeem two business class ticket.. buy eco class for kid and upgrade to business with points? this way would be lesser miles QUOTE(yoonyin @ Sep 17 2019, 02:47 PM) For me, i will redeem 2 business class for your family member and fork out the money and buy yourself another business class seat. Then you can earn miles by paying the ticket and also travel on paid ticket can accumulate the 125%-150% flown miles to your FFP. Good suggestions as well. Just whether if he is willing to pay that sum for exchange of points For me Ill just continue collecting till I have enough or pay minimal before traveling
tarvalslain87
Sep 17 2019, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(arowana33 @ Sep 17 2019, 04:40 PM) Which Maybank card is good? Only have platinum card. Which one better to switch? You are asking in the Maybank 2 Cards Premier section. So you should know what we will recommend right?
tarvalslain87
Sep 17 2019, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(arowana33 @ Sep 17 2019, 05:02 PM) Just checkin, not familiar. It really depends on what you want. Miles? Cashback? Rewards? etc and whats ur usage like I suggest you ask in the below thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4161836This post has been edited by tarvalslain87: Sep 17 2019, 05:12 PM
tarvalslain87
Sep 18 2019, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Sep 18 2019, 04:30 PM) Thanks. They did not need to ask for the 4-digit card ? Doubt they need the 4 digit CVV. There is an option called offline purchasing (needs to be activated for certain banks) where they only require your name, card number and expiry date to make a valid purchase
tarvalslain87
Sep 19 2019, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Sep 19 2019, 04:26 PM) For this time it's only 1 bonus credited on the Chelsea game, whether they gave me 3x or 4x is easily spotted in statement. I don't blame them for the mistake, it's been a while since Man Utd won a game. Eh tabuli ini machiem. We are customers and this is consider cheating/negligence on their part. They should have a solid system to keep track of such things. I wouldnt expect less for one of the top if not the top local Banks
tarvalslain87
Sep 20 2019, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Sep 19 2019, 05:41 PM) complain too much later they directly cancel the 1pt bonus categories Customers are still always right. They dont want to comply, lipot them to bank negara
tarvalslain87
Sep 20 2019, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(tohff7 @ Sep 20 2019, 02:37 PM) for sure la, MU only win once in a blue moon so easier for Maybank staff to process  Ok la.. at least got win ma... But still one of the better cards for miles accumulation though
tarvalslain87
Sep 23 2019, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(linese9001 @ Sep 23 2019, 11:40 AM) i'm lucky to spend other ppl money  i only use my miles once a year  Wow nice... So once a year on suite class right? Jealous liao
tarvalslain87
Sep 23 2019, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(linese9001 @ Sep 23 2019, 03:22 PM) no lol... im too young to enjoy suites yet  so far only traveled in econ & biz, biz class is good enough... cuz i only want a good sleep and mostly i sleep the entire journey i don enjoy SIA food... took few times biz class with them end up i ordered instant noodle all the time  (forgot to try the book the cook tho, not sure how it taste  Never too young to enjoy bro... I mean even if you use your points for suite, you still have tons left haha.. SIA food to me should be one of the best.. Maybe your taste buds are much more sensitive hahaha
tarvalslain87
Sep 23 2019, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(linese9001 @ Sep 23 2019, 04:22 PM) Hahahahah maybe im penang lang, im more used to local stronger taste, the food in flight is just.... ngeh  i think sometimes the econ meal taste better i prefer converting my miles to cash XDDDDDDD everytime i have to redeem for 2pax so in value it cost me about 5digit just for biz class, think of it make me sad hahahaha, so once a year is good enuf definitely will try the suites...... maybe during my honeymoon time  Im also penang lang True la.. Cash is better if you can convert them would be the best
tarvalslain87
Sep 24 2019, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(linese9001 @ Sep 24 2019, 10:08 AM) Its ok bro... As long as you like it, suite or business cause you are the one that feels it. Different people have different experience. Yea I know some ppl who hate fine dining and prefer hawker stalls haha... Penang lang definitely prefer hawkers Of course for you that have been travelling very often on biz, you wont feel much d... Numb liao For new ppl like me that hardly sits on biz class, different haha
tarvalslain87
Sep 25 2019, 02:50 PM
Two days ago I booked my flight through United Airlines website using my MUVI.
For this transaction, Im getting 5x tps right? As its considered as oversea transaction.
Just wanna confirm
tarvalslain87
Sep 25 2019, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 25 2019, 03:01 PM) payment in USD? hopefully the payment gateway not in Malaysia Yes its in USD and the amount just got reflected in my transaction history showing both USD and MYR conversion
tarvalslain87
Sep 25 2019, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 25 2019, 03:48 PM) Then it's considered foreign transaction and will get 5 points.... Glad to know that  Now need to prepare to pay everything with my MUVI when im over there